Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lausanne

Very close to Schipol

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very close to Schipol; therefore frequent shuttle buses. Small but pleasant room, excellent restaurant with good food in a sympathetic ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel is comfortable and clean and walking distance from Schipol airport and train station. twenty four hour access to gym equipment is a plus. This hotel meets all your needs for a convenient overnight or two or three days in Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by jolijn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com. I would like to thank you for your lovely compliments towards our hotel. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel! Yours sincerely, Sarina van Deutekom Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient for Amsterdam central, and airport connection, very smart, and friendly staff
Cons: For us, just the mattress
Location: Not much to do near the Hotel as the Plaza seems one step away from all the duty free shops at the airport.
The Hotel was clean, smart, with very friendly staff, small wait for the courtesy bus but then we found that the Hotel was within walking distance from the terminal. I liked the welcome as we arrived in our room as I had my name on the television screen (nice touch). The only fault that we could find was the mattress had collapsed so we both ended up in the middle of the bed by the end of the night, but apart from that we could not fault anything else
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by jolijn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Expedia.com. I am pleased to read that overall you had a great stay with us. I would like to thank you for your compliments towards our location, cleanliness and team members. This is highly appreciated and I will personally share this with the team. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel! Yours sincerely, Sarina van Deutekom Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, should be closed until upgrade is done

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I have stayed here several times before and it has always been below par as Hiltons go and while under revision is even worse. As with several international Hiltons I've stayed in in the past few years, there is either no heat regulation at all in the room or vanishingly little. I could not get mine above 18 oC and was far too cold all night. This hotel should definitely not rate more than 2-3 stars until the renovation is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Fine hotel great for rest

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Reallly nice bar waiter in the lobby, very professional unobtrusive and attentive service. Great hotel shuttle
Cons: WiFi in roooms for free
Location: Fly
A pleasing upmarket hotel ideal for winding down and resting between flights. Great shuttle service, so convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The cost of Wi-Fi in the room was a substantial percentage of the cost of the room itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warwickshire, england

Easy access hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet should be free for paying guests.
Location: We used the train station every day, went into Amsterdam for a couple of days and then Rotterdam on our third day.
This hotel was in walking distance of the airport and train station. Excellent base and very friendly staff. Highly recommend and great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Quick stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Dinner and bar staff were great!
Cons: Proved free wifi.
Location: Stayed only because I had an early flight. Can access downtown by train through the airport.
Front desk staff that assisted me was rude. She never bothered to tell me that you had to pay for wifi. You get in the lobby, but have to pay 22 Euro to access wifi in the room. Doesn't make much sense. You get free wifi everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover at Amsterdam airport

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Handy for the airport (when I found out how to find it). Helpful staff. All required facilities except free wi-fi in room.
Cons: Instructions for finding the hotel. Free Wi-Fi in room.
Location: Handy for a stop over between flights. Shopping good in the airport.
I found it difficult to get to the hotel. I thought it was within the airport and would be well signed but it was not obvious to me how to get to it. Shuttle buses are provided but not to a timetable. . I discovered this after waiting in vain for a shuttle to come. There is an intercom system from the bus stop but the microphone was way above my head. Coming from the hotel was OK and having done that, it was clearer how to get to the hotel from the airport. Internet Wi-Fi was expensive from the room but free from the lobby. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Ok but a bit tired - new hotel open soon

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good service and good value (at the moment at least)
Cons: Rooms need updating - but new Hilton is being built next door and will open in 2015.
Location: Easy walk from the Hotel terminal via covered walkway and travelator. Airport shuttle into town every 15 mins and takes 15 mins (9E return-Oct 2014).
Stayed for 3 nights to visit Amsterdam. Travel into town pretty easy from Schiphol airport so not a bad base. Hotel itself is OK - clean, comfortable and staff up to the usual Hilton standard. The decor is showing it's age by now and hasn't been updated for quite a while and is NOT up to the usual Hilton standard. The reason for this is apparent outside - a new airport Hilton is being built just next door and will open in 2015. Once this becomes the Airport Hilton the rooms will be right up to date again I'm sure. For now the rooms at the old hotel are good value. I suspect the price will go up when the new hotel opens. I would avoid if you must have a modern room but if you want comfortable, clean, good value rooms and don't mind slightly out of decor it's fine. Top tip - dim the lights a bit then you can't really see the decor!