Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at edge of city

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Located in quiet neighorhood. Close tram. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SK from UK

nice hotel outside city centre

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, just 2 minutes walk from metro station, very helpful staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing much to explore near by other than some shops. nice to go for a walk in the suburb of Amsterdam after the city tour.
Nice hotel, about 15 minutes from Amsterdam city centre by metro. Staff were very helpful. Good Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachael & Jason Janes from Germany

Can't fault staff or hotel.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we can't fault anything, even though the hotel is further away from the city centre there is a tram & metro a couple of minutes walk away, in fact we felt this was better as the location was in a quiet area. We've rated the surrounding area a three, the only reason for this is because of current road works, a shop is situated near the tram stop so it's ideal for any provisions you might need. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, even offered us the use of their fridge to keep our milk cold without us having to ask. Another pointer to add, this hotel provides Internet and a continental breakfast, when looking to book we noticed other hotels charged for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to all family & friends visiting Amsterdam, thank you for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Practically everything - the staff, the standards and the quiet ambience particularly.
Cons: Slightly more room in the bedroom would have improved the stay - also, we would have preferred a wardrobe rather than a short, open rail for clothing.
Location: We didn't explore the area immediate to the hotel. There were a few shops including a supermarket nearby, and it was quiet.
The hotel is situated in a quiet suburb yet is only a 15-20 minute journey away from Amsterdam. The Metro and tram stops are just a five minute walk away, and both are very regular. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The hotel is clean and in good repair; we would have liked a bit more room in the bedroom but the bathroom was spacious, the shower excellent. It was nice to have tea and coffee making facilities - we haven't had this before in European hotels. The breakfast was fine - no hot food, but there was plenty of cereals, types of bread, croissants, boiled eggs, cheeses, ham, juices, and so on. It was good value, as it was included in the cost of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hil from Norfolk

overnight stay in Amsterdam with family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The wonderful welcome from the hotel reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble and very genuine attitude to help. Lovely Dutch hospitality!
Cons: Seating for breakfast might be tight if the hotel were very busy.
Location: The location was good because of the tram stop nearby. The short ride into Amsterdam centre was easy and enjoyable.
We chose this hotel as it has a tram station on the doorstop and a short ride into the centre of Amsterdam. We arrived earlier than expected at the hotel and asked if we could leave our car so that we could go sightseeing and check in later. The hotel reception staff were fantastic. They booked us straight into our rooms, personally checking that they were available, and even offering my daughter a cup of tea as she looked cold and shivery! After reading various reviews about hotels in Amsterdam, we were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the rooms including a good sized bathroom and brilliant shower. The breakfast was included in the price of the rooms and had a good choice of an all inclusive continental breakfast. We bought tickets for the tram at the hotel and the staff were more than happy to explain the do's and don'ts of sightseeing in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tel from Kent

The perfect choice for a few days in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The room was extremely clean and the area was very quiet in the evening and night time. The buffet continental breakfast was very good and there were
Cons: We liked it very much just as it was!
The hotel is ideally located about 25 minutes out of the City on the No. 5 Tram or the No. 51 Metro, both stopping a short distance from the Holiday Inn Express. In just three days we visited several museums and enjoyed a one-hour canal trip. The Anne Frank House is a must - but book well ion advance online if you don't like long queues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Tottenham

A Gem of A Hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Transport links, bedroom, decor, food, service.
Cons: Nothing, it's great..
Location: Excellent small restaurant one minutes' walk away, with excellent dishes and wine.
Thought we might get stitched up like a kippur at this hotel but no, they was really gentile. If u want u can haif a full breakfast wif eggs, chees and tost a-plenty, jus like Momma used to make. In the evening there is nice bar mitz variety of tasty drinks, served in most pleasing manor. An excellent place to make a tor a the city, with the tram stop jus outside the dora. This is one hotel not to pass over on ur travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was to our taste and expectation.
Cons: Although we had tea making facilities in our room we had no milk and the shower pump dispenser in the shower did not work.
We found the staff to be helpful, chatty and friendly at all times, it made our stay much more enjoyable. We found a relaxed atmosphere with beautiful decoration, the room was as expected and the bathroom was marvellous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guest

Christmas getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time we have stayed in this hotel. Exceptional value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Tram and Metro into Amsterdam centre is only 2 minutes walk away. Journey to Museum Square takes about 15 mins. Buy day passes from reception which makes travel a lot easier.