Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by elad from ber sheva Israel

Office hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel is a building that looks like a office building. Its not close to the intrence things in Amsterdam. Its olso not a chip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TR from London

No hotel sign - a bit hard to find at first

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no hotel sign apart from a small plaque at the front door. The building itself is actually a multi-purpose commercial building that have several hotels and business offices. Apart from that, the hotel's interior is quite new and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom design is a bit odd and there is not a walled-off / screen section for shower. So the whole bathroom gets really wet after someone take a shower. Nothing stands out but if you want a value stay in Amsterdam, then this could be it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kwok Wing Leung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Calgary

Really good experience

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A short walk to the tram and a 10 min ride to central station. Grocery and cafés nearby. Clean, nice room.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Denver

Pictures are the best part of this hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: They let us check in early.
Location: Lots of things within waking distance.
When I booked the room it looked as if we had three beds in a big suite like room. I would like to say it's good for backpackers but it's too expensive for that. It was booked for 3 people and we should have saved money and booked for one because it was the size of a single room. The room was absolutely tiny. We could hardly fit us and the luggage. The bed and sheets didn't look clean, and were stained. There was a ceiling tile out of the ceiling. We could only get one key for the three of us. Which had the room number taped on like it was the same electronic key that was always used for that room. - They told us we could leave it at the front desk to share. There was no Phone, iPod dock. The security in the room just didn't seem antiquate. The balcony extended to at least 5 other rooms. The cleaning lady woke us up at 10:15 saying we had to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Manchester

Small and basic

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location, not in the heart of the tourist area but about a 20 minute walk from everything. We booked a standard twin room as apposed to a small twin room. The standard was very small so I would hate to see what a small would look like. There is no kettle in the room and tea / coffee facilities are only available in reception from 2pm to 8pm daily. When we asked for an iron we were told they 'used to have one but haven't seen it for a while'. The bathroom was a wetroom that flooded the whole floor, and there was no ventilation so it ended up very steamy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, welcoming and modern hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: great deal we got on expedia, location, modern facilities.... the shower was amazing!
Cons: for it to be better directed and advertised that it is in a hotel complex.
Location: Next to leidesplien so right near all the action. The red light is a 20 min walk but is easy to find and directed well by the tram lines.
Hotel was a little tricky to find as it is inside a hotel complex. once you have found the complex its easy to get in. The hotel was modern and clean, no tacky old yellow walls or sticky floors like most hotels in amsterdam. location was wondeful with a 5 min walk into leidesplien and cafes and restaurants even more local. staff were pleasant and the reception was always manned so you always had service during early hours ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rh from Israel

Very Happy

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a great price on a quad room for us and the kids. The Hotel is new, clean, quite and in a good location. The mattresses are a soft for me. The Staff is friendly. This is a good choice for families. There are many restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Fine, a little out of city centre but not far from tram stop so wasnt an issue, was okay priced for a triple room. The room was absolutely spotless but the early check out was quite annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nutbush

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com