Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel abit too far out!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hotel was lovely however it was abit far out from centre attractions (travelled on foot) it is possible to get a tram and train if your willing to pay. Staff were willing to help when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worthing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: location. Lovely Breakfast. Great valuefor money
Cons: Some of the staff not very friendly
Location: Great location. Most of the places we went were easily within walking distance
Very enjoyable four day break in the heart of Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The location is fab it only takes 10-15 mins to get to all the main attractions , red light district, pubs, clubs, restaurants but it's not in a loud area it's just down a quiet side street down a pretty canal the walk is really enjoyable! The rooms for us were fine it's no 5* but it doesn't claim to be it's fit for purpose and modern enough for our group of 4 who are all 25 very clean, we didn't eat there so can't comment would 100% stay here again as it's so accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington, England

Nice hotel just of the canal

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the price and quality.
Cons: Breakfast to be included in the price.
Location: Within about 10 mins walk there is dam square, many canals and some good coffee shops. The tram station is incredibly close! DO NOT GO TO ZADS! PRICEY
This hotel offers good value for money and kind, accommodating staff who are more than happy to help. On arrival we were a little early but they allowed us to leave our luggage with them while we explored the city before returning to check. The room we had was on the 3rd floor but there was a lift so not so bad, view.... well there isn't really a view but we didn't really look out the window much so it didn't bother us. The room offer a bed which was surprisingly comfy, the pillows were heavenly, tea and coffee making facilities, desk and chair with mirror, full length mirror, coat hooks, several bed lights and also a lamp and alarm clock, wardrobe and a few hangers and another chair with occasional table. The bathroom was basic but contemporary, lacking a shower curtain so the whole floors gets wet but thats my only gripe. Our price did include fast wifi which was a bonus, just having to connect to about 5 networks so you can get the best signal. The hotel is located itself within a 2 minute walk of Elaandstracht tram stop serviced by tram 13 and 17 which leave from Centraal Station, the tram itself taking about 10 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Adequate hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet street 10 minutes to center
Cons: Sound isolation
Three stars - may be yes, may be not, I'd rate it 2.9 stars so do not expect something brilliant :) 10 minutes walk to Dam Square, 10 minues to Museum place Very quiet street Breakfast is acceptable Bathroom is very cold...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick

Good site for museum visits

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Handy for Leidesplein where are plenty of restaurants, shops etc
Well placed for visits to the Rijkmuseum and Van Gogh museum. Had problem with shower not draining on first night but this was fixed by the hotel staff. Never did get remote control to affect TV. Room although clean, could have done with some rework e.g. Argentina written on door portal of the shower/toilet room. Brighter coloured decoration and better lighting required. Room was quite large so no problems with size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel ist gut gelegen, um die Altstadt zu besuchen, gute öffentliche Verkehrsanbindung. Hotel und Zimmer sind sehr sauber, aber (bis auf die Betten und einige andere Möbel im Zimmer) sehr abgewohnt, könnte an vielen Stellen mal eine grundlegende Renovierung gebrauchen. Nettes Personal und (für den Preis) ordentliches Frühstück.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Give it a miss

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms need a lot of work, there was mold on the walls, the bathroom taps were broken and the rooms smelled. Staff wete very rude upon arrival and over charged us by €300!!! Breakfast was in no way worth the €9.50 charge. However location was lovely and very near tram stops so could get out easily. Wouldnt stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough, UK

Close to the city.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Our first time in Amsterdam meant we didn't spend much time in the hotel, and didn't eat any meals it offered. Free WiFi. All over the hotel. Clean sheets and towels daily (2 per person) No hairdryer. Free coded safe in wardrobe. Location was great - 5 mins from Anne Frank's house or the city centre. Closest tram is 1 street over. Supermarkets are less than 5 minute walk. Hotel provided free tourist maps which gave discount to different museums or restaurants. Our view essentially looked over an alley, which was fine for us as it was quiet and we could easily go outside and see other things. We arrived at 9am, check-in is at 2pm. They held our bags for us until we were ready to come back. Check-out is 11am, we were still in Anne Frank's house at this time and they were fine with our late exit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ÄLÄ!Huono, ja liian kallis tän tasoselle hotelille

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erittäin huono hotelli. Ei näytä niinkuin kuvissa.. Hotelli oli suht lähellä keskustaa, mutta vähän pelottavassa kaupungin osassa. Talo on erittäin vanha, ja sen huomaa talon kunnosta. Vessa oli haiseva ja huonossa kunnossa. En uskaltanut mennä suihkuun.. Kaduin että varasin tämän hotellin. EN suosittele..