Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Manchester

Nice hotel in quite location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great hotel,staff are friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Close to the tram stop and is in quite local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel: Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Great location and nice staff. Hotel was clean and facilities were provided. Only problem is i don't understand why we have to pay €35 for a Safe that is not even drilled to the wall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had chosen the hotel for its location and was quite dissatisfied to be moved to a different hotel further away from where I needed to be, due to some maintenance Work going on at the hotel, so not a good rating. The alternative hotel put me in a very small basement room with significant noise, so I will not choose either of these two hotels for a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Autowave from UK

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Good value for money. Not luxurious but clean, comfortable and good bathroom. Location is ok, 5 minute tram to get to central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cavster from London, UK

Basic hotel but nice enough.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Room was rather noisy (we were on the main road). In a good neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect location with tram number 2 taking to a lot of attractions. great park nearby. friendly staff, good buffet breakfast. Room very clean, good sized with decent sized bathroom and cleaned daily. twin bed stuck together to make double bedwas downside. but overall very good for price.
1 out of 5
by Stan from UK

Never going back

Posted May 3, 2012
The smallest room I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was a cupboard and there was little room to even walk around the room. Absolutely terrible room (room 5) for a ridiculous amount of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Cheap Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't too accessible since the tram heading there was under construction, so we ended up walking about 5 minutes from the No. 2 tram to the hotel. The No. 16 tram we learned was closer and we used that to get to the Central Station. As for the room, it wasn't that bad for a two night stay before heading home. The only ventilation for the room was a door, where there was a large spider making a huge web, so we didn't open it. There are otherwise no other windows. The double bed that we booked ended up being two twin beds that was pushed together to make a double bed; not too excited about that. The bathroom was recently remodeled and always smelled like a really strong cleaning agent, so we kept the door closed the whole time. And the trash in the bathroom wasn't thrown out when we first checked in, so that was nasty. Breakfast was pretty decent and a variety of assorted items to choose from, i.e., breads, cheeses, lunch meats, yogurt, cereal, coffee juices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Aadam Wilhelmina - Amsterdam

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel has no elevator/lift which is a problem for anyone staying on the upper floors with large or heavy cases. The stairs are tight and have a turn at the top. The beds are small. These things are common in Europe for this type of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel isn't very close to most sights, but it is right next to a the tram stop for the #2 tram, which stops near all major sights. In order to get to our room we had to climb 2 very steep sets of stairs with large backpacks on, which was a bit of a challenge. The lighting in our room was also very dim, and the shower didn't drain correctly, so we had to shower in short spurts.