Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, and friendly

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Stayed for three nights. Perfect stay. Really close to the central entertainment district and lots if other great touristy and local spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Lovely hotel close to all amenities of Amsterdam... Dam Central 15 minute walk away... Hotel clean and very close to local Lidl (always handy in a self catering hotel). The staff are friendly and very attentive. Good continental breakfast for 10 euros. The room is an adequate size for what you use it for... Stayed in a double room and there was ample space for two of us... The retractable washing line in the bathroom was a highlight. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reasonable priced hotel close to all the amenities of Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo a due passi dal centro

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Camera con tutto quello che serviva Personale professionale Sempre pulito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Leiseplien

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Close vicinity to a very busy area called Leiseplien. Plenty to do, all within walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

좋은 위치

Posted Nov 27, 2014
위치가좋았고 호텔 내부도 청결했고 직원들도 친절했다. 보안이나 손님 이용시 체크가 확실했고 안전했다 아침식사는 좀 부족했다 여러모로 그게 좀 아쉽다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for three nights

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: It's hard to say, because the problems that I see are structural
Location: The major museums, Voldenpark, Leidseplein
The hotel is in a very nice area, withing walking distance of major attractions, right next to other major hotels such as the Marriot an NH. The rooms are rather small, so it's hard to move around. The lift is tiny, so only one person with luggage can get in. It's nice that they offer free coffee and tea 24 hrs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

guter Ausgangspunkt für Städtetour

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Auswahl am Frühstückbuffet
Location: Amsterdam Leidseplein; sehr Nahe am Stadtzentrum, gute Busanbindung an den Flughafen
sehr kleines Zimmer, ohne großen Komfort, für wenige Tage in Ordnung, freundliches Personal, Frühstückbuffet in Ordnung aber ohne große Auswahl
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice, a little far out from most attractions

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Service attitude
Location: To far away from the square and bars
Everything was pretty nice, the room was small but comfortable and it was a little loud when people were in the hallways. I didn't notice the breakfast times and checkout times on my room key holder and when i went and asked the deskman/bartender about checkout instead of just telling me he proceeded to lecture me and giggle with his lady friend who was drinking at the bar. I just thought it was very rude. Other than that all was well. Guess you will always find a jerk here or there. No Sweat!! I would stay closer next time had to take a taxi everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR.

It is close to the city

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Walking distance to the old city and museums
No complaints about the room. it was in good condition and comfortable. The steps coming up to the door are quite steep, but that doesn't seem uncommon for older buildings in this city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis leistung stimmt

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Im großen und ganzen gut das einzigste was nicht sehr glücklich war war das "doppelbett" es bestand aus 2 einzelbetten und eins hatte rollen als füße ... sonst sehr gut keine probleme