Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Sehr nettes Hotel, tolle Lage

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Wir kamen sehr spät an weswegen nur mehr ein Zimmer im Untergeschoss frei war. Der sehr aufmerksame Rezeptionist bot uns jedoch an, unser Zimmer am nächsten Tag tauschen zu können, was ohne Probleme funktioniert hat. Insgesamt tolle Lage etwas abseits vom Zentrum aber in einer sehr angenehmen Gegend, kleine aber sehr hübsche Zimmer und alles lief völlig problemlos. Jederzeit gerne wieder!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia.

There's no air-conditioning

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2015. Hotel staff - friendly and assisted with all our needs. Location - within 2 mins of tram which takes you to all the touristy destinations. You can buy an unlimited tram pass, which was good. Room - room was good for what we paid for. The bathroom was very small. You could only fit one person in there at a time. Pillows were really lumpy, but the bed was comfortable. The only downfall is that there was no air-conditioning. The days we stayed were above 30 degrees and since we were on the top floor it was like a sauna. With a fan in the room and open window is was survivable. Overall, I'll probably stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for sharing your experiences and for the feedback. True, we do not have airconditioning but during your stay we suffered a heat wave in Holland which is exeptional. We did start to change the pillows in every room so I hope we may see you again to try our new pillows. Kind regards, Hans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Albergo ben collegato al centro dal tram

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Esternamente passabile, camera e letto ok.
Cons: Porta entrata e bagno, camera rumorosa....
Location: Vicino allo zoo Artis servito dal tram 9 per il centro
Albergo ben collegato al centro dal tram nr. 9, camera ampia e spaziosa letto comodo, bagno triste e vecchio, lavandino nel corridoio.... moquette a terra...porta entrata camera triste e vecchia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. Bathroom was extremely small

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: The size of the bathroom
Location: Near the centre.
Stayed here 11th-14th June. The first room they gave was super small. We asked to change our room. The second room was bigger but the bathroom was extremely small. The staff were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review about your stay over here. We hope we may see you again. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Staff very helpful. Transport (tram 9) at front.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of staff and location. Opposite the zoo and tram 9 to central Amsterdam.
Cons: Unfortunately the weather (extreme cold) for mid May was a downer but not a lot can be done about this except bring warm clothes,
Transport in Amsterdam very good and on time, very clean and reasonably priced. Amazing things to see and do. You must if you can come mid April to mid May and see Keukenof gardens. Spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your kind words over here. We hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Hans
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel außerhalb des Zentrum

Posted May 11, 2015
Das Preisleistungsverhältniss ist schlecht! Die Bettwäsche und Handtücher hatten Flecken und in der Nachtischschublade fanden wir tabakresten vom Vorgänger. Die Zimmer sind klein und wir hatten keinen balkon obwohl wir einen gebucht hatten. Wäre das hotel mer im Zentrum oder günstiger hätten wir darüber hinweg geschaut, so war es leider eine herbe Enttäuschung😞
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not match with your expectations. If you had told us during your stay we could have solved this. You wrote about booking a room with a balcony but we do not have any rooms with balconies. I am sorry that you were misinformed. I hope you can tell us where this information came from. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beliggenhed perfekt i dejligt kvarter og samtidigt centralt. Værelset lige småt nok. Meget hjælpsom og venlig service i receptionen. Alt i alt et dejligt ophold. Kan anbefales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albin

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

动物园、阿姆斯特丹大学周围环境还可以

Posted Apr 20, 2015
房间超小,地点还可以,9路有轨通中心火车站。7路通博物馆区。大学附近有超市,步行就可以,还不错。房间马桶水管开关漏水,白天保洁没发现,晚上回来通知前台,处理的还比较及时满意,第二天给更换了一个,郁金香花期、复活节假期,一切都是贵,人多,理解吧。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jorge D. from Los Angeles

Small but nice. Great staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans