Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: le orchidee
Cons: tutti tranne la pulizia
l'unica cosa positiva la posizione. colazione meno che essenziale.carissimo a fronte di servizi inesistenti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel central, mais cher et peu accueillant

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Personnel (gérant ?) peu accueillant, qui a réussi à gâcher le séjour dans l'hôtel, par ailleurs cher pour les prestations reçues. Quartier en revanche central (5 minutes de l'embarcadère pour les canaux et 10 minutes du Rijksmuseum)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauberes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Der Zustand des Hotels ist in Ordnung, Zimmer wirken etwas zusammen gewürfelt. Wir haben jeden Tag frische Handtücher gekommen, die Betten wurden täglich gemacht. Frühstück war ausreichend und appetitlich. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten konnte man problemlos zu Fuß erreichen. Für eine Städtereise nur zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally Located

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the price. It was a great rate considering the location. Furthermore, I liked that it was very well located.
Cons: The stairs leading up to the rooms are steep. Perhaps an elevator (lift) would improve the hotel.
Location: There is a tram station nearby for those of you who don't like to walk. Many great restaurants and cafes are nearby as well.
This hotel is conveniently located in a central area of Amsterdam, which will give you access to many of the highlights of Amsterdam within walking distance. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was decent as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

buona posizione, stanza piccolissima

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: zona, colazione, box doccia
Cons: materasso e lavandino mini in bagno
Location: ottima, zona tranquilla a pochi passi da Leidseplein
hotel in ottima posizione, vicino a Leidseplein e quindi a tutti i trasporti, musei e Vondelpark raggiungibile a piedi. Buona colazione. Stanza singola minuscola, ma vivibile... grazie ad una grande finestra che dava luce e aria alla stanzetta. bagno con doccia nuova e comoda, non si può dire lo stesso per il mini-lavandino, mai visti di più piccoli! difficile anche lavarsi i denti. Comunque nel complesso buono, in zona tranquilla, pulito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Spent 3 nights in this hotel. I expected much more specially room amenities wise and the male staff was quite rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Sehr ok!

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: Die Lage ist eigentlich toll! Man ist in zwei Minuten beim Leidseplein, was ein toller Ausgangspunkt ist, um die Stadt zu erkunden.
Hotel war für 4 Tage Aufenthalt durchaus ok. Zimmer sind individuell eingerichtet und sehr detailreich, lieblich dekoriert (sogar mit mehreren, echten Pflanzen!). Unsere 4 Bettzimmer, welches angeschrieben war, mit 2 Doppelbetten, war ein Zimmer mit einem mittelgroßem Bett und zwei ausziehbare Sofas - ich persönlich habe aber trotzdem gut auf dem Sofa geschlafen! Das Bad war sehr sauber (eig. das ganze Zimmer) und neu renoviert. Vom Frühstück darf man sich nicht allzu viel erwarten, aber es reicht sicherlich um gut satt zu werden. Ich hätte mir noch einen Streichkäse, oder ähnliches gewünscht, da mich die Wurst nicht besonders angesehen hat - aber das ist Geschmackssache. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt einigermaßen, wenn man bedenkt, dass das Hotel in Amsterdam ist. Ist einfach ein bisschen teurer. Toll fand ich das Personal, da ich am Abreisetag krank wurde und fragte, ob ich später auschecken darf und mich noch im Zimmer ausruhen kann, bis die Heimreise begann - dies war kein Problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonito (Av)

Hotel comodo e pulito a pochi passi dal centro

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Struttura accogliente e graziosa. Il personale gentile e disponibile. L'ultimo giorno abbiamo lasciato i bagagli fino al tardo pomeriggio.
Cons: Andrebbe sicuramente arricchita un pò la colazione.
Location: La struttura è poco distante dalle principali strade dello shopping e dal centro più vivo della città.
Ci siamo trovati molto bene, vista la posizione dell'Hotel abbiamo girato la città sempre a piedi. La camera se pur piccola era dotata di tutti i comfort. Un appunto solo sulla colazione, andrebbe arricchita di qualche dolce in più.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marit from Helsinki, Finland

A nice stay at Jupiter Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small, but clean and nicely decorated. The bed was perhaps a bit too soft for my liking. The room and the bathroom with shower was cleaned every day. The continental breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was situated perfectly near Leidseplein. The bus nr 197 from Schiphol airport stops nearby. You better pay the room in cash because they charge extra 4 % if you pay with credit card. If I was going to Amsterdam again I would certainly consider staying at Jupiter Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels