Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but some tiny issues.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Receptionist has written my country on the form as China despite I had given my passport? Do not assume all Asian are from China. There is no room temperature control. It was very warm and we had to open the tiny window to a very noisy construction work opposite the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location so so for RAI exhibition center.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Had to go to the room back and forth twice because of the key not functioning. And the hotel person never appologize for it. Unbelievable. No possibility to use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford on Avon, UK

Excellent value hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: The location is away from the city centre but the Amstel Metro station is less than 5 minutes easy walk away where undergound trains run every few m
Hotel is bright & modern with good facilities for 2/3 star standard; staff were all very helpfull without exception; all areas were in good repair and kept clean; slept well & bedroom lacked nothing for the price. We felt it was about the best value for money we had seen for some time. Will definitely book again when we next visit Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Little far from city centre

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Little far from the city centre but easily connected by metro. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfectly located and attractively priced.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice hotel, fairly new. Brilliant location, close to trams,train and metro as well as shops and restaurants on the bank of river Amstel. Rooms generous in size, equipped in safe, brew making facility and flat screen TV of a size bigger than postcard (meaning bigger than usual TV set in hotel room). Down side ? Not many. Windows can't be open, making atmosphere in the room bit muggy, changing setting on ventilation controller does absolutely nothing (but that again is standard in all kind of hotels no mater how many stars they got). At the moment some building works are carried out on the plot next to the hotel, so 7:12 precisely expect sound of pneumatic hammer/breaker to wake you up. But obviously that is not the hotel fault. Staff very polite and helpfull. Room was clean, towels replaced. Breakfast is typical Dutch so do not expect fireworks (one item stands out : scrambled eggs are not edible but that's just me , and fried bacon looks awful not to mention sausages - but they could be delicious , don't know as not tried them) Generally more than worth the money you spend on accommodation in lovely Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, good location, Great Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed 3 night in this hotel, nice surprise... is near to train station (5' walk). It's not in a tourist zone (thats good if you donĀ“t want too much noise), but Central Station it's 10' by Metro. If you miss last train by night... taxi is only 15 euro. Rooms are bigger enough and very clean.... I found a spider one day but I think that i brought it from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Loved everything about it it's so clean , comfy and located near the public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Impressive place. Great location. Quiet area yet close to station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Confortable bed. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One stop to Amsterdam Central!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was perfect for us. It was in a quiet part of the city, close to a train station. The hotel staff was well informed to point us in the right direction to find anything we needed. The room was clean, comfortable with everything we needed - mini fridge, coffee maker, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Close to a Amstel metro station. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.