Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Simple clean hotel in a convenient area with a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Good location but terrible conditions

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Building architecture is not for hotel
Breakfast far from good, almost no choices. room is not so comfortable and very small. No noise isolations with outside and neighbours. good staff. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location. That's about it.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Located in a good area of Amsterdam. I guess that's what you pay for here. Possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. My room was old, dated, and tiny. I've stayed in plenty of hotels in Europe, so I know the rooms can be small. A complete rip-off for the price. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very well located hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is varied enough and suited my needs perfectly. Room amenities are all functional and useful.
Cons: Lack of air in the room
Location: Great location near main tourism, leasure and business hotspots
Arriving very early after a long trip is often a problem because the room is not immediately available. The staff did their best to get my room ready asap so I could get some rest before getting started with my work meetings.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Essex, UK

Tired Hotel with disinterested staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness, building maintenance and some sense that the owners or manager(s) really want guests to enjoy their stay
Location: Very close to the museum quarter (Reichsmuseum and Van Goch museum) as well as within walking distance of all the main city attractions and shopping
Having stayed in a similar class of Hotel in Amsterdam 3 years ago with friendly and helpful staff, the Hotel de Paris was a disappointment. Reception staff seemed disinterested and unenthusiastic about both their hotel and the city. The room was small (which was not a problem in itself as many hotels in this city are housed in traditional Dutch buildings with limited space), however it was also rather grubby with dirty net curtains and bed linen that had received minimal laundering. In the stairwell there were numerous stains on the carpets and the whole place had the feel of a rather cheap and unloved lodging house rather than the city centre hotel that it was billed as and charges room rates accordingly.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Seattle, WA

Our stay in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 28, 2014
While the hotel was conveniently located to Centrum district and various tram lines, the room was extremely small and cramped. Several of the power outlets did not work and we could only use the one with the hair dryer, making it very inconvenient to charge our electronics. The hotel was full owing to the Kings Day celebration was was noisy with other guests celebrating well into the night and slamming doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vaibhav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Close to leidseplein square. Great location rooms clean and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from cardiff

Nice hotel :) no bar :(

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Nice hotel friendly staff :) the only down side was no bar :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from UK

Very close to all major attractions

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and extremely helpful staff.
Good central location. Good sized room and warm. Slight smell of sewage in bathroom.