Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hazerswoude

Heerlijk hotel in een mooie wijk in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Het ontbijt is om nooit meer te vergeten, volop keus, van prima kwaliteit in een gemoedelijke sfeer.
Cons: Misschien ook wat Franse Kaas ???
Location: De wijk waar het hotel staat is heel mooi, heel leuk wandelen in de straatjes.
Fijn hotel in de buurt van het Vondelpark en het Rijksmuseum, met een prettige sfeer en een mooi uitzicht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel that charges for everything.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Very far from any sites.Cabs are expensive so you have to take the tram and figure out where to transfer.
Highly pretentious in all respects. Wifi only available in the lobby and they charge around 25 euro PER DAY to get it in the room.Also charge an extra 17 euro PER DAY if you want to use the fitness facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lorenzo Thank you very much for reviewing Hilton Amsterdam here on Expedia. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not according to your expectations. I would like to inform you that we do offer complimentary access to the internet via Wi-Fi in the lobby and all of our public areas, including all of our Food & Beverage facilities. My apologies if you were not informed upon arrival. We are pleased to offer complimentary Health Club to all of our Silver, Gold and Diamond HHonors guest. Gold and Diamond members also enjoy free complimentary wifi. We will surely process your comment to our head office for further improvement. We hope that we will get the chance to prove to you that we do offer the product and service you deserve. Yours sincerely, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom potomac, MD

Unforgettable experience.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff service and the location
Location: Perfect location to visit museums in Amsterdam
This luxurious hotel has everythingh to enjoy one of the most enjoyable cities of the world: Amsterdam. The quality of the service and the politeness of the people are unique. Very well placed, you can reach by walking 10 minutes some of the most important museums in the city. Its views to one of the canals are wonderful. The staff is really very friendly. The night of the december 31, 2014, so special in Amsterdam for its celebre fireworks, we stayed in the suite where John Lennon and Yoko Ono stayed in bed one week in march of 1969. The spectacle of fireworks by everywhere in the city was incredible, specially for somebody that loves photography as me. It was amazing and an extraordinary experience for us. Something to remember forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Amsterdam. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in the historical John & Yoko suite and that you had an amazing new year’s eve. We shared your positive comments with our Team Members who take great pride in delivering a high level of service to our guests. Our hotel is located in ‘’Oud-Zuid’’ with the beautiful Vondelpark and museum district nearby. It is just a 10 minute walk to the Museum square with the world-renowned Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum and all cultural activities. We hope to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MONTE CARLO

LEUK HOTEL

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: ZIE BOVEN
Cons: KAMER EN BADKAMER AAN DE KRAPPE KANT SLECHTE WERK VERLICHTING
Location: CHIQUE WINKELSTRAAT IN DE BUURTbeethovenstraat NIET TE VER VAN HET CULTURELE CENTRUMM
LEUK HOTEL GOEDE SERVICE PRETTIGE LIGGING GOED RESTAURANT LEUKE BAR GROTE BETALENDPARKING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Geachte heer/mevrouw, Wat fijn dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw ervaringen bij Hilton Amsterdam ook hier op Expedia te delen. Met veel plezier lezen wij dat u heeft genoten van uw verblijf. Het Hilton Amsterdam is gelegen op een ideale locatie in een chique, groene wijk in ‘’Oud-Zuid’’. Ontdek het nabijgelegen Museumplein met alle culturele activiteiten, ontdek het inspirerende Van Gogh Museum of bezoek het wereldberoemde Rijksmuseum. Het hotel ligt ook dichtbij Station Amsterdam Zuid waar u de trein kunt nemen richting Schiphol. Bij Roberto’ s Restaurant kunt u genieten van een harmonieus samenspel van authentiek Italiaanse keuken en stijlvolle ambiance. Graag spreek ik, mede namens hen, de wens uit u in de nabije toekomst vaker te mogen verwelkomen in ons hotel. Met vriendelijke groet, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia.

Lovely hotel close to museums.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We got this hotel in an online mystery secret deal. I was disappointed and didn't expect much based on my less than awesome experience at Hilton on the Park in Melbourne. Hilton Amsterdam restored my confidence in the brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am happy to read that you had such a great experience with us and that we restored your confidence in the brand. We place high value on the quality of our service and the level of comfort of our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Best regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potomac, Maryland

Exceptional Hotel. The best one in I AMsterdam

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Excellent facilities and very well placed. The most important of all: the people are very kind and polite. Our best hotel ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review of your experiences with us here on Expedia It is a delight to read that you had such a great experience and that you mention our hotel as best hotel ever is a well-received compliment. We shared your positive comments with our Team Members who take great pride in delivering a high level of service to our guests. Our hotel is located in the historical ‘’Oud Zuid’’ area and a 10 minute walk away from museum district and all cultural activities. You will find the tram stop where tramline 16 depart at 2 minute walking distance. By public transportation you will arrive in the old city centre within 10 minutes. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Best regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, UK

Nice Canal view!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and view!
Cons: Room facilities may be could be improved!
Location: Not far from the Van Govh and Diamond museums! These are within walking distances.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Amsterdam. The staffs were friendly and very helpful and hotel location very conducive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of Hilton Amsterdam. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing view. We place high value on the quality of our service and the level of comfort of our guests. We have shared your comments with the Team Member. We will surely process your comment regarding the room facilities to our head office for further improvement. Our hotel is located in the historical area ‘’Oud-Zuid’’. Within a 10 minute walk you will arrive at the museum quarter with the three most famous museums in the Netherlands, namely the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and Stedelijk Museum, as well as the concert hall. I hope we may welcome you again with us soon. Best regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Amazing stay in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: very clean and elegant
Location: little walk into the centre but not far
upon arrival, staff were very welcoming and friendly. beautiful hotel, made us feel very posh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for reviewing Hilton Amsterdam here on Expedia. We are grateful for your kind words and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. That you found our hotel elegant and beautiful are well-received compliments. It is good to read that our Team Members were helpful and friendly. We have shared your positive comments with them. They take great pride in delivering exceptional service. Our hotel is only a 2 minute walk away from the tram stop, where you can take tramline 16 and you will arrive in the old city centre within 10 minutes. The Dutch people love to explore the city by bike. Our hotel offers a bicycle rental, the next time you visit Amsterdam you should definitely rent a bicycle and explore the city the Dutch way. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Yours sincerely, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugano

hilton amsterdam

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: cordialità, spazi ampi, pulizia, posizione
Cons: wifi in camera
ci siamo trovati molto bene. camere rivolte verso il canale molto silenziose. Abbiamo avuto un problema con la televisone che hanno subito aggiustato lasciandoci una scatoletta con dentro delle caramelline a forma di martello!Abbiamo apprezzato molto! unica pecca il wifi è solo nella hall dell'albergo per il centro a 5 minuti si trovano bus o tram. la zona è piacevole
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, Grazie per aver scelto l’Hilton Amsterdam per il suo recente soggiorno nella Venezia del Nord e per condividere con noi, su Expedia la sua esperienza ed i suoi consigli. Il nostro TEAM e’ sempre a disposizione dei nostri clienti, anche quando qualcosa non va’ come previsto. Mi dispiace sapere che la sua Televisione non funzionasse a dovere ma sono contento di vedere che il tutto sia stato risolto in modo professionale e gradevole. L’hotel si trova nella zona “Oud Zuid” di Amsterdam, con da un lato la vista sul canale e sulla cittá, e dall’altro la vista sul distretto finanziario di Amsterdam. In soli 10 minuti di passeggiata si arriva nella Piazza che ospita i tre piu famosi musei Olandesi ed il palazzo dei concerti. Con il Tram 16 in soli 25 minuti si arriva dalla parte opposta della cittá, la zona Nord. Ovviamente il modo migliore di vivere la cittá é all’Olandese, in bicilletta! In hotel abbiamo il piacere di offrire anche questo servizio. Offriamo anche free-wifi nelle aree pubbliche. In camera il servizio é a pagamento. I suoi complimenti per servizio e pulizia sono stati condivisi con il nostro personale. In attesa di avere il piacere di ri-ospitarla, le porgo distinti saluti e gli auguri di un felice e sereno Natale, Alessio Colavecchio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com