Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Staff very helpful. Transport (tram 9) at front.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of staff and location. Opposite the zoo and tram 9 to central Amsterdam.
Cons: Unfortunately the weather (extreme cold) for mid May was a downer but not a lot can be done about this except bring warm clothes,
Transport in Amsterdam very good and on time, very clean and reasonably priced. Amazing things to see and do. You must if you can come mid April to mid May and see Keukenof gardens. Spectacular!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel außerhalb des Zentrum

Posted May 11, 2015
Das Preisleistungsverhältniss ist schlecht! Die Bettwäsche und Handtücher hatten Flecken und in der Nachtischschublade fanden wir tabakresten vom Vorgänger. Die Zimmer sind klein und wir hatten keinen balkon obwohl wir einen gebucht hatten. Wäre das hotel mer im Zentrum oder günstiger hätten wir darüber hinweg geschaut, so war es leider eine herbe Enttäuschung😞
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not match with your expectations. If you had told us during your stay we could have solved this. You wrote about booking a room with a balcony but we do not have any rooms with balconies. I am sorry that you were misinformed. I hope you can tell us where this information came from. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

动物园、阿姆斯特丹大学周围环境还可以

Posted Apr 20, 2015
房间超小,地点还可以,9路有轨通中心火车站。7路通博物馆区。大学附近有超市,步行就可以,还不错。房间马桶水管开关漏水,白天保洁没发现,晚上回来通知前台,处理的还比较及时满意,第二天给更换了一个,郁金香花期、复活节假期,一切都是贵,人多,理解吧。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Standard-Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Trotz Hauptstrasse und Strassenbahn direkt vor der Tür, war es sehr ruhig
Standard-Hotel, sauber, gut gelegen, gegenüber ist der Zoo, 20 Minuten Fußweg ins Stadzentrum, wir waren mit Kind (2,5 Jahre) unterwegs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just out of the centre, next to a park

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: clean and presented well and location near a park and zoo.
Cons: Notice about the city tax and the size of the room.
Location: coffee shop and bike hire one door down from hotel (cheaper than hotel bike hire price)
Nice, clean hotel, just outside of the centre, easily walkable/cyclable. The very snug size of the room was the only down side. But clean and presented well. Would recommend it. Just be warned there is a city tax of 9 euros which they forget to tell us about and another couple in the hotel. Although it's not much money, just to be warned to save some more euros for departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to read that the city tax was not clear to you. It is mentioned on Expedia as local tax but we will check this on the site. Kind regards, Hans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephenfrom Brighton

No Complaints

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
No complaints at all, near the center of town in a very nice neighbourhood. Helpful staff etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, madam, Thank you for writing your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel suitable for sleeping only

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room ok but much smaller than expecting. Room was on 1st floor and walls were thin, could hear alot from corridor's. Having your knees touch the sink and bathroom door when on the toilet is never a good thing either! Breakfast was €15pp which is not worth the money for what was on offer. Free tea and coffee available to foyer which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review over here. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Short visit

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for a shorter visit to Amsterdam, Its in the quieter part of Amsterdam but its not a long walking to the central parts. Staff friendly and good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, madam, thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel near city center

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A Swiper for shower floor, Thrash can to room
Room in the basement, with window to streets but still quiet and dark enough for a good sleep, atleast between christmas and new year. Breakfast good and plenty but also expensive, so worth money only with a good appetite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kind regards, Hans