Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent tourist hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Very close to Vondelpark which is well worth a visit and near to excellent bars and restaurants Central for walking to most places in the city
Close enough to city centre to walk everywhere. Plenty of cafes nearby serving excellent breakfasts and evening meals. Close to bars for evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Noemifrom Channel Island

Very convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really happy about the hotel rooms, even though I booked for a single bed I got a double. The hotel's location was very convenient to nice restaurants and shopping. very practical for buses and trams. I couldn't have wished for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall this hotel/hostel is more than expected.located in a quiet part of the neighbourhood and yet walking distance to the busy areas and restaurants.bikes would've been perfect to have around these areas.and most of all, its close to the bulldog cafe!enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went here for a weekend away with friends. Hotel was great. It was about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Amsterdam. Staff were really friendly and helpful regarding good places to go, the best ways to get around etc. Hotel room was nice and clean, and the beds were comfy enough. The only slight problem was that the shower screen didn't prevent the water from spraying out all over the bathroom floor – we had to watch our step. Bare in mind that the hotel also doesn't have any eating facilities, however there's a really nice (and cheap) place to get breakfast right next door.
2 out of 5
by eladfrom ber sheva Israel

Office hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel is a building that looks like a office building. Its not close to the intrence things in Amsterdam. Its olso not a chip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Prague

Professional and Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
In this Hotel, I have seen one of the most helpful staffs ever, even in comparism with some 5* hotels! They are really nice, well-trained, their English is perfect. The hotel seems to be new. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but we would have appreciated a double bed :) We had a one with a canal view. There is also a free juice/tea/coffee bar (restricted hours). The location with the regard to the price is good, it is just on the edge of the central canals, so you can walk everywhere if you aren't a couch potato. It shares the building with other fascilities which could be confusing, but if you note the address down, you won't have any problems finding it. The neighbourhood was quiet and safe. Go on in this manner, Hotel Mosaic :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Canada

Not a bad place to stay at all

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was a little worn in places just needs some paint touchups. Was hard to find the hotel as it's in a building of other businesses and not easy to figure out - had to ask a stranger if he knew how to locate the hotel as once I got inside the building it was a courtyard with no signage to let you know where you go. Concierge when I got to my hotel was so friendly and helpful and spent time when I was checking in showing me on a map where to go what to see and how to get around Amsterdam. He was so helpful. Room other than a few touchups was good for what I paid. Loved the flooring instead of carpeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TRfrom London

No hotel sign - a bit hard to find at first

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no hotel sign apart from a small plaque at the front door. The building itself is actually a multi-purpose commercial building that have several hotels and business offices. Apart from that, the hotel's interior is quite new and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom design is a bit odd and there is not a walled-off / screen section for shower. So the whole bathroom gets really wet after someone take a shower. Nothing stands out but if you want a value stay in Amsterdam, then this could be it.