Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location for short stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room, location, restaurant
Nice hotel close enough to Schiphol without airport noise and a short walk to the village for shops and a nice bakery. Free Novotel bus is a 5 minute walk. Hotel bar and breakfast was excellent value. Public bus Connexxion not such good value at 5 Euro to city, and one driver was particularly rude, better to return to the airport and get cheaper fares from there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Airport hotel stay excellent!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, bathroom, beds, restaurant, convenience to airport
Cons: Shuttle bus
Location: We stayed at the hotel after a long flight from Kenya. Location was close to the airport.
We had difficulties at the airport finding the shuttle that was combined with Ibis Hotels. The shuttle dropoff and pickup was a block from the Herbergh, but the walk was pleasant. Staff was attentive and moved us to a room with twin beds. My reservation from Expedia said twin beds and the hotel's reservation said double beds. No air-conditioning but a fan in the room helped keep the room at a comfortable level. Beds were soft and comfortable. Bathroom was great! Italian restaurant at the hotel was a favorite of the locals and the food was excellent! We sat outside and others were smoking, so that was a problem for my friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWT, Canada

Sweet staff and a nice hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Shuttle stop right at the hotel instead of down the street.
The Italian Restaurant is fantastic!!!! The staff was really friendly and it is a good stop near the airport. Very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Schipol airport.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in the IBIS for one night, and we didn't like it at all. We moved to this hotel and liked it very much. Only problem is there's no elevator. You have to carry luggage up the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hbherman from NC

Used for layover

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Convenient shuttle bus. Italian restaurant next door expensive and only so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hbherman from NC

Used for layover

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Convenient shuttle bus. Italian restaurant next door expensive and only so-so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Theresa from Cerritos CA

Don't check in here if you've got heavy luggage

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator and the shuttle service they have is across the street at the Novotel. So, if you have heavy luggage, be warned that you'll have to walk with them, about a 3 minute walk, to catch a shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, small airport hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
A very comfortable, small, family owned hotel near Schipol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Decent

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Good size room, small building, friendly staff
Cons: Maybe a bike rental or bus stop. But realistically a five minute walk
Location: Nice suburbs to look at and some windmills
Easy to find. Close to hotel. A little far from the city but a very easy walk and bus to the city :) the rooms were very clean and comfortable but the restraunt in the hotel was very expensive and nothing spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Great hotel close to Schipol

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: - Good Wifi - Friendly Staff - Comfy Room
Cons: - It isn't clear from the website that you have to take the Novatel shuttle and walk a short distance to get to the hotel
We chose this hotel for the price and the reviews. We needed a hotel close to Schipol since they canceled our train to Groningen and we needed to catch it the next day. We took the Novatel shuttle to the Novatel hotel and then walked the short distance back along the shuttle's route to the nearest intersection and saw the De Herbergh immediately off to our left. The receptionist was incredibly nice and showed us to our room. We slept very comfortably and the WiFi was good enough for my wife to have a conference call with the USA. Unlike the other hotels in the area, the De Herbergh didn't add a hidden 14 euro breakfast to our tab (as we read others had happen in their reviews of near-Schipol hotels). They were absolutely fantastic and I can't recommend them enough. The next time we go to visit Groningen we aren't going to bother looking at hotels, we are just heading straight here.