Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel. Fantastic view.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed in Piet Mondran's Suit overlooking the square. Lovely room, fantastic views. Helpful staff. Had a wonderful holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland.

Excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and pleasant staff.
Cons: Fumigate it. Install air conditioning.
Location: Vibrant location, lots of attractions and friendly Dutch People.
Tired and dated, very steep stairs with loose carpet stair on first floor. Could have been cleaner and towels were very worn. Mosquitoes were terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Sun

Nice place to stay in Amsterdam

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Surroundings and staff
Cons: Quietness
Location: Diverse
Clean, comfortable, small, convenient. Many things around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Lancashire

Perfect location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be great..... Towels needn't be changed daily.
Location: If you liked walking, all City sights can be reached on foot. The floating flower market is very close by, there are lots of bars and cafes, on the Sq
Located on the buzzing, but not rowdy Rembrant Square, the hotel is in easy reach of all Amsterdams attractions. The staff were friendly and the room was cleaned daily. We used the hotel purely as a base, and did not breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly fine

Posted May 19, 2014
I cannot complain, was a great place to stay for our trip to Amsterdam and very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bailey Heart from Sydney

was a wonderfdul stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time at this Hotel for 3 nights whilst in Amsterdam, i would recommend it highly and will definitely stay again if i ever go back
2 out of 5
by Benny from Sydney, AU

Dirty shoebox on the doorstep of the action

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, plus the staff were genuinely nice, friendly and helpful
Cons: Gut out the bathrooms and put something from this century in. And clean them. And the towels.
Location: Plenty of restaurants right out the door. Starbucks across the plaza (only place open really early). *Special* cafes right our front.
The positives about this hotel were that 3 out of the 4 staff we dealt with were super nice and very helpful. They made us feel very welcome and answered all of our Amsterdam question with ease. The other was nice enough,we just couldn't communicate with him due to language issues. The negatives were that it is noisy (creaking doors, night club a few doors down that rages until 3am+), the stairs are seriously steep with no elevator. We were 3 stories up. Makes it tough when you have heavy luggage. The room was tiny (which we knew would be the case), the bed and linen were not *clean*, as in they smelled and there was plenty of dust, dirt and grim. The bathroom was the worst I have seen since traveling in s-e asia 10 years ago. I felt like I would catch something just by poking my head in. All in all I would not recommend this place. We chose it to be right in the action, but the truth is Amsterdam is so easy to get around that if we did the city again I would go a few blocks out for a better hotel. You can walk to most places in the central city in 15-20 minutes, and then there bikes
2 out of 5
by Harriet from London

City break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: central loctaion
Cons: In desperate need of re-decorating
Location: Hire bikes from the rental shop behind the hotel they are really friendly.
The room was like a cupboard although I booked a standard double our bed was a small double. The bathroom was VERY damp with mould and the door frame was flaking away, the shower was blocked with hair which was disgusting! The room was clean but the age of the decor meant it looked dirty, the room was in desperate need of modernising. The curtains where stained and old with an exposed hot pipe with sliver padding wrapped around it looked horrible. The noise outside was very loud til the early hours of the morning but to be expected in the square. On a plus the staff were very friendly lucky we didn't spend too much time in the room so it was ok, and it was a cheap hotel although I do think you could find better places for the same amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven from jersey

good location

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good hotel ,I've been twice and no problems either time ,it's in good walking distance from most attractions but can get noisy at night ,shared toilet and shower were clean ,so a thumbs up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joss from London

Good location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Good hotel right in the centre of town, tram links to central station and dam square. Not far from any of the sights at all, great clubbing location and plenty of coffee shops if thats what you're looking for. Downside is too many stairs, not great when coming back from sight seeing or a night out. Also small rooms.