Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vishnu from Uganda

Hotel was fine but the location was not

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: the pastoral location. Great honeymoon location
Cons: Staff should be able to provide a bus and train schedule to the guests. Information on local eating areas and times. Have a timely taxi service
Location: This is located in a remote, farming community. Great for business retreats not good for tourists to Amsterdam. Provide a full meal and room rates.
This hotel was listed as one in the Amsterdam and surroundings....it was an hour away and it cost 60 duros and 75 minutes to get there from Shiphol airport by taxi because it was 2am when I got out of the airport. The buses and trains were available but it added an hour of commuting to the museums and Amsterdam sights each day. The advantage for me was that it was a small village in a remote location and the bus trip was through scenic routes. For a tourist booking a hotel overseas please do not use expedia.com. use the Expedia in the country of travel. In any case, the information associated with this hotel was misleading. The same happened to me when I transferred to Rotterdam and booked through hotels.com. The main problem with small villages where there are very few eating establishments is that all places close their doors by 9pm and this is a social timing so a new comer with no contacts would not know. Thankfully, this hotel had microwave pizza available after 9pm. The room was extremely small but it overlooked a neighbor's farm with seed beds and chickens!!1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY PLEASANT

Posted May 2, 2014
COMFORTABLE LIVING WITH EXCELLENT BREAKFAST. A MONTERN COMFORTABLE PLACE TO BE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful, the hotel is located in a beautiful farm area. It's beautiful to get away for a weekend and simply relax and enjoy the sourroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price but low quality

Posted Apr 20, 2014
No kettle, no complementary bottled water in the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Luton

Good hotel for base

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff very pleasant and accommodating Food in restaurant in the evening superb!
Cons: No extractor fan in bathroom which was also a "wet room" water from shower all over bathroom floor making it slippery. Lamp shades a bit dated
Location: We had a car which made it easy to travel around. Not sure what public transport would have been like to get into Amsterdam
We picked this hotel for a long weekend near Amsterdam. On first impressions, it seemed close to the main road with nothing near. How wrong. Mijdrecht was a lovely place. We explored Amsterdam and surrounding areas during the day and came back to the hotel for evening meals. Hotel location quiet and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca and party

Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
The hotel was immaculate and the staff were very friendly. Wouldn't recommend getting a taxi they are ridiculously expensive, can get into Amsterdam by bus but it is a long way. Perfect if you want a more rural getaway or stop over though
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, not too far from Amsterdam. If this was in the centre they could charge a lot more for the rooms, the hotel really is lovely. Food in the restaurant was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Orlando

Nice Hotel in the middle of nowhere....

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Eco-friendly
Location: Nothing
Loved the Hotel but it was very far from Amsterdam. 1 hour by bus and $80 Euros Cab ride.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com