Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Close enough but no so close, it was noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The lift
Location: Heineken museum, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh and canal (on/off canal bus)
Location is fantastic, as able to walk to most places in Amsterdam. Hotel staff very helpful and rooms good size, considering location. Breakfast was good and staff very good. The croissants were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean and new
Cons: Better Lifts
Location: Heineken Museium
Very Comfortable, modern fresh hotel, facilities very good. Very happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan from Manila

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
not very happy, no aircon and far from Dam area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bruna from Ireland

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent! Really friendly and helped me with some touristic tips! The hotel is really close to a food fair and to some grocery stores! I would definetely reccomend it!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by edward mcallister from belfast

bad service

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
i got put in a hotel i didnt book, miles away from the hotel i did book
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muddler from england

great for the inexperienced traveller.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: outside steps not very visable
Location: good location near to shops restaurants
The staff made us very welcome and were very helpful when we needed information all very friendly. breakfast was very satisfactory very clean. Would definately go again. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ibis Style - Amsterdam

Posted Jun 1, 2013
The hotel is very well kept and the rooms clean. However the rooms are very, very small without drawers or anywhere to hang anything. Make sure you don‘t have alot of luggage. Also there was an unusual policy of only one key card per room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 6, 2013
Good location and tram links from Central station. Price though was high for the amenities and services available for the hotel. My stay was due to attending an International Scientific conference and just before Queen's Day on 30th April. This could be a contributing factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameron from Canada

Close to center of city but reasonable price

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was good being on the last main canal surrounding the city center. Walkable to center - about 25-30 minutes. Bus and canal tours close by. Parking was an issue as hotel does have some but very limited space. if they are full, it will cost you 38 euros for the night in the public parkade. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold entries.