Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel com custo/beneficio bom. Boas instalações. Um pouco distante da área turística. Mas bom para quem quer sossego e fugir do agito das áreas mais badaladas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York England

beautiful hotel near the museum area

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything including the executive floor
Cons: nothing
Location: lovely restaurants and shops not too far, tram line nearby for city centre and train station to airport, easy walking distance to the museum district.
went with my daughter and granddaughter for a long week end. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel although large it was quiet (no banging doors) the staff were very attentive and although the hotel had a business feel to it the staff made a fuss of my granddaughter and she felt very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, canada

Great View

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Although the location was a bit out of the way the view made up for it.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were on a tour so didn't spend much time in the area.
Overall experience was excellent.Staff were very friendly.Breakfasts were really good with lots of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. aL, Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Expedia. We are pleased to read your positive comments and all of your feedback is definitely passed on to our Team Members in order to maintain our high level of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom lONDON

Return to Amsterdam

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Position , general atmosphere
Location: Easy access by tram to museums and city centre, and to good shopping in BeethovenstraSSE
Still one of the best hotels in Amsterdam - and excellent value! Helpful staff, very good breakfast, all the comforts you need
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. aL, Thank you very much for leaving a review here on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Amsterdam and that we lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great quiet location close to the museums.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The mattresses are adequate but could be improved!
My husband and I loved the location of this hotel. We enjoyed a great vista view of the city from the 8th floor. Use of transportation (#16 tram) took us all the way from Central Station to 3 blocks from out hotel. The southern train station is only a 15 minute stroll and we took that back to the airport for pocket change in lieu of a hefty cab fare! Our booking at this hotel included breakfast buffet and happy hour with appetizers from 6-8 pm. We did have to pay for internet in our room but it is available for free in the lobby. The hotel offers bikes to rent and we enjoyed a day of biking around the city! The staff were all great and very helpful! We will consider this place again on our return to Amsterdam in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kalmthout

Centraal

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: bij ontvangst een fles Prosecca, vanwege de verjaardag van mijn vrouw
Cons: Mijn boeking was inclusief ontbijt, bij check-in bevestigd. Toch werd het ontbijt van mijn vrouw en mij afgerekend. Gereclameerd, geen succes
Location: Beethovenstraat, het echte shopping centrum van Amsterdam.
Bij check-in stond er een fles Prosecca klaar wegen de verjaardag van mijn vrouw, heel attent! De Hi;ton is vlak bij mijn kantoor, ik logeer er vaker en de centrale hal is inmiddels vrij van verbouwingen en ziet er netjes uit. De kamers kunnen een nieuwe behangetje gebruiken, maar zijn verder comfortabel. De bar rekent stevige prijzen en de staf is vriendelijk. Maar als zo vaak, er zijn 3 man van de bediening met elkaar en vanalles bezig (4 tafels bezet) en het is moeilijk hun aandacht te krijgen als je wilt bestellen. De volgende ochtend had ik een business breakfast georganiseerd met, naast mijn vrouw en mij, 3 gasten. Er werd een alkoof voor ons ingericht zodat we rustig konden overleggen, top!. Nadeel van de alkoof is wel dat het vrijwel onmogelijk is de aandacht van de bediening te trekken, die het nu juist heel druk hebben! Grote domper is dat ik bij vertrek niet op de lijst van gasten met 'ontbijt inclusief' stond, terwijl dit wel op de bevestiging van mijn boeking stond. Dit leidde eerst tot een discussie in het restaurant (niet leuk als je je gasten daarmee moet confronteren) en daarna aan de balie. De balie stelde dat er maar 3 ontbijten waren afgerekend, maar het waren er wel degelijk 5 (continental). De discussie maar gelaten voor wet het was.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Lovely hotel. Amazing breakfast. Wonderful rooms.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very welcoming hotel with helpful staff, lovely food, luxury rooms and in a convenient location for exploring the city. This hotel goes that extra bit further to ensuring your stay is extra special. Would definately visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Amsterdam and that we lived up to your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to our Team Members, who take great pride in delivering excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Beautiful terrace overlooking canal

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful lobby, friendly and professional staff, incredibly comfy beds. A lovely stroll through the Vondelpark into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We appreciate you took the time to leave a review here on Expedia. Thank you again for staying at Hilton Amsterdam. We are delighted you enjoyed it with our lobby, our Team Members, the beds and the location of the hotel. The hotel is indeed located next to the Vondelpark, where a nice stroll or a morning run can be enjoyed. We hope to be lucky enough to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough, UK

Uncomfortable bed far from Amsterdam

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Size of the room; the view.
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: There is a tram stop nearby; get used to using it.
My wife and I stayed in the Hilton (as an Expedia mystery hotel) for a long weekend in mid-March. The hotel staff were helpful and the room was clean, but we found the bed extremely uncomfortable. Room service and the restaurants in the hotel were prohibitively expensive, and there isn't really much to do around the hotel meaning that you have to take the 20 minute tram in to central Amsterdam if you want to do anything. Not terrible, but certainly inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review here on Expedia. We are very sorry to read that our room service, restaurant and location of the hotel were not to your liking. We are indeed not located in the old city centre, but in an upscale neighbourhood named ‘Oud-Zuid’ with easy access to the P.C. Hooftstraat for extensive shopping in the world’s biggest brands for luxury clothes, shoes and cosmetics. Also Museumplein (the museum district) is within a short walking distance, with its Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk and the Van Gogh Museum. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriset ifht standard

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Litt usentralt, altfor hard seng, overpriset minibar, ingen wifi på rommet. Lever på gamle meritter
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for sharing your review here on Expedia. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not according to your expectations. We would like to inform that our Wi-Fi is available in all our rooms. The Wi-Fi in our public areas including the bars and restaurants is complimentary. Our Hilton beds were all carefully designed and selected and in collaboration with Serta mattresses, it is unfortunate it did not meet your satisfaction. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager