Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not specificed from United States

Convenient to train station

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was chosen because it was close to train station. Room was a bit warn out, not exactly clean and had lots of bugs. Tiny and steep steps leading down to room were difficult to negotiate with heavy luggage. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Very good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kell

close to central station

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great! walking distance from Central Amsterdam station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DG

Great deal and location

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The great location, connectivity and service at this hotel more than make up for the slightly worn appearance of the rooms and noise from adjoining floors / walls. I will definitely stay here when in Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew

Beware of taxes

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com says that the price quoted is the final price, however, there is some fine print that says further charges may be payable. Just be wary of this and you will have an o.k time - was a bit of an unexpected blindside. Aside from that hotel was o.k, no complaints. Is non smoking but this must be recent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from South Yorkshire, UK

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Fantastic hotel, allowed us to check in early so we didn't have to carry our heavy bags around Amsterdam for hours. Staff were friendly and helpful, beds were very comfy and the location was absolutely perfect. If your visiting Amsterdam this is the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Perwel

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Location: Near the Central station, most areas in Amsterdam have good tram connections, depends what you want
My room was a fair size, 133, as Dutch hotel rooms are quite small. The shower partition did not stop water leaking and the floor got flooded. OK for a bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LM

Very convienent to the train station

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bit pricey for what you get but clean, well run and one block from the train station which is what I was looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pembe from London

good value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: loaction
Cons: size of room and softness of beds
Location: gerat
great location, just across the road from Central station - close to all attractions including the anne frank house, van gogh museum and red light district. clean hotel very friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast only downside was the size of the room which was very (and i mean very) small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com