Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maria Sorrenti from North vancouver

Super nice hotel!!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I totally enjoyed my stay! Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, could of had more selection. Service was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MIke Stenberg from Michigan

A Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Europa 92 has been a very good place for us to stay for about 10 years in a row. We are welcomed each year and made to feel at home. The personnel are well trained and have been helpful to us with any issues we may have. The rooms are clean and have everything most people will need while staying in Amsterdam. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the Leidesplein where there are many things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nothing special - 2 big problems

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apart from having to wait 30mins in the cold to get into the hotel because there was no-one in reception and you can't get WIFI in the room or the entire top floor everything else was just about satisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice area but very dirty!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Betsy

Sheets were clean.

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am not impressed and would not recommend this hotel. For the price I expected more; a few more square feet, no mold in the shower and a bar of soap. Service was non-exsistant. We got the key and were pointed to our room. The hotel was hard to find because there are 2 streets with the same name but we didn't understand the address system of 1 and 2. A cheap hostel would have served as well as this hotel which was too expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the travellers

covenient location

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable but noisy. Being quite hot we couldn't open the windows, although they did muffle the noise from the traffic. There was a convenient market around the corner, where we bought good, organic food and wine. The garden was comfortable to sit in to eat breakfast and picnic food. A handy bar was next door. The staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy & Tom

Adequate but spare

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay. We were surprised that there was no soap - shower and hand gel that also doubled as shampoo. No towel racks. No bathmat for the floor. Internet was a bit of trouble - one of us could sign on for internet wireless but not two devices. This was at 17 Euros per 24 hour period. Good location, just down the road from the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh musem. Close to Leidesplein. Close to boat rides and walking distance to Dam Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin

very basic

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Near Vondelpark and close to tram line to get to center. Service was ok, could have been friendlier. They have a bar open late and a nice beer garden. The room itself is very basic- there's a bed and a shower, but no extras- no kettle, etc. I stayed during a heatwave and the lack of air conditioning was a major problem. Expected a little bit more for the price, but would still consider staying there again.