Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kalmthout

Centraal

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: bij ontvangst een fles Prosecca, vanwege de verjaardag van mijn vrouw
Cons: Mijn boeking was inclusief ontbijt, bij check-in bevestigd. Toch werd het ontbijt van mijn vrouw en mij afgerekend. Gereclameerd, geen succes
Location: Beethovenstraat, het echte shopping centrum van Amsterdam.
Bij check-in stond er een fles Prosecca klaar wegen de verjaardag van mijn vrouw, heel attent! De Hi;ton is vlak bij mijn kantoor, ik logeer er vaker en de centrale hal is inmiddels vrij van verbouwingen en ziet er netjes uit. De kamers kunnen een nieuwe behangetje gebruiken, maar zijn verder comfortabel. De bar rekent stevige prijzen en de staf is vriendelijk. Maar als zo vaak, er zijn 3 man van de bediening met elkaar en vanalles bezig (4 tafels bezet) en het is moeilijk hun aandacht te krijgen als je wilt bestellen. De volgende ochtend had ik een business breakfast georganiseerd met, naast mijn vrouw en mij, 3 gasten. Er werd een alkoof voor ons ingericht zodat we rustig konden overleggen, top!. Nadeel van de alkoof is wel dat het vrijwel onmogelijk is de aandacht van de bediening te trekken, die het nu juist heel druk hebben! Grote domper is dat ik bij vertrek niet op de lijst van gasten met 'ontbijt inclusief' stond, terwijl dit wel op de bevestiging van mijn boeking stond. Dit leidde eerst tot een discussie in het restaurant (niet leuk als je je gasten daarmee moet confronteren) en daarna aan de balie. De balie stelde dat er maar 3 ontbijten waren afgerekend, maar het waren er wel degelijk 5 (continental). De discussie maar gelaten voor wet het was.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Lovely hotel. Amazing breakfast. Wonderful rooms.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very welcoming hotel with helpful staff, lovely food, luxury rooms and in a convenient location for exploring the city. This hotel goes that extra bit further to ensuring your stay is extra special. Would definately visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Amsterdam and that we lived up to your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to our Team Members, who take great pride in delivering excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Beautiful terrace overlooking canal

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful lobby, friendly and professional staff, incredibly comfy beds. A lovely stroll through the Vondelpark into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We appreciate you took the time to leave a review here on Expedia. Thank you again for staying at Hilton Amsterdam. We are delighted you enjoyed it with our lobby, our Team Members, the beds and the location of the hotel. The hotel is indeed located next to the Vondelpark, where a nice stroll or a morning run can be enjoyed. We hope to be lucky enough to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough, UK

Uncomfortable bed far from Amsterdam

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Size of the room; the view.
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: There is a tram stop nearby; get used to using it.
My wife and I stayed in the Hilton (as an Expedia mystery hotel) for a long weekend in mid-March. The hotel staff were helpful and the room was clean, but we found the bed extremely uncomfortable. Room service and the restaurants in the hotel were prohibitively expensive, and there isn't really much to do around the hotel meaning that you have to take the 20 minute tram in to central Amsterdam if you want to do anything. Not terrible, but certainly inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review here on Expedia. We are very sorry to read that our room service, restaurant and location of the hotel were not to your liking. We are indeed not located in the old city centre, but in an upscale neighbourhood named ‘Oud-Zuid’ with easy access to the P.C. Hooftstraat for extensive shopping in the world’s biggest brands for luxury clothes, shoes and cosmetics. Also Museumplein (the museum district) is within a short walking distance, with its Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk and the Van Gogh Museum. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriset ifht standard

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Litt usentralt, altfor hard seng, overpriset minibar, ingen wifi på rommet. Lever på gamle meritter
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for sharing your review here on Expedia. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not according to your expectations. We would like to inform that our Wi-Fi is available in all our rooms. The Wi-Fi in our public areas including the bars and restaurants is complimentary. Our Hilton beds were all carefully designed and selected and in collaboration with Serta mattresses, it is unfortunate it did not meet your satisfaction. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Buen servicio. Hotel agradable. No demasiado céntrico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hazerswoude

Heerlijk hotel in een mooie wijk in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Het ontbijt is om nooit meer te vergeten, volop keus, van prima kwaliteit in een gemoedelijke sfeer.
Cons: Misschien ook wat Franse Kaas ???
Location: De wijk waar het hotel staat is heel mooi, heel leuk wandelen in de straatjes.
Fijn hotel in de buurt van het Vondelpark en het Rijksmuseum, met een prettige sfeer en een mooi uitzicht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hui

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hui, Thank you for leaving a rating of Hilton Amsterdam here on hotels.com Yours sincerely, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

飛行機の通り道だが

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
飛行機の通り道なので窓を開けると音がうるさいが、振動があるわけではないので、耳栓をすれば全く気にならない。ホテルのサービスや施設などは欧州のホテルの中では、やはり素晴らしかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Amsterdam here on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to read that you mention our hotel services and facilities to be great. I would like to inform you that it is not very common for the airplanes to fly over our hotel as this is only the case with a certain wind direction, which we do not have very often. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hermanofrom Recife

Ótima

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ótima
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Mrs. Hermano, Thank you very much for reviewing Hilton Amsterdam here on Hotels.com. We are grateful for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Yours sincerely, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager