Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Nice Hotel Near Vondelpark

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience.
Location: Rijksmuseum and Leidseplein are close, easy tram or walk.
Only two blocks from tram stop, close to Museums district, excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Warnborough, Hants

Limited room space, staff not present on checkout!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the Vondelpark
Cons: I would say that this was only usable as a single room, and therefore replace the double bed to increase the available floor space and comfort.
Location: It's not central but if you like walking, nature and good views then the location is fantastic.
Compared with other hotels in the area, I found the room to be very cramped, with little space around the uncomfortable bed. The wardrobe was about a foot wide! It was difficult to use the loo properly as the sink was in the way! On checkout there was nobody available at reception for at least 20 minutes, which made me late for an appointment. The hotel phone was ringing and ringing with no answer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from oberösterreich

Tolle Reise

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Das Bett :)
Location: Der Park ist gleich neben dem Hotel und mit den Öffis ist man in 15min in der Altstadt.
Amsterdam ist eine tolle aber teure Stadt! Sehr freundliche Menschen und gutes Verkehrsnetz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Hotel looked good value online and I was pleasantly surprised it lived up to expectations. Peaceful location with easy access to airport and city centre. First night we walked in and out but after that caught No 2 tram. Room had everything you would expect and lovely view over park. Decor a little faded in parts and not luxurious but everything was clean. Hotel staff not intrusive but friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ausblick auf den Park

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: Es gab Schimmel an den Wänden im Zimmer, das war bisschen unangenehm.
Location: Near the center, near a beautiful Park with Parrots in the trees!!! It's a big Park, called Vondelpark, Center easyly reached by bike or tram or bus.
THe Room we booked was a little bit small, but everything one needs was there, including an amazingly nice view to the park. The staff members were really really nice and helpful, renting bikes was easy and cheap, all in all a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Der gute Renovierungszustand, 24h besetzte Rezeption, Deutschsprachige Rezeption
Cons: Die Homepage bietet sehr wenige Informationen. Auf dem Willkommensblatt steht alles drauf. Man möchte ja aber vorher planen!
Location: In Amsterdam ist quasi alles in der Nähe, ich bin alles gelaufen. Auf einem Gebiet von 4x4 km ist die komplette Innenstadt
Das Hotel liegt in einem wirklich tollen und ruigen Wohngebiet. In ein paar Minuten ist man an der Hauptstrasse mit mit allem was man so braucht - div. Restaurants und Supermärkte. Ein toller grßer Park ist direkt neben dem Hotel und wenn man in die Innenstadt läuft geht man auch erst mal durch diesen - da fängt der tag gleich gut an. Das Hotel selbst ist in einem sehr guten Zustand, wenngleich die Zimmer auch etwas klein sind. Es gibt nur ARD und ZDF als deutschsprachige Sender, aber viele der Holländischen Filme sind in Englisch mit Holländischen Untertitteln, das geht auch. Ich finde es gut und würde wieder in dieses Hotel gehen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheingau

Ruhig gelegen, aber schlechte Ausstattung

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Die günstige Lage in einem ruhigen Wohngebiet.
Cons: Sauberkeit des Hotels, Freundlichkeit des Service-Personals
Wir haben ein verlängertes Wochenende in Amsterdam verbracht und dafür ein Hotel gesucht, das nicht zu weit vom Stadtzentrum entfernt liegt. Die Ausstattung des Hotels war jedoch sehr enttäuschend: Mini-Badezimmer, dreckige Teppichböden, ungemütlicher, viel zu kleiner Frühstücksraum. Die Badezimmer scheinen wohl erst vor kurzem renoviert worden zu sein. Aber die Zimmer benötigen aus unserer Sicht ebenfalls dringend eine Renovierung. Am zweiten Tag wurden wir beim Frühstück recht deutlich dazu aufgefordert, den Frühstückstisch doch jetzt zu verlassen, da auch andere Gäste auf einen Tisch warten würden. Mein Fazit: NIE WIEDER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Greatly priced hotel at an excellent location!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Great and safe location, Close amenities, Easily accessible trams to the center, clean hotel and helpful reception
Cons: Not much needs to be improved at all. A mini fridge in the rooms would be great though
Location: Great location! Tram 2 less than 5 minutes from the hotel takes you straight to the center of Amsterdam. local grocery right opposite the main road
The location was great since it was far enough from the center for us to experience the local life but at the same time was very close to tram and bus stops (less than 5 mins away from hotel) that lead you directly to the center of Amsterdam (Tram 2) and Schipol Airport (Bus 197). There are local supermarkets, restaurants and cafes along the main road as well as the entrance into Vondelpark which is beautiful! We got a double balcony with a view of the park and our room was snug but we didn't need anything bigger than that (perfect for couples). The sheets, towels as well as the bathroom were very clean so no complaints there! The reception desk are very helpful but some staff's English were limited. They knew enough to answer most of our questions though! Overall a great hotel, we will most probably stay here next time we visit :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Nettes kleines Hotel in der Nähe des Vondelparks, gute Anbindung zum Centrum. Sehr gute Möglichkeiten mit dem Fahrrad zu fahren (sehr günstiger Verleih im Hotel) Leichte Einschränkungen beim Frühstück - geringes Platzangebot, keine Eierbecher, kein Mineralwasser - freundlicher Rezeptionsservice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice, quiet, convenient

Posted May 12, 2015
I chose this as it wa a bit more affordable compared to some in the heart of the city. It's about a 25-30 min walk to the center of things. We rented bikes for a day so would cycle in and out in about 10 mins. Easy tram and night buses. Staff were ok. Only one guy in the afternoon we found very helpful and friendly. The rest were quite straight forward and didn't seem to want to help too much. The room was very small but most importantly clean. Modern bathroom and facilities. A bit run down (carpet) and thin walls but it was clean. We were there to sleep and shower so it was perfect. It's also located in a very quiet and a bit posh neighborhood so quite secure. If you don't mind being a bit further out then def stay here.