Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nancy

Welcoming Hostel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity of public transports (bus & subway just near the hostel).
Cons: Nothing
Nothing particular to say. Same service and rooms we find in France. At least, we are not "disoriented". :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guten Verkehrsanbindungen

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: 3 Etage ist von der Ruhe her die Beste
Cons: Ja haben etwas im Zimmer vergessen und wurden vom Hotel nicht informiert. Waren bereits das 6 mal da
Location: In Amsterdam Süd in einer ruhigen Lage
3 Etage perfekt und ruhig. Hotel wurde aufgehübscht, gefällt uns jetzt sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevers

sejour agréable

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: l'accueil et le quartier calme.
Cons: Chambres un peu "anciennes" mais propres
Hotel tranquille . idéal pour visiter Amsterdam quand on a une voiture à garer : parking gratuit à 100 m du métro ( Centre ville en 20 minutes)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Handy

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: parking and close to metro.
Cons: The lamps in the room were a bit old and grotty looking.
Location: Great for the metro into town and a handy take away van selling chips etc.
Fairly secure parking for our car and metro right nearby. Only 20 minutes into amsterdam central so suited our requirements. Easy to drive to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisburn

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Recently stayed at campanile hotel located beside gaasperplas metro station in a beautiful riverside park location. Greeted by extremely pleasant staff - we have to mention Ravin, who goes way beyond his duties and an excellent ambassador for this hotel. Accomodation is comfortable, clean and very good value for money - would highly recommend. Lovely to stay outside the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam city itself yet only a 23 min metro journey to get to and from Centraal Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelofrom Gerin

Great for anyone going to Amsterdam by car

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is simple but clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast very good. But the best is that has excellent parking and is next to the metro station and within 18 minutes you arrive at Amsterdam Central Station. I recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MAUROPEIXOTOfrom FORTALEZA

LOCALIZAÇÃO RUIM

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel simples. Fica distante das principais atrações de Amsterdam. Dá para ouvir a conversa dos hóspedes do quarto vizinho. Não há nada interessante nos arredores do hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo Gerinfrom London

Great for those on car

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is simple, with óitmo parking, clean rooms and good bathroom. It is located next to a metro station, and how to park in Amsterdam is not easy, staying in this hotel is excellent because in 20 minutes you arrive at the central station. The breakfast is also well served, and a pleasant staff. I recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

einfach eingerichtetes Zimmer, schlecht zu lüften

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Gutes Frühstück für Holländische Erfahrungen unsererseits.
Es liegt in einer wunderbaren Oase, viel grün, Spielplätze,Liegewiese,Bademöglichkeit. Das Hotel hat eine sehr schöne Terasse. Super Anbindung ins Zentrum nach Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was nice, suited our need for a place to sleep. Didn't use facilities so can't really offer an opinion. Within a stone throw of metro(Last station on 53 route) which was excellent and garage 5 mins up road if you needed bits and bobs. Girl on check in was lovely, bubbly and really helpful, let us print our return boarding passes on request. Had an issue with night receptionist. Needed a non feather pillow due to allergies and he was quite rude and abrupt and seemed very unwilling to help. After some slightly raised voices and sticking to our guns he helped, grudgingly I must add. With the exception of that I highly recommend.