Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

do not stay more than one night

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: you can walk to town centre
Cons: everything
Location: location is ok
noisy,no towels,one toilet for six rooms, a lot of steep stairs up to the top floor;one small tv up on the wall-impossible to reach or to watch,no remote control, one old chair and one sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer viel zu klein, unsauber, ein Klo für alle

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: gute Straßenbahn-Verbindung
Cons: alles
Wir haben für eine Party-Nacht im Amsterdam gebucht. Das Hotel war eine Riesen-Enttäuschung, die Zimmer viel zu klein, ein Bad für alle Gäste im Haus. Wir haben keine großen Ansprüche aber dort werden wir nie mehr buchen. Für dieses Geld kann man besser im Amsterdam übernachten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel an sehr lauten Straßen mitten in A

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Hotelpersonals, ein paar andere Gäste
Cons: Umziehen
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mittendrin im Stadtgeschehen. Alles ist gut zu erreichen mit Fahrrad, Bahn, zu Fuß. Stadtplan und los gehts.
Sehr laut.Ich bin nicht empfindlich, aber das hier war einfach zu viel, leider, denn sonst fand ich es gar nicht mal so übel. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money Hostel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Easy check in and out, with friendly staff. It's probably more suited for younger people who aren't looking for luxury. However, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were good for the price. The art work in the room made for a good 'trip'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but VERY noisy,

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: on-suite even just a sink
Location: Near to everything
Wanted a hostel near to main areas, had a lot of noise problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield, england

Handy for access to museum quarter

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location and plentiful hot water
Cons: Please see above!!!!!
Location: Ideal for museum quarter
I booked this hotel as it appeared good value, on arrival I was shocked to be charged city tax again despite having pre paid it. The hotel is above a shop and accessed by a side door, this is a single door up steps that were constantly frequented my smokers who had to move to allow access, the reception not 24 hours is on the first floor. My room, a single was on the top floor accessed by three steep stairs that were wheeled, definitely not for the faint hearted !! The toilet / shower was filthy, smelly and damp, though water hot and plentiful, the toilet seat was broken. No towels were supplied and were sold as extras, this was not what I expected. The room was small but very warm. Bed was a single with a foam mattress, it was like sleeping on a slope. I pointed out my feelings and was advised it was a budget hotel!! The reception is not 24 hours and on second night I was kept awake until afte 4.15am by other guests with no facility to complain. I was checking out at 6am !!!, as the reception was closed then I was instructed to push my keycard under the reception door but could not have the key deposit returned as I wasn't checking out when reception was open. The hotel appeared not to have been decorated for some years and certainly didn't look like the advertised one. In my opinion it is best described as a backpackers hostel rather than a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreckig

Posted May 11, 2015
Dreckig, ungepflegt, unfreundlich, sehr übler Geruch. Wir waren entsetzt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
A lot of stairs and no elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sergey from Санкт-Петербург.

Проживание - без особых претензий.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Жил в хостеле Princess 3дня. В целом, на тройку с минусом. Но если не придираться, жити несколько дней можно. От центрального вокзала, пешком можно дойти, с использованием карты города, за 25 - 30 минут. Не далеко основные достопримечательности.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worth its price

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice beds, cosy rooms nothing to complain about. I guess it depends on who you share your room with.