Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge, Uk

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Best hotel in amsterdam, clean modern and gorgeous! It had a seductive feel to it and was very warm and relaxing as we arrived. The staff were more than happy to help whenever they could and always available when needed! The bar also had little snacks on sometimes so you could try bits and bibs from the kitchen which was a nice touch! It was 2.4 miles from the centre of the city but the walk to and from the hotel was gorgeous so was worth the walk and it only meant we could eat more as we were burning off the carlories! Bonus! Would highly recommend this hotel, room was gorgeous and cleaned every morning, relaxing location not far from the busy life but nice and quiet too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hitchin

Nice rooms, but (too) warm…

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location (quiet even though it is very close from a main road). Easily accessible by metro and tram. Real 4 stars bedrooms (the rating is not usurped)
Cons: Room service (some items not refilled from time to time).
Overall, it was an excellent stay. The room was surprising (with a bed on the mezzanine), but bright and clean. If you have special needs, do not forget to mention it when you book! (I have no special need, so the room just fits my needs.) Room service was a bit unequal (some items not refilled from time to time). The shampoo/soap distributor was not refilled for 2 days (I had to leave a note on the bathroom, then it was refilled). Meanwhile I used the soap distributor of the sink and I always bring my own shampoo. The next day, tea bags were not refilled. Small things, but I could expect a better service on that particular point. Also, the room was warm, sometimes very warm. Thankfully, the rooms and surroundings are very quiet, so you can open a little bit the window by night. Food at the restaurant was good too. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Tre giorni ad Amsterdam

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Arredamento camere
L'hotel rimane vicino (500m) alla stazione dei metrò (tutti passano di li in direzione centro ed il 51 in direzione Aeroporto). L'hotel rimane anche vicino alla fermata dei tram 7 e 10 che permettono di andare verso il quartiere dei musei o altre attrazioni. L'hotel è pulito ed il personale disponibile, ha un ristorante (più che altro per un aperitivo) ed una discoteca in cui vengono organizzati party il fine settimana (le camere sono comunque silenziose). L'arredamento della camera lascia aimè a desiderare visto il bagno a piastrelle nere ed i comodini e i tavoli in marmo che per quanto suggestivi dal punto di vista del design sono veramente poco pratici. Il corridoio del secondo piano, dove si trovano le camere a mansarda è veramente poco illuminato e le camere sono piuttosto fredde. Le camere del primo piano che hanno un soppalco dove è stato ricavato un salottino hanno un bagno più piccolo e lo spazio vicino ai letti veramente ridotto ed armadio praticamente inesistente. Dato il rapporto qualità prezzo mi sento comunque di consigliare questo hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für geringe Ansprüche

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Die Lage is echt top. Ca 35 Minuten zur Central Station und so auch alles "ums Eck". Zimmer war leider ein Beziehungskiller-nur eine Glaswand als Abtrennung zum Bad... Waschbeckenfugen schimmelten und Lüftung war nicht gerade leise und genau über dem Bett, welches kein gewohnliches Kingbed war, sondern zwei Einzelbetten, die sich getrennt voneinender verschieben liesen. Also ganz nach dem Motto gemeinsam einschlafen, einzeln aufwachen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Excellent

Posted Feb 27, 2015
My stay was amazing! The hotel exceeded expectations and the hotel staff did such a good job on reception helping us to know where to go to eat food in amsterdam and gave us a map and circled areas! The hotel room was amazing on two flaws and the decor was so luxurious!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Sehr gut!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Das besondere Flair ...
Cons: Zimmer etwas sauberer putzen ...
Location: Hotel liegt im Ostteil der Stadt. Der Zoo ist in der Nähe. Ein Spaziergang nach dem Frühstück Richtung Zentrum ist super.
Wir waren für 3 Tage in Amsterdam. Hotel ist gut mit der Straßenbahn erreichbar. Es liegt in einem ruhigen Viertel und perfekt für einen Aufenthalt in Amsterdam. Die Zimmer sind außergewöhnlich und im Allgemeinen wirkt das Hotel nicht wie ein Hotel. Wer also was besonderes sucht ist hier richtig. Das Frühstück ist wirklich ausgezeichnet. Wir haben auch einmal das Abendessen im Hotel genossen. Die Speisen waren auch sehr gut zu einem angemessenen Preis. Wir können das Hotel jedem weiterempfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Schönes Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice hotel! Lovely place in amsterdam. Kann ich jeden nur empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smith London

2nd time..even better..!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Visited again after having a lovely time before and even better this time round with being upgraded to a better room to the one we booked with due to being overfilled and loved that and the staff were so accommodating as ever.. Couldn't do enough for us.. The bar and dining staff are to be mentioned with Mitchell Julian annike and Vera in particular who took an interest in ourselves all the time which you wouldn't get here in the UK unless you paid well enough I think.. But will be going again no doubt... Big thumbs up I say!!..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Hübsches Hotel in der Nähe des botanischen Gartens

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Das Hotel ist eine gute Mischung aus alt und neu. Von außen sieht es eher unscheinbar aus aber die Inneneinrichtung ist sehr modern. Das Zimmer hatte ein gläsernes Bad und ein sehr bequemes King Size Bett. Das Restaurant im Hotel bietet sehr gutes Essen an. Besonders zu empfehlen ist das 4-Gänge Menü des Chefkochs. Die Anbindung zur Straßenbahn ist sehr gut. In 5min ist man an der nächsten Haltestelle und von dort in ca. 15min am Bahnhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Friendly, cool hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We loved our stay at the Hotel Arena. The staff were friendly, the room was super clean and it was a really nice atmosphere. The hotel is really easy to reach from the city centre, and the building is interesting - the staff told us abour its history. I was worried the noise from the bar/club would be too loud but we didn't hear anything at all. Thank you for a lovely stay in Amsterdam!