Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very nice over all. Very small room but bed was comfortable and staff was great. Perfect location to walk everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Neat and local for the centre

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Though small it was very comfortable and ideally located for what I needed
Cons: The stairs were a bit steep.
Location: The hotel was a short walk from the Leidesplein, the museum section and 3 tram lines were very accessible. Ideal to get almost anywhere in the city.
The hotel was ideally located for the journeys I made between the Messe and the city centre. It was very neat and tidy and though very comfortable and well maintained with a good bathroom it was a bit small. The staff were very helpful and my 2 day stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hote in a great Amsterdam location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the comfort of the room.
Cons: A few more channel options on the TV is really the only thing we can think of.
Location: The location was great. Easy to catch transportation - tram and buses. Lots of restaurant options. The flower market is a must see.
The hotel was a nice cozy hotel on a residential street - just blocks away from an active tourist section of the city. We liked the quiet location with easy access to transportation, restaurants and shopping. The hotel room was comfortable - especially the beds. The staff was very friendly and helped us with a lot of great information about the city and things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel near the museums

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff; good location for museums and easy tram access to the centre. Good sized room and room comfort and quietness various.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cozy hotel in close to the museums.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, and comfortable room.
Cons: It's not a major thing but I would trade the plastic shower curtain for a more heavier curtain. It liked to stick to my legs as I showered ;)
Location: The hotel is a few minutes walk to all the museums, Voldelpark, Leidsestraat place, and the 3 major trams that will take you to tourist destinations.
Great location. The hotel is a few minutes walk to all the museums, Voldelpark, and Leidsestraat place (a lively section with affordable restaurants and outdoor seating), and also the 3 trams that will take you near Anne Frank's house and the popular Dam Square and the Central Train Station. My room was cozy, just what I expected in a large European city, perfect for one person. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My Wifi was a bit spotty in the room and I needed to do some work so I decided to take my laptop downstairs to the lobby where there's comfortable seating and a garden area where the Wifi works perfectly. The clerk was friendly and offered me coffee and a croissant. While in the lobby I got to hear the interactions between the clerk and the guests and I was impressed by how friendly and helpful he was, and the fact that he spoke Dutch, English, French and possibly Korean? All within a span of 30 minutes! If/when I return to Amsterdam I will book this hotel again. Five stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I found this hotel overrated-110 euros for single bed (hardly fitting within the room) and basic breakfast, was too much, despite the friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by steve & kim from vancouver

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff whom are happy to help you and recommend where to go ect. Hotel is clean and we couldn't complain about that. Food was mediocre.
Cons: Renovations on a massive scale. More food selections like healthier cereals, cold milk and get a new coffee machine please... Aweful! :(
Location: Coffee shops, ice bar, canal hop on hop offs, unreal shopping!
My wife and I stayed on the second floor in room 14 and we were very disappointed with the layout and size of the room. We stayed for 5 days and had allot of difficulties trying to do the smallest chores such as attempting to walk by each other in the room due to how obscenely small the room was... Bordering on a large closet size. We literally had to hold each other so we wouldn't fall when we tried to get past one one another to reach the washroom. Speaking of washroom, if you are larger than 190 pounds then DO NOT book your stay here. There is roughly a half a foot gap between the entrance of the shower and the sink which I had to squeeze myself through by sucking in my stomach. I'm 185 pounds at 5"11. The washroom and room overall was clean but far to small to accommodate 2 people. The bed is positioned as such that there is a groove where a queen could fit however they chose to go with a double (probably a gimmick to bump you up to queen to make more money from you) and my wife woke up with a terrible back. The bed was to small and shoved up against the wall so my arms were constricted and forced against the wall all night with nowhere to go. It would've been nice to have some space so my arms could hang over the side. Overall I strongly recommend that you spend a bit more and stay somewhere else with better accommodation as the elevator stops half way between the bottom and second floor which defeats the purpose of it in the first place as you are forced to take stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Excellent hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were very friendly and professional.
Location: The hotel is conveniently close to tram stops and is in a quiet side street. The main squares for restaurants and bars are within walking distance.
I stayed for 3 nights in a double room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful and were able to recommend nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice area

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: I like the area, the staff,
Cons: The tv was a little updated,
Location: Vondelpark is very close, also a lot of places to eat with a 5 minute walk and the trams very close to catch
Very nice area, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mil from Canada

Very helpful staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Helpful staff and cool patio room. Like having a little apartment.