Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Great location, great reception, mouldy room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Condition of the room.
We arrived and checked in late, and the gentleman at the front counter was very pleasant and helpful. After our first nights stay, we awoke to a 'mouldy' or dank smell. The ventilation in the room was substandard (non existent) and there seemed to be a hidden, mystery mould groing somewhere in the room. I'm sure there are other rooms without the dank, and the location was great. Far enough from the town centre to sleep well, close enough to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good decision to pick this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in the location that we desired. I found that it reflected the previous evaluations. The hotel was as expected in the location and class that we requested. Staff was helpful and caring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Don't charge for the WIFI thats just greedy

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Not much, it was mostly just OK.
Cons: Don't charge for wifi and 11 Euro for a cheap breakfast.
Location: The Hotel is very close to the city center and is within walking distance to almost everything.
The beds were just pads, and a double was just two pads pushed together. This was actually very awkward if you sleep next to someone. Don't buy the wifi for 4 Euro for 24 hr, there is a bar down the street that has free wifi at a pretty decent speed, and beer. Other than that the room was relatively comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Great hotel, everything within reach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HC from Yorkshire

Good service

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for weekend when all rates were high. The location was convenient for what we wanted visiting family in the area. Could not fault the service of the front desk - so welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Booked bikes from hotel to explore - happy we were flexible and decided when to return when it suited us. Room very clean, bed comfy. Had room at front with mini balcony. Concerned may be noisy from trams going by and whether we should ask for different room but we slept fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Mason City, Iowa

Nice hotel with helpful staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Metro and the center city.
Had a two day stay in Amsterdam and chose the Allure because of it's location. Everything was as advertised. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by muchi from avon, co

Nice stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly front desk staff. Great location in quiet Plantage area. The room was small, but it's perfect if you don't plan to hang out too much in your room anyways.The room was clean and comfortable. The Plantage area is convenient to visit Amsterdam, it feels safe and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overall ok.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good. Except there are no fridge and aircon in the room. Luckily its during winter when I stayed there. Cannot imagine what will it be like during summer where all they provide is just a normal fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location in a quieter part of the inner ring. A couple minutes from Weesperplein metro station which takes you right to city center or 15-20 minutes beautiful walk. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet that was well managed. Room and washroom were small but clean and comfortable. Pay internet worked well but some sites didn't seem to load - not sure if they were blocked. Very satisfied with stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Overall, a great experience at a really good price! Only two complaints - The beds were not that comfortable as the padding kept slipping from the base and there was a leak in the ceiling so when it started raining, water dripped into the room.