Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: J'ai apprécié l'accueil.
Location: A proximité, il y a The Hortus (un jardin botanique magnifique) et Artis (le zoo d'Amsterdam). Il y a plusieurs restaurants chinois et italiens.
Hôtel bien situé. Accueil agréable et disponible. Chambres petites. Mauvaises insonorisation des murs/couloirs (quand quelqu'un entrait dans sa chambre, je croyais que c'était dans la mienne qu'on essayait de rentrer).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova, Italy

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato tre notti in questo hotel. Se non avete troppe pretese va più che bene, il quartiere è bellissimo e silenzioso, comodissimo al centro, 10 minuti a piedi. Per noi, che utilizzavamo l'albergo solo per dormire, è sta un'esperienza positiva!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brescia

Mi faceva schifo dormire in quel letto

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Niente
Cons: La pulizia !
Location: Posizione discreta
Non mi sona lavata per tre giorni per paura di prendere qualche malattia !!norme igieniche pessime !! Lo sconsiglio !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convenient location but overpriced

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel was the best part of our experience. It is within walking distance of downtown, restaurants, coffe shops, etc
Cons: Just a little TLC, decent tvs, a phone in the room, etc
Location: Walking distance from the centre of the city, restaurants, coffe shops, tram stops, etc
The location of this hotel was the best part of our experience. It is within walking distance of downtown, restaurants, coffe shops, etc It is unfortunate that the owner is not willing to invest in improving the hotel conditions, ammenities, etc. It is defnitely overpriced. The staff was friendly, the rooms were dissapointing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montpellier

Personnel accueillant et sympathique

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Quelques petits problèmes Cartes magnétiques pour accéder a l'hôtel et a la chambre marchent une fois sur 3. il y a 2 distributeurs a l'hôtel un des deux de fonctionnait pas, quand a la chambre elle était plutôt correcte mis a part une salle de bain très étroite et pas très pratique.. Un dernier détail pas très professionel on nous a demander de tout régler en liquide en Arrivant sa avoir été prevenu avant. Cependant ous avons pris un peu de retard et avons libérer la chambre avec 45mn de retard et le personnel a été très compréhensif! Hotel plutot bien placer par rapport au centre ville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not bad!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We weren't expecting much. Nice neighborhood across the street from a small university school. Lovely Nelly greeted us & we went up the tiny stairs to a typical European type floor. Lots of doors small hallway. The room is adequate and the beds are comfy. Room was facing the street so we had some late night noise which was fine for a big city. Close to tram for quick access to all Amsterdam. Nelly was a great hostess and helped us with directions & maps.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jontefrom Norrköping

Lågprishotell

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nybäddat varje morgon typ och skapligt rum men toalett/dusch i korridoren inte alls bra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fazfrom London, UK

Great Time... Local to the District.. walking dist

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Love the CAT
Cons: Need a bigger Bathroom
Location: Great... Lovely
Nice... Love the CAT.... Local to the District.. walking district
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Memer

Hotel des Grauens

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Der eigentliche Aufenthalt in Amsterdam war sehr gut u. Erfahrungsreich. Aber das Hotel war eine einzige "Enttäuschung". Was alles negativ war : - Fenster waren verriegelt bei der Hitze in Amsterdam , Bettwäsche war muffig u. hatten Flecken, bedingt durch das Mikroklima im Zimmer / Boden,Ablagen, Bettpfosten waren extrem staubig / Die Toilettentür konnte man nicht ganz schließen, und das bei 4 Personen in einem Zimmer u. 30 Grad / Die Handtücher hatten Flecken ...etc...Fazit: NO COMMENT :(