Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

A breve ci tornerò

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Molto pulito,a due passi dal centro e dai negozi, tranquillo ed il personale è molto cordiale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughters birthday !!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel and staff were brilliant, very helpful, rooms great, terrific meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucharest

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Really nice, good value for the money, very good location, right in the city center + close to the Central Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton Georgia

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
This hotel has the best location in Amsterdam. It is only a few hundred meters from Centraal Station on Dam Square. The room was small but very nice. The staff was the BEST. Very helpful and knowledgeable . I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Great place. Middle of everything

Posted Nov 29, 2014
A perfect spot to experience Amsterdam . Convinient walk to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Hotel Amsterdam

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Room was super small but the best location . No kitchen or any microwave, the rooms were single beds, would have been much better if twins. The hotel is amazing located, staff was amazing, and the security is really good. Would def stay again for the rate I got (30%off). Not huge but best location and for the price excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, central location, cost, facilities.
Second stay at the Hotel Amsterdam and, once again, it ticked all the boxes. Well equipped, comfortable room and not overly inconvenienced by the outside noise. But it's the people who really make or break hotel and all the staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Nov 12, 2014
A very well located hotel in close walking distance to most areas of Amsterdam central area. For further distance travel the tram stop outside is very useful. Hotel interior is pretty good, but room walls are a bit on the thin side so don't be surprised to hear a little noise. And also be careful opening curtains in the morning as your room may look out onto an other across the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by charlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Edinburgh

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Central location. Friendly hotel staff, no complaints whatsoever. I would say room more than adequate,very clean and comfortable, nice unexpected little touches. Also complimentary use of a computer and printer, handy to print off boarding passes for return flight. Though I must admit I have stayed in a superior 5*hotel, fantastic breakfast included and paid less for the pleasure.