Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some of the guest liked to party too much.
Location: Bar, food, late night entertainment.
Friendly staff. Comfy room. The area is nice since you don't have to wander off too much to get something you want or need.
2 out of 5
by Eric

Right in the Canal

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Woke up to a mouse running across the room. Had me terrified all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by moti

Noisy! They even leave earplugs next to the bed!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: ?
The apartment rooms are down the road. Right on top of a noisy bar. Police sirens, shouting and fighting until 7.30am! The top room is awful, you can practically touch the roof with your nose when you lie in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Amsterdam

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Location, good quality room
Location: On the Amstel canal, right in the middle of the city, very central.
If you're looking to be someplace central, this is a great spot. Walking distance to most things, it's basic (just think nice neat room but nothing else, no restaurant etc etc), neat, modern and quite chic, suit younger couples who like to eat out a lot and wander around the city. I'd stay there again, it was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Great location and building had character. Helpful and friendly staff
Location: Very central, close to the flower market and Rembrandt Square
Very central hotel, close to the flower market,comfortable and had everything you needed for a city break. Staff were very helpful and keen to please. Would recommend hotel, newly refurbished too. Only word of warning are the steep stairs as it's an old canal house but our bags were brought upstairs for us and the stairs added to the character of the hotel. They may have been a problem for an elderly person though. Would also have liked a rack in the bathroom to put toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giovanna from UK

Hotel in a XVII century house

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Huge room with all the comforts necessary. Structures of the original house (brick walls and wood stairs) and ambiance decor in the reception area.
Location: Very convenient location almost at the centre and at walking distance from most of the attractions of the city.
This hotel is conveniently located at walking distance from most of Amsterdam touristic attractions and there are a couple of supermarket nearby to stock on food to keep a 12 years old boy happy and fed. The room we had was facing the back of the hotel, so understandably we could not benefit of the view of the canal, however the room was really very spacious, with big beds and still lot of empty space so that we never felt constrained. The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful and always generous with making children feeling welcome. I will certainly check this hotel for availability on my next trip to Amsterdam.