Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A Good Choice

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location was close to major attractions and museums
Cons: Complimentary airport transfer would be nice.
Location: Only about 10 Euro to major attractions. Not much easy walk to places or restaurants.
Nice but rather pricey. Mattresses in room too firm for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

International, careful, proper hotel service.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Not that convenient.
They helped with everything I needed with real politeness. I felt in good hands.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms with good safety & security!
Cons: Better management and training of the staff.
Location: Slightly inconvenient to travel due to distance from the city centre.
Very disappointed with the service Reception desk not well-staffed; minimum queue time approximately 15-20 minutes (at least when we required any assistance!) Rooms were not ready until 17:00 hrs, when the check-in times are 14:00 hrs. We had to wait so long before we could freshen up and go out. This delayed our entire evening and night plans. Couple of the Reception staff (some were very good as well!), including the manager were not friendly. I was not informed about the complaints policy by the hotel manager, and was told to write my concerns on a plain sheet of paper.....this is not at all acceptable and no where close to being professional. I found this attitude fairly rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff uk

Hilton amsterdam

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Lovely hotel very helpfull staff,would stay there again when in amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Excellent room-location was okay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Great staff and amenities
Cons: For my short stay there I would say the hotel fit every need I had without necessity for improvements. It really does have all traveller could need
Location: Outside central Amsterdam so one does need to get themselves into the central area to be in the tourist sections. Once there all is well.
Requested an early check-in via Expedia as we were arriving in at 6am on the day-was happy to see it was able to be accomodated. Seemed a bit removed from the main area- not a large deterrant as it is a very walkable city but would have preferred to have spent less time getting to the areas and thus could have spent more time exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

A very special hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Canal views, beautiful rooms, cycle hire
Cons: The cost of food and drink
Location: There are shops and restaurants 5/10 mins walk away. Canal views are lovely.
This is a wonderful hotel. It really is a shame that the cost of food including breakfast is far too expensive, otherwise this hotel would be truly perfect. We decided to eat away from the hotel as we felt that euro 33 was not an exceptable price to pay for an English breakfast. We found many places to eat in Amsterdam that were only a short walk away or an even quicker cycle. The rooms were lovely, with great views of the canal. The staff were courteous and friendly at all times. I think the hotel would benefit from reviewing the prices for food and drink, as the prices for both are really quite ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great hotel close to museum quarter

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Gorgeous hotel overlooking canal, great staff and although a long walk into town the area was very quiet just what we needed for a long break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Long weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: First class location, lovely walks along the canal and within easy reach of the city centre.
Really enjoyable trip, superb location for the hotel and lovely views across the canal, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. When we come back to Amsterdam this where we'll stay. Excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Not sure I'd stay again

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Gave us excellent directions on how to get places and great suggestions for visiting sites.
Cons: Don't charge for Internet, and workout something with company that has workout area so that hotel guests can use at no charge.
Location: Nothing to do. No restaurants except in hotel. No shops, just homes and businesses.
Hotel in residential zone. Nothing around it. Had to take tram or taxi everywhere. Tram wasn't a long walk to catch. Biggest problem, no Internet in rooms even if you are a Hilton member! You had to pay extra for this. We were at the end of a 21 day European vacation. This was the only place that did not offer Internet in the room. Anybody could go to the lobby and sit and use it--even if not staying there. What a hassle. We'd get back at night and didn't want to sit in the lobby. The other thing was we were here 3 days. My husband wanted to work out. He had to pay a daily fee to work out. These things just made us feel we were not getting our money's worth for what we paid to stay at a Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Heavenly haven in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed 3 nights with two teenage daughters. Breakfast provided the necessary energy for city days. Safe, quiet location. Bought tram cards for the trip (48 hour card 12 euro each at Centraal station). Would definitely go Hilton again.