Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hil from Norfolk

overnight stay in Amsterdam with family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The wonderful welcome from the hotel reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble and very genuine attitude to help. Lovely Dutch hospitality!
Cons: Seating for breakfast might be tight if the hotel were very busy.
Location: The location was good because of the tram stop nearby. The short ride into Amsterdam centre was easy and enjoyable.
We chose this hotel as it has a tram station on the doorstop and a short ride into the centre of Amsterdam. We arrived earlier than expected at the hotel and asked if we could leave our car so that we could go sightseeing and check in later. The hotel reception staff were fantastic. They booked us straight into our rooms, personally checking that they were available, and even offering my daughter a cup of tea as she looked cold and shivery! After reading various reviews about hotels in Amsterdam, we were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the rooms including a good sized bathroom and brilliant shower. The breakfast was included in the price of the rooms and had a good choice of an all inclusive continental breakfast. We bought tickets for the tram at the hotel and the staff were more than happy to explain the do's and don'ts of sightseeing in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tel from Kent

The perfect choice for a few days in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The room was extremely clean and the area was very quiet in the evening and night time. The buffet continental breakfast was very good and there were
Cons: We liked it very much just as it was!
The hotel is ideally located about 25 minutes out of the City on the No. 5 Tram or the No. 51 Metro, both stopping a short distance from the Holiday Inn Express. In just three days we visited several museums and enjoyed a one-hour canal trip. The Anne Frank House is a must - but book well ion advance online if you don't like long queues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Tottenham

A Gem of A Hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Transport links, bedroom, decor, food, service.
Cons: Nothing, it's great..
Location: Excellent small restaurant one minutes' walk away, with excellent dishes and wine.
Thought we might get stitched up like a kippur at this hotel but no, they was really gentile. If u want u can haif a full breakfast wif eggs, chees and tost a-plenty, jus like Momma used to make. In the evening there is nice bar mitz variety of tasty drinks, served in most pleasing manor. An excellent place to make a tor a the city, with the tram stop jus outside the dora. This is one hotel not to pass over on ur travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was to our taste and expectation.
Cons: Although we had tea making facilities in our room we had no milk and the shower pump dispenser in the shower did not work.
We found the staff to be helpful, chatty and friendly at all times, it made our stay much more enjoyable. We found a relaxed atmosphere with beautiful decoration, the room was as expected and the bathroom was marvellous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guest

Christmas getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time we have stayed in this hotel. Exceptional value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Tram and Metro into Amsterdam centre is only 2 minutes walk away. Journey to Museum Square takes about 15 mins. Buy day passes from reception which makes travel a lot easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Newbornbliss from Falkirk

My new first choice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Normally I stay in citizenM when in Amsterdam but as had our son we got a triple room here. There was an error on the booking caused by Hotels.com but the hotel manager resolved it to our satisfaction. The staff here are absolutely first class. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they go out their way to assist you. They recently were awarded the best hi express in Europe and they are very proud of this award. The breakfast is plentiful and a typical continental style. It's a real nice way to set you up for the day. While some folk may feel the 20 minute journey from the centre is a little too much we didn't mind it. Dutch public transport is excellent and the fact there is a tram and metro stop about 200 yards from the hotel makes it ideal. Even without our son next time we are back in Amsterdam we will be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shmuel from Jeusalem

Outstanding location near the Jewish community

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: location near Jewish community and accommodating other Jewish religious needs
Cons: stop charging the "so-called" City tax that no other hotel we stayed at, charged.
Location: lots of parks for biking and kosher restaurants.
We enjoyed the kosher continental breakfast and the staff was super accommodating to our needs. Unfortunately their prices have gone up very significantly since the last time we were there and they charge a "city tax" on top of the Expedia charges. We stayed at 2 other hotels (don't ask!) while in Amsterdam this week - one through a different internet site and they had no "extra city tax." The other hotel had been booked direct and they had no extra taxes above those stated at the time of reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eye doc from London

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room, clean, bathroom recently decorated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet neighbourhood, good tram / train into centre of Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from England

Nice hotel very close to both metro and tram

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Peaceful location, good breakfast, easy access to Olympic Stadium for Marathon.
Very friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable room, quiet location, excellent self service breakfast. Transport both Metro and Tram within 100 meters. Range of shops just round the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen B. from USA

Great Base for Amsterdam Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect choice for our Amsterdam stay. Easy transportation from the city center, a safe and quiet neighborhood, and a market nearby. The staff was very hospitable and the room was top notch. We would highly recommend.