Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, South Yorkshire

Lovely hotel, practical and just what we needed!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We only stayed one night in hotel CC. This was my second time in the dam so I knew where to find it but it is easy to find, on a small busy street! Doesn't look much from the outside but inside it is lovely, we had a standard small room. And yes it was very small! But as we were only staying one night that didn't cross our minds. It's very modern, flat screen TV, small wardrobe and dressing table. Full length mirror & free wifi. I would deffinately recommend the hotel but if you were staying over 2 nights I would upgrade to a bigger room Rather than a standard double if you think that you couldn't stand being in a room so small. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Great hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Only downfall being elevator was down this trip. Otherwise perfect stay. Highly r
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, IL, USA

Hotel CC - Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Central location (close to Central Station and Tourist Office), clean, safe, quiet and friendly staff.
Cons: The room, at least the one I had, did not have a rack with hangers, nor any type of drawer to put clothes into.
Location: Location was great because Central Station and the Tourist Office were close by. Hotel is in City Centre.
Was seeking a good hotel close to Central Station. Went by the reviews of others. Wasn't disappointed. Hotel was clean and quiet and located centrally. Front desk service was excellent (automated wake-up call, friendly housekeeping). Room had a nice TV, windows that opened, good bathroom and a super safe for valuables. Before booking I knew already the room and bed would be small, which is standard. The the bed was comfortable just the same. Hotel lobby had discounts for most attractions. One plus was the location of so many good places to eat (literally on the same block). You could walk right across the street for fresh pasta or wok style food. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, Scotland

Fun area but tiny room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Fun location!
Cons: Some hanging space for clothes and better sound proofing
Location: 5 minutes from the train station and easy access to all attractions. Very close to red light district
The hotel staff were helpful and we were able to store our bags prior to check-in. The hotel is in a very busy street filled with restaurants and the famous coffee shops. The room was absolutely tiny with no storage space at all. We couldn't hang up any clothes and had to live out of our suitcases. Unfortunately there was hardly any floor space for the suitcases. On the plus side the bed was very clean and comfortable, the shower room was clean and modern with a good powerful shower. The lift was broken so we were grateful to only be one the first floor. The room faced the street so was very noisy. The bed was close to the window so you could clearly hear everything going on in the street below. Overall we had a fun stay in Amsterdam and the hotel was fine but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

PERFECT!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
AMAZING LOCATION! Close to the station and in central of everything needed. Can easily travel to museums which is located further away via trams etc. No noise and the staff is extremely helpful. VERY Safe too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Awesome location. Amazing staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Had a fab time. Hotel was in one of the best locations, very close to central station and opposite damrak. Shame the road works on damrak woke us up every morning. The only downside to this hotel is the room size. A double bed squeezed into a space with milletres spare each side. Try to open the windows and you cant sit on the bed which is your only seat. Open the second window and you are almost stood by the door. No room whatsoever. However we were out of the room soo much that it was bearable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Hotel CC

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel CC was a good choice off hotel, located right in dam square easy to find, staff was great and explain there ulitities well, very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go-to hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Aug 4, 2014
As always, Hotel CC was a joy to stay at. Their location is central and perfect for my needs. Near the station too. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The Wifi was a bit iffy this time though. The only issue I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London - England

Ideal

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Ideal for young adults. Perfect location, helpful staff, modern room and fair priced. We enjoyed our stay and was impressed with the care the staff showed. I hate coffee & cream so was given extra tea & milk for my room. Iron & ironing board we're brought to me when requested. It's things like this that made my stay easy & enjoyable. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little room great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Had a great stay here I room was clean and modern and I in the center of the red light district staff were friendly and welcoming the free air conditioning was fantastic and the bathroom was clean and shower powerful would definitely stay here again very good value for Christmas money thank you hotel cc x I