Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe, central location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Located in a busy part of Amsterdam. This hotel was a reliable, affordable place for anyone to stay. Attentive staff, always available. Spacious, quiet room. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Ste from Liverpool

Good central location, that's all really

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel very basic, very rude and abrupt manager, breakfast dire!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas. TX

Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Price Point
Cons: Customer service, amenities.
Location: Great location in the red light district.
This hotel is located in the red light district. Location is great considering you are close to all the action, Dam Square, Central Station, bars, restaurants. The hotel was a budget hotel and a great deal, probably 1/3 of the price of any other hotel I saw on line at the moment. Shared restroom was a downer but one of the things you sacrifice to save money. Room did not have a clock, tv, phone, ac, but had a clean bed to sleep on. The hotel staff was not very welcoming and could use a little more people skills but it was ok considering I didn't need anything from them. Overall I would stay there again if I wanted to save 100 euros a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England

Cheap hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location, and a substantial if rather unimaginative breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast timing of 9 to 11 is too late for an early start, and request for something earlier met with a point blank refusal. A toaster would help.
Location: Very central, but about 20 minutes to the museums if you don't mind that. Red light area, so not suitable for small inquisitive children!
Not a bad experience says it all! Staff not too helpful or flexible, but it is reasonably priced and fairly clean. Very central, and we found it quiet in a back room. Was expecting an en suite, found we had to share, but only with one other room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Small stairs, difficult to go up stairs with luggage. Breakfast is also unsatisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old town hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
central location, perfect for all amenities, good value and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lg from usa

simple, easy, nice staff, no frills

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
location is great if you want to be near city center - the hotel is in the middle of the red light district, but as a young woman staying alone i actually felt very safe there as there were so many people out and about. easy walk to/from train station, city center, bars, museums, etc. very nice staff. free breakfast in morning. room was fine - nothing special, but clean and comfortable. and free wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great owner

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. The owner was so helpful. Made the trip awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms value for money stay
Cons: A lift
Location: Everything you expect
Great friendly staff,fantastic locale and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by russ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com