Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Fantastic hotel wonderful location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay. The hotel itself is fantastic and in a wonderful location. Far enough away from the hustle bustle of the city and close enough to be there in a short time. Spacious room beautiful canal view. The staff couldn't do enough they were brilliant. Highly recommend it and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expérience à répéter...

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hôtel avec vue sur le canal Repas très bon Service très apprécié
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Love the location. Quiet but close to everything. Don't like that they prefer to speak english first. I can speak broken dutch and wanted to practice. The outside lounge area is too pricey for a cup of coffee and pastry and service is slow (fine for a business meeting but not for someone needing a caffeine fix before hitting the streets of Amsterdam . Rooms and service are both excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had such a great stay and you loved our location. We are very thankful for your feedback regarding the service. Your comments are highly appreciated and are definitely passed on in order to keep maintaining and improving our high level of quality and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful
The only fault was the disabled toilet was a long way from reception other than that no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Alessio, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. We are very happy to read you had a great stay and enjoyed the helpfulness of our Team Members. Your comment regarding the disabled toilet is definitely appreciated and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Once again thank you very much for choosing Hilton Amsterdam and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Outstanding. Great service. Very customer oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your excellent rating and review here on Expedia. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed outstanding service from our passionate Team Members. We passed on your praise to all of them as they take great pride in providing excellent service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel a bit out of town centre. Was nice to escape the rush & crowds of the town centre to the hotel which is in a quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review here on Expedia. We are glad to read you had a nice stay and you enjoyed our great location. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located just outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city center in a nice residential area named ‘Oud-Zuid’. We hope to be welcoming you back soon at Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Excellent hotel, can't fault it!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed a wonderful stay for my husbands birthday. The hotels staff, restaurant and overall service was wonderful. The hotel is not located in the city of Amsterdam which is fine because there is a tram only 5 mins away which only takes 15mins to get into central part. We found it great being able to escape the city yet be so close. We definitely recommend exploring the local shops & restaurants near the hotel, great food especially for breakfasts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Heena, Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to read you had a great time with us enjoying your husband’s birthday. We are happy to read you enjoyed the great overall service of our passionate Team Members and that you liked our great location. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located in an up-scale residential area with easy access to the centre indeed by tram. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, but a ten-minute walk from luxurious designer shops in the P.C. Hooftstaat, the most renowned museums at the Museumplein and nice bistros and restaurants around the Cornelis Schuytstraat, make it the perfect location to see the very best Amsterdam has to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future! Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Menden

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis nicht so toll

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Die Betten waren wirklich gut.
Cons: Frühstücksservice
Location: Mit der Straßenbahn ist die Innenstadt gut zu erreichen, dort hat man unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten.
Aufenthalt war sehr schön. Die Zimmer würde ich als Standard bezeichnen - bei dem Preis hätte ich zum Beispiel frisches Obst oder ein Empfangsgetränk erwartet. Die Betten waren super, die Klimaanlage sehr angenehm und die Sauberkeit sehr gut. Der Service beim Frühstück und das Frühstück selbst hätte besser sein können. Geschirr wurde nicht abgeräumt, Nach Kaffee wurde nur einmal gefragt und wer keinen Kaffee trinkt, muss sich um Tee o.ä. eher selbst kümmern. Immer bezogen auf den gezahlten Preis hätte ich - insbesondere im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels - mehr erwartet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anna, Thank you for reviewing your stay here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had a good stay and you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the cleanliness of the rooms. We would like to thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured your comments have been acknowledged and will be taken with us for further improvements. It is only with guests like you we can maintain our high level of service. We hope to be able to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ensenada

Excelente Hotal, un poco lejos del centro!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: La comodidad y atención
Cons: Todo estuvo bien.
Location: Se llega facilmente al museo Van Gogh y esa zona, sin embargo para la estación del tren es un poco lejos.
Es un hôtel muy cómodo, y la ℅ muy buena como en todos los Hilton, el único problema esta un poco lejos del centro, sin embargo en bicicleta se hacen 15 minutos. Recomiendo rentar las bicicletas fuera del hotel, es más barato, y en el hotel hay estacionamiento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing interesting nearby
The hotel is far from the town centre. The front desk staff are cold and not friendly. The hotel rooms are dated.