Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Decent for one night

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Firstly you have to keep your key behind the front desk every time you leave the hotel. Not a problem but when I got back at 3:00 in the morning I had to wait outside for 25 min ringing te cell waiting to get let in. Then when the guy opened it he was not happy that I woke him up. And told me I should never get back this late. I thourght I was able to come and go as I please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea Wales

Cheap and cheerful in heart of red light district

Posted Oct 23, 2014
10 minute walk from the train station. Right in the middle of the red light district. Basic and clean rooms. Had room at back of the hotel so no problems with noise. Very steep stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok, Thailand

Basic hotel with some good features

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: China town is nearby. If you love the night life, you are in the middle of it.
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. It is right in the middle of the red light district. So, it may not suit everyone but everything you need is nearby. There are always a lot of people around especially in the evening. There is a good grocery store on the other side of the hotel block. Once we arrived, there was a confusion about the room and we had to wait awhile for the room. This was a basic hotel and amenities were only just enough i.e. one towel for each person, a small soap bar and a sachet of shampoo, no floor mat in the bathroom, no shower curtain, no refrigerator, no kettle. The breakfast was included and was adequate but served from 9.00 to 11.00 only. The stairs were very Dutch i.e. very steep, so it would be a nightmare if you had big suitcases. The room was clean. The beds were OK. The staff were a bit intimidating, business-like, unfriendly and unhelpful. The WiFi on the third floor that we were staying was very weak. I would recommend the hotel for a short city break, young dudes, singles, bachelor party, possibly business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location very central. It was very noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: Better bed, mattress very poor
Would not accept our visa, needed to pay cash. Phone stolen from our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Amsterdam

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: central
Cons: breakfast. no tea of coffee offered
Location: its right in the centre!!!
I find the hotels standard in Amsterdam City Centre generally below standard. This hotel is very basic, but clean and very central and cheap. Aslong as your expectations arent high, itll do for somewhere to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, Red Light Area = Interesting, Central

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location, relative price
While the hotel is in the red light area, this mainly means there are lots of tourists around. The location in very central, facing a canal, not too hard to find. The outside and inside stairs are very steep. The staff were between brusque and OK, but also helpful. The room had a sink, but it was a shared toilet and shower. The hot water took about 5 minutes to arrive. The room itself was Spartan, but everything seemed clean and satisfactory. The breakfast and check in area on the main floor look nicer than my room. I had a heavy bag and the back staircase, equally steep, was still a bit easier. Breakfast was OK, scrambled eggs tiny sausages (not warm) usual cold items. It was the least expensive passable hotel near the train station available on Expedia at the time I booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location. Perfect for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Fantastic location right in the heart or the red light. Supermarket round the corner, one of the best coffee shops behind the hotel. What more do you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Ireland

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap basic hotel in red light district.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I just needed a cheap hotel to stay overnight in Amsterdam between flights. A cheap basic hotel with no frills, good for overnight stay, or two nights maximum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com