Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Don't charge for the WIFI thats just greedy

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Not much, it was mostly just OK.
Cons: Don't charge for wifi and 11 Euro for a cheap breakfast.
Location: The Hotel is very close to the city center and is within walking distance to almost everything.
The beds were just pads, and a double was just two pads pushed together. This was actually very awkward if you sleep next to someone. Don't buy the wifi for 4 Euro for 24 hr, there is a bar down the street that has free wifi at a pretty decent speed, and beer. Other than that the room was relatively comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Great hotel, everything within reach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Mason City, Iowa

Nice hotel with helpful staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Metro and the center city.
Had a two day stay in Amsterdam and chose the Allure because of it's location. Everything was as advertised. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Overall, a great experience at a really good price! Only two complaints - The beds were not that comfortable as the padding kept slipping from the base and there was a leak in the ceiling so when it started raining, water dripped into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Edinburgh

Posted Dec 16, 2013
The day and evening staff were very friendly. We booked a budget room and it was a good size and clean. The only problem was that our room was next to a door leading to the outside area and it could get a bit noisy with people coming and going. However, I would return as it was a lovely hotel. It was not in the center but all the main sights were within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Efficient and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, comfortable, helpful, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pushbiker from Suffolk

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value at Amsterdam prices. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast at reasonable cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from England

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room

Posted Sep 4, 2013
The hotel was about a 15 minute walk into the centre of Amstedam which we didn`t mind it was quite pleasant and we felt very safe. Transport is excellent if you didn`t want to walk. Would definately stay there again and have no problems recommending it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Room, balcony and Staff.
Cons: They could include free wifi.
Location: Close to metro and bus station. Easy to walk to many places. Downtown is 8 minutes by bus or 20 minutes walking.
Fantastic hotel close to train and bus stations. Staff guy was really helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com