Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ensenada

Excelente Hotal, un poco lejos del centro!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: La comodidad y atención
Cons: Todo estuvo bien.
Location: Se llega facilmente al museo Van Gogh y esa zona, sin embargo para la estación del tren es un poco lejos.
Es un hôtel muy cómodo, y la ℅ muy buena como en todos los Hilton, el único problema esta un poco lejos del centro, sin embargo en bicicleta se hacen 15 minutos. Recomiendo rentar las bicicletas fuera del hotel, es más barato, y en el hotel hay estacionamiento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing interesting nearby
The hotel is far from the town centre. The front desk staff are cold and not friendly. The hotel rooms are dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel to business like through the week.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff in check in & breakfast were very good. Room was a little business like. Bed was comfortable. Didn't leave much milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight reading you had a lovely stay, a good check-in and enjoyed our great breakfast. Did you know you can order your choice of eggs or blueberry pancakes at our walking chef? We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Good location for museums and pretty canal side setting with terrace. Extras like coffee and mini bar expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Expedia. We liked reading you enjoyed our convenient location and pretty canal side terrace with excellent views. Did you know that our Garden Terrace was awarded the Talkies Terras Award 2015 as best terrace of the Netherlands? And as you already mentioned we are indeed a stone throw away from Museum Square, where the Netherlands’ most famous museums Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk Museum and the van Gogh Museum are located. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selfkant

Super Hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Wochenende in Amsterdam - ca. 15min bis zum Centrum, gut mit Straßenbahn erreichbar, ruhige Lage - wir fanden es PRIMA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had such a good weekend in the lovely city of Amsterdam. We are indeed located just outside the hustle and bustle of the busy center with very easy access to the city center and also to Museum Square where all sorts of cultural activities are situated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lund

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Jättebra hotell, trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Dock en bit att gå från centrum, men det var det värt för att få bättre standard på boendet (inne i centrum är det dåliga rum till höga priser). Personalen var väldigt hjälpsam med allt från att ta han om bagaget till att boka taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sara, Thank you very much for your review here on Expedia. We are delighted to read you had a great stay and enjoyed the great service of our passionate Team Members. We passed on your kind words to all of them as they take great pride in providing excellent service. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located just outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city center in a nice and quiet residential area along the Noorder Amstelkanaal, within a short walking distance to Museum Square where the Netherlands’ most famous museums are located. Also the P.C. Hooftstraat is very near, for extensive shopping in the world’s biggest brands for luxury clothes, shoes and cosmetics. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Modern hotel with good staff in quiet location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Good location within easy reach of the tram to the city centre
Cons: The gym is only open between 8am to 4 pm at weekends which I thought was poor for an international hotel.
Location: Located on the outskirts of the city centre in a residential area but there are some very nice restaurants within easy walking distance.
Staff friendly and helpful. I was disappointed to be informed at 5 pm on Sat evening that the leisure facilities were only open between 8am and 4 pm at weekends. Breakfast was varied and reasonably priced (if booked at check-in),
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. IL, Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Amsterdam and the great location of our hotel. We are indeed located in a nice residential area, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, but a ten-minute walk from luxurious designer shops in P.C. Hooftstaat, the most renowned museums at Museum Square and nice bistros and restaurants around Cornelis Schuytstraat. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Prettig verblijf, vriendelijk personeel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Prettig verblijf, vriendelijk personeel, net hotel, schone kamers. Maar helaas dure parkeerkosten en enorme hoge prijzen bij de bar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from city center and transportation.

Posted May 29, 2015
No hot water last morning. Just a "I'm sorry, these things happen."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback here on Expedia. I understand that this is an unconvenient situation and I would like to apologize for not having hot water in the morning. We are following up on your feedback, also regarding the fact that our Team Members did not Make it Right immediately. We hope that despite this situation you will give us the chance to prove that we do provide the service you deserve. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel com custo/beneficio bom. Boas instalações. Um pouco distante da área turística. Mas bom para quem quer sossego e fugir do agito das áreas mais badaladas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for leaving a review here on Expedia. We enjoy reading you had a good stay and that you liked our facility and location. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located just outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy center, but next to Museumplein where the Netherlands’ most famous museums are located: the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk Museum and the Van Gogh Museum. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager