Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Albergo ben collegato al centro dal tram

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Esternamente passabile, camera e letto ok.
Cons: Porta entrata e bagno, camera rumorosa....
Location: Vicino allo zoo Artis servito dal tram 9 per il centro
Albergo ben collegato al centro dal tram nr. 9, camera ampia e spaziosa letto comodo, bagno triste e vecchio, lavandino nel corridoio.... moquette a terra...porta entrata camera triste e vecchia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. Bathroom was extremely small

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: The size of the bathroom
Location: Near the centre.
Stayed here 11th-14th June. The first room they gave was super small. We asked to change our room. The second room was bigger but the bathroom was extremely small. The staff were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review about your stay over here. We hope we may see you again. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Staff very helpful. Transport (tram 9) at front.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of staff and location. Opposite the zoo and tram 9 to central Amsterdam.
Cons: Unfortunately the weather (extreme cold) for mid May was a downer but not a lot can be done about this except bring warm clothes,
Transport in Amsterdam very good and on time, very clean and reasonably priced. Amazing things to see and do. You must if you can come mid April to mid May and see Keukenof gardens. Spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your kind words over here. We hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Hans
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel außerhalb des Zentrum

Posted May 11, 2015
Das Preisleistungsverhältniss ist schlecht! Die Bettwäsche und Handtücher hatten Flecken und in der Nachtischschublade fanden wir tabakresten vom Vorgänger. Die Zimmer sind klein und wir hatten keinen balkon obwohl wir einen gebucht hatten. Wäre das hotel mer im Zentrum oder günstiger hätten wir darüber hinweg geschaut, so war es leider eine herbe Enttäuschung😞
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not match with your expectations. If you had told us during your stay we could have solved this. You wrote about booking a room with a balcony but we do not have any rooms with balconies. I am sorry that you were misinformed. I hope you can tell us where this information came from. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

动物园、阿姆斯特丹大学周围环境还可以

Posted Apr 20, 2015
房间超小,地点还可以,9路有轨通中心火车站。7路通博物馆区。大学附近有超市,步行就可以,还不错。房间马桶水管开关漏水,白天保洁没发现,晚上回来通知前台,处理的还比较及时满意,第二天给更换了一个,郁金香花期、复活节假期,一切都是贵,人多,理解吧。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jorge D. from Los Angeles

Small but nice. Great staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ersin from İstanbul

Konforlu ve güler yüzlü

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sehir merkezine 15dk, gececlup bölgesine yürüme 30dk. Temiz güler yüzlü bir otel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Standard-Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Trotz Hauptstrasse und Strassenbahn direkt vor der Tür, war es sehr ruhig
Standard-Hotel, sauber, gut gelegen, gegenüber ist der Zoo, 20 Minuten Fußweg ins Stadzentrum, wir waren mit Kind (2,5 Jahre) unterwegs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro from Lisboa

Relação qualidade/localização/preços excelente!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
15 minutos a pé do centro da cidade e 30 segundos dos principais transportes. Hotel com boas condições para o preço e zona bastante agradável.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Wisbech

Budget with an edge.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is great if you are on a tight budget, you do get what you pay for but there is a slight edge of premium feel. Initial impressions are above standard but as time goes on the feel of budget hotel becomes apparent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your comments overhere. Kind regards, Hans