Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

A very special hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Canal views, beautiful rooms, cycle hire
Cons: The cost of food and drink
Location: There are shops and restaurants 5/10 mins walk away. Canal views are lovely.
This is a wonderful hotel. It really is a shame that the cost of food including breakfast is far too expensive, otherwise this hotel would be truly perfect. We decided to eat away from the hotel as we felt that euro 33 was not an exceptable price to pay for an English breakfast. We found many places to eat in Amsterdam that were only a short walk away or an even quicker cycle. The rooms were lovely, with great views of the canal. The staff were courteous and friendly at all times. I think the hotel would benefit from reviewing the prices for food and drink, as the prices for both are really quite ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great hotel close to museum quarter

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Gorgeous hotel overlooking canal, great staff and although a long walk into town the area was very quiet just what we needed for a long break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Long weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: First class location, lovely walks along the canal and within easy reach of the city centre.
Really enjoyable trip, superb location for the hotel and lovely views across the canal, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. When we come back to Amsterdam this where we'll stay. Excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Not sure I'd stay again

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Gave us excellent directions on how to get places and great suggestions for visiting sites.
Cons: Don't charge for Internet, and workout something with company that has workout area so that hotel guests can use at no charge.
Location: Nothing to do. No restaurants except in hotel. No shops, just homes and businesses.
Hotel in residential zone. Nothing around it. Had to take tram or taxi everywhere. Tram wasn't a long walk to catch. Biggest problem, no Internet in rooms even if you are a Hilton member! You had to pay extra for this. We were at the end of a 21 day European vacation. This was the only place that did not offer Internet in the room. Anybody could go to the lobby and sit and use it--even if not staying there. What a hassle. We'd get back at night and didn't want to sit in the lobby. The other thing was we were here 3 days. My husband wanted to work out. He had to pay a daily fee to work out. These things just made us feel we were not getting our money's worth for what we paid to stay at a Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Heavenly haven in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed 3 nights with two teenage daughters. Breakfast provided the necessary energy for city days. Safe, quiet location. Bought tram cards for the trip (48 hour card 12 euro each at Centraal station). Would definitely go Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Excellent location, great service.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and service.
Cons: Food and drinks quite pricey!
Location: Walking distance to the Van Gogh and Reijksmuseums. Range of restaurants not far. 20 mins into city centre by frequent, easy to use trams.
This hotel is in a lovely location overlooking a canal. It has excellent facilities and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff where all very helpful, breakfast was delicious, and the room was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff,
Cons: Breakfast was very costly
Location: Lots to do and very easy to get to.
Staff very helpful. Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. O─čuz Uras from Istanbul, Turkey

We were so satisfied to be staying in this hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, nature.......
Cons: It is so old , it would be rearrenged.
Location: The location is remarkable to reach the central in a few minutes.
The hotel has so quite enviroment and beautiful nature. We were so happy to be selecting this hotel. We would like to stay in this hotel whenever we will be in Amsterdam. The hotel is also near the public transportation to go to the central places. Thank you very much to Expedia to give us this opportunity.
3 out of 5
by dudooo from London

Average, not worth the money. bed and pillow good

Posted May 20, 2014
maybe all european hotels are not so new. this hilton's outside apperance is better than inside. the facilities are not so new. the hotel should remind which WIFI is not public (free). the experience is not bad. but not worth the moeny.