Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel was in a great location but the hotel itself wasn't. They say their coffee is free and complimentary but it actually costs. Of course the mini bar in the room costs but when we checked out she tried charging us for more than what we used. I checked daily on what we used and triple checked before we went to check out. Every hotel I have used cleans the room. They only take the trash, provide clean towels and make the bed. They didn't sweep the floors or anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Perfect location at a fantastic price

Posted May 6, 2015
What can I say for the price and where it is located it was amazing! It is not the most up to date of hotels but is comfortable and the hotel staff are absolutely brilliant nothing is to much and they will always go out of their way to help plus a big smile always! Didn't have breakfast as there are a lot of places to eat around whom do cooked breakfast and eveything is only a walk away it is close to all the attractions and the night life is on the doorstep of that's what you want but we closed the windows about 12 and we found it easy to sleep not to much noise and it was clean outside by the time we had got up! View from our room was amazing!! We went as two couples and we all said we would come back here again! Water can be abit temperamental with heat if I wanted to fault not sure why no consistency I managed a warm shower fine at 10am but not a few minutes after cold and then struggled to get really warm water after that at any time. All in all cannot wait to come back and had an amazing stay! Thank you Atlanta!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Dette var det dårligste hotellet jeg har opplevd

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten var det eneste.
Cons: Hotellet kan rives eller en skikkelig "makeover".
Location: Veldig sentralt, fine butikker i nærheten
Forferdelig skittent og utslitt! Har sendt klage, men den ble ikke tatt til følge! Håper for andres skyld at dere fjerner dette hotellet fra deres sortiment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good Hotel for a city break stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff The location The querkiness
Cons: The Bathroom in 33 smelled a bit damp, the windows could do with double glazing particularly where rooms 18 and 19 are.
Location: In Rembrantsplien Close - Opera House, Flower market, Waterlooplien, Amstel 30 min walk - Anne Frank house, Vondelpark, museums, Shops, City Centre
When we first checked in the staff were friendly and accommodating. They directed us to the room (18) which was a bit of a trek up some very steep staircases. The room itself was mostly clean and tidy, with a minibar and Jacuzzi bath. All seemed great. However, overnight the room was soo noisy from the bar across the street that we got almost no sleep. We asked very politely if we could move to a different room for the next 2 nights, and the staff moved us without any bother or question. The second room was all the way up to the top floor, with a good view of rembrant square. This did not suffer with the previous noise problems and was a good room. The bathroom was not quite so well appointed and had a slight "damp caravan" smell about it, but this was outweighed by the lack of bar noise and the view. The room comfort rating is for room 33 nor 18, which I would rate as a 2 due to the noise from across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Good hotel FANTASTIC location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, easy to find and within walking distance for most attractions
Cons: Could do with modernising a little
Location: Loads of friendly bars in the square. Smokeys, Bushdoctor and Barney's coffee shops within a minutes walk (as well as others)
Stayed in room 34, barely any noise from the busy square. The stairs are VERY steep but not really a problem for the fit and able. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel isn't exactly the Ritz but equally it isn't priced to be. Having read some reviews of the hotel was a little worried but had a fantastic stay. Plenty of bars and coffeeshops nearby and prices were a little cheaper than in the city centre. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Erfurt

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Ein sehr charmantes Hotel mit überaus freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern. Die individuellen Zimmer und die Dach-Terrasse gefallen uns gut.
Cons: Leider ist das Hotel aufgrund der vielen, sehr steilen und engen Treppen niemanden zu empfehlen, der gehbehindert ist.
Location: Es liegt zentral und nicht weit vom Bahnhof entfernt. Da wir gerne laufen, können wir alles zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir kommen dienstlich mindestens einmal im Jahr hierher und buchen dieses Hotel bei jedem Amsterdam-Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RODRIGO MORON BRAGAfrom rio grande - RS - Brasil

ótima localização

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fomos super bem tratados no hotel, tem uma ótima localização, vários restaurantes na redondeza além de ficar em frente a uma praça muito bonita. A recepcionista deu várias dicas para curtir a cidade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Brilliant location, very comfy.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and room.
Cons: Double beds instead of single beds pushed together, although the beds were still really comfy so did not mind.
Location: Dam Square is only 10 minute walk away, Central Station only 20 minute walk away.
On arrival, a gentleman with brown hair greeted us, he was really helpful, got us a map and pointed everything out for us without having to ask. We went for a cheap weekend break so did not have high expectations for where we was staying but we were pleasantly surprised! The hotel was really nice and the room was comfy, and much better than what we expected! We were in room 21 and our bed was pushed against the window which overlooked the whole square. Will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frodefrom Oslo

Hotel Atlanta, februar 2015

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Var her i 3 dager i forbindelse med ISE-messen på RAI. Hotellet er helt greit. Beliggenheten er helt super. Rengjøring kunne vært noe bedre, samt at det hadde vært bedre å ikke hatt frokostbuffé enn å servere så tørr og lite innbydende mat. Frokost ble spist et annet sted. Alt i alt er vi fornøyde i forhold til pris og beliggenhet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com