Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMS visit

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was OK
Cons: No working TV, remote was lost
Location: good location for trams and busses
Transit visits to AMS, for next flight to Greece. On busline from airport to central AMS. Room was very small and and room amenities not working properly. Managwer not available so could not do anything..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fee from Perth Australia

Central, clean, cheery friendly.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: As above,
Cons: Pillows, too soft, however requested 2nd pillow and it was there on return.
Location: Restaurants, shops, casino, Hard Rock Cafe,transport to other locations.
Cheery, clean friendly staff, ideally situated for transport, airport etc. would stay again and would recommend it to friends and family. Breakfast included also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I picked the room with shared bathroom. I would recommend spending a bit more money for your own.
I stayed at this small hotel over the weekend. Pre-reserved a single room with the shared bathroom. It's actually that tiny room from the professional pictures. A bathroom would have been convenient but I knew I didn't have my own going into the situation. Shared bathroom was very clean and low traffic. Inconvenience was it was 2 steep floors above my room but oh well. Breakfast was nice- typical continental spread. Bike rental for 10€/day was great. A 5 minute walk to the tram and about a 5 minute walk to the Rjjks Museum. The owner was very pleasant and helpful, as were the other staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go back again

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is good
Cons: Facility and staff service
Location: location is ok.
The room I stayed was about 6'x8', just barely fits in a small bed and chair. The staff was not very nice and not very helpful either. I have to climb up two very steep stairway to use the bathroom. There was a faucet leakage in the sink, I told the manager, but it never get fixed when I was stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Bowie, MD

Perfect for our needs.......

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant to book the Jupiter based on some of the reviews, but our stay was wonderful. The room and bathroom was clean. They were a bit cramped (which is why I gave it a "3"), but all European hotel rooms are small and these were nothing different. The breakfast was good and plentiful, the water pressure and temperature were fine (make sure you understand how to use the pressure and temp control knobs), the elevator was working (note: it doesn't stop at floors 1 and 2, but it was designed not to), it's located close enough to everything that it's "close", but not out your front door, we stayed on the street-side and I rarely heard the restaurant (not a club) across the street (and I only heard it because I wasn't sleeping soundly due to jet-lag). The guy at the desk is a bit distant, but plenty helpful and friendly; maybe just not "warm". All-in-all a great time. A bit more expensive than I would have liked, but I just think hotels in AMS are expensive. Otherwise, very nice and I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Sean from England

Rudest staff i have ever encountered

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing, really
Cons: Staff smiling would have vastly improved the whole experience
Location: Near leidsplein vondelpark and the museums, good location
First time i have felt the need to review anything. It seems that the last thing the hotel manager wants is anyone under the age of 50 staying at the hotel. i was greeted with obvious dissapointment, and this unfriendly attitude continued throughout. If you wish to feel welcome at your hotel i recccomend elsewhere. I think they were genuinely the first unfriendly dutch people i have met!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

jack hammer

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: wifi is good
Cons: drinking or hot water, microwave
Would be good, if the owner did not operate his jack hammer, 9 AM to 3 PM, near or above your bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a nice place to stay at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad timing

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Excellent location, but my floor was under construction. I had to use the bathroom / shower, 2 floors up. The winding staircase, was more like a ladder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nader from Egypt

Good hotel for singles

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: good service
Cons: No elevators
Location: It is very close to most museums and the middle of Amsterdam by 20 mins walk
It is a nice hotel, not far from dam square(heart of Amsterdam), just 20 mins walk. You can spend the nights comfortably and quietly.