Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ancona

Centralissimo!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Centralissimo pulito e personale molto gentile...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Decent hotel in a prime location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice little hotel right in central Amsterdam. About a 10-15 min walk from centraal station so you won't need a cab to get there. Rooms are nothing to write home about but they do include a private washroom unlike many other places. Bring shower stuff like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bar of soap since they don't provide this. But overall a Great value and I would definitely stay here again/recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. For future reference, we have a variety of toiletries available in reception! We hope you will visit with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Otroligt sköna sängar och nära till allt.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hotellet ligger bra placerat och nära till allt. Funkar både för den som vill festa eller gå på museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Weekend in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Spent the weekend in Amsterdam and stayed at this hotel. It was cheap, basic but comfortable. Great location, just off the dam square. Would use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our location great and would stay with us again. Prior to your next visit be sure to let us know you are returning so that we can be certain your room preferences are met, returning guests are given our top priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galicia, España

El hotel está en el centro, muy bien ubicado

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: las habitaciones
Location: Muy céntrico, cercano a restaurantes, alquiler de bicis justo al lado, restaurantes cercanos
El hotel en general está bastante bien, lo malo es que a nosotros nos tocó la habitación numero 42 que está en la planta 4 y no había ascensor, muchas escaleras y muy estrechas. Era pequeña pero aceptable, limpia, limpiaban todos los días, en general aceptable. Lo mejor sin duda es la ubicación, está al lado de la plaza Dam, con lo cual bajabas y ya estabas en el centro, muy cerca de todo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by delormefrom paris

bon emplacement

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
pas satisfait menage fait a la va vite resultat chambre sale et lit non fait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

Cant be beaten on location, very central!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and value for money.
Cons: Lights in the room weren't very bright, but nothing major!
Location: Next to lots of fantastic restaurants for breakfast or dinner. You can see dam square from the hotel and are within 10mins walk to most attractions
Great first impressions after we arrived a coupe of hours early we were allowed to check in. Free wifi, showers, beds all other facilities etc were great. The hotel is on a busy street but no noise could be heard on a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ryanfrom australia

Amazing location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Central Station, and right in the heart of the busy district. The 24-hour reception staff were always happy to help with queries etc. The building and room itself were a bit dated, there was no lift (and the 3 flights of stairs felt like about 10!) and the bathroom was very compact, but that's to be expected in an area like this. So that's not a complaint, just a comment. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Sauberes und modernes Hotel in bester Lage.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Perfekte Lage wenn man um 10h abends noch keine Ruhe im Zimmer braucht.
Cons: waren eigentlich rundum zufrieden
Verlängertes Wochenende zu dritt. Neues und sauberes Hotel mit einem sehr guten Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonnafrom Seinäjoki

Loistava hotelli

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli oli erittäin hyvä! Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä ja asiakaspalvelu hyvää. Yllätyimme positiivisesti, kun palvelua sai suomenkiellellä. Huone oli pieni, mutta todella siisti ja mukava. Hotelli sijaitsi aivan kaupungin sydämessä, joten kävellen pääsi joka paikkaan tosi nopeasti ja helposti. Kadulla oli todella paljon meteliä ja elämää, mutta meidän huoneeseemme äänet eivät kantautuneet, joten sai nukkua aivan rauhassa. Suosittelen!