Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Glenn Skaalerud from Norway

Very central.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was quite ok, but a lot of noise in the nights from outside. The stairs up to room 11 was difficult with a suitcase. very clean rooms and overall in the hotel. Outside the hotell there were a lot of constructions going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JT from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice hotel. I had a single room, which was small (as expected). The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. Very near to Rembrandtplein. There is currently construction out front of the hotel and it's very dirty and mucky, so nice shoes are not a good plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from St. Paul, MN

Cheap hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: One bed was slanted.
Location: Canal tours and other tours, shop, eat, museums, walking, biking,
This hotel suited my needs. The rooms were small and one of the beds was slightly slanted, but other than that, everything was good. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the morning breakfast was a nice addition. Perfect place if you want to save a buck and be close to all the action Amsterdam has to offer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from Stavanger, Norway

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: Close to Rembrandtplein with tons of restaurants and pubs within a short walk.
I came to Amsterdam for a conference. The Nes was in a great location for me. The room was very small but it was clean and comfortable enough. Wifi was free and worked ok but there were a few unresponsive moments, not a big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from London

Brilliant location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was no heating in the bathroom which got a little cold.
Location: The hotel is right near Rembrandt Square which has lots of bars and restaurants. Situated right on one of Amsterdam's many canals with great views.
Hotel Nes was in a great location right near Rembrandt Square and overlooking one of Amsterdam's beautiful canals - the view from my room was amazing! My group found the rooms to be a decent size with comfortable beds and basic amenities (though there were no tea/coffee making facilities or mini-fridges in the rooms). Not plush or luxurious, but clean and well situated - perfectly fine for a flying visit to Amsterdam where little time was spent at the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Yigit from Istanbul

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Stuff
Cons: renovation whole hotel
Location: very truistic area shops etc
I paid a lot of money when I went to the hotel I found a very bad room like prison
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from UK

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Really near the town centre, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: A little warning would have been nice that the stairs leading up to the annex rooms are rather steep. Anyone with difficulty walking beware.
Location: Lots of things to do near by, lots of leaflets in the hotel lobby which is useful and the Ice Bar is near by :)
The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. That's all I am interested in when I go on a city break. I stayed in the annex and only ever went in to the main hotel to check in and out. So I can't say anything about the hotel bar or restaurant. My room was an acceptable size, it was small but not cramped, exactly what I expected for the price I paid. So I have no complaints there. The bathroom wasn't anything amazing but sufficient enough for a few nights stay. (There was no bath, just a shower). I would definitely stay here again. I can understand some of the more negative reviews to a certain extent but what people have to remember is this is not a 5 star hotel. It does not boast 5 star service nor does it demand high prices. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy (what more do you want?). It's a good hotel if you're pretty much just looking for a bed at night and not a place to spend a lot of your time while on holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com