Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nie wieder. Als Hostel gerade so... Aber als Hotel... Nie wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Perfekte Anbietungen an die Öffies. 25 min in die Stadt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: etwas mehr auf sauberkeit, empfangshalle z.b. kann geachtet werden! härtere matratzen wären auch gut
Location: etwas außerhalb aber gute straßenbahn- und busverbindung - haltestellen direkt vor dem hotel
gute verkehrsanbindung, frühstück um 5,-- pro person voll ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

goed hote

Posted Mar 12, 2015
1 nachtje geweest was prima. Schone kamer en badkamer alleen wel gehorig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything, Clean , friendly and helpful staff, near airport & Amsterdam square.
Cons: I couldn't fault the hotel.
Location: Great location, loads of food shops and close to the city centre. Bus and Tram stop right outside of hotel.
i honestly don't know why there are so many bad reviews!! The hotel was lovely, The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was basic but the bed was as comfy as the beds in The Marriott and the bathroom was brand new and extremely clean. Not only was it a great place to stay it was about 15 to 20 mins away from Dam square. The 14 tram takes you straight there whereas the 7 takes you a little further away. Theres a bus stop and a tram stop meters way from the hotel and the bus only took us 30 mins from the airport. All ill say is DO NOT get a taxi from the airport they totally rip you off haha! the number 69 bus takes you from the airport through to slotermeer and drops you off right outside the hotel! I'm booking to come back in august hopefully! hope this helped i was really paranoid after reading such bad reviews but i couldn't fault the place it was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel but a reasonably far out from the centre. Need to take a 20-30min tram in. The room has a bit of damp by the window and was quite drafty. The beds were very soft but clean and tidy. Despite this the hotel is still very good value for money :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torre Annunziata

Hotel per chi non ha troppe pretese

Posted Feb 22, 2015
consiglio quest'hotel unicamente a chi vuole solo dormirci, lo consiglio soprattutto ai ragazzi. L'hotel è situato in un punto strategico, di fronte ha la fermata del tram, in 10/15 minuti si arriva a piazza dam (è impossibile perdersi), affianco c'è un internet point e due fast food turchi, di fronte c'è il centro commerciale, e sempre di fronte, la mattina c'è un piccolo mercatino. Il personale dell'hotel è accogliente, ma guai a non rispettare le regole! (Non fumate in stanza, anche perchè ci sono i rilevatori di fumo). L'hotel è sporco, ma le stanze vengono pulite quotidianamente. Che dire, l'hotel vale i soldi spesi ma quando torneremo ad Amsterdam (perchè torneremo) credo che torneremo sicuramente in questo hotel, più per i servizi che ci sono intorno che per l'hotel in se per se.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wasilla, AK

Far from airport and downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: This hotel should not be recommended by expedia except for students traveling on a budget.
This hotel is for young people on a budget with lots of time at their disposal. Although it is easily reached by bus from the airport and tram to downtown it is not the place you want to stay for a one night layover. It’s very basic and a bit run down although the staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

niet zoals verwacht

Posted Dec 26, 2014
de kamer was volledig verschilend dan de photos op de web site, de kamer op photo bestaad zelfs niet in dit hotel, het personeel aan de receptie is meer bezig met hun facebook dan met de klanten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trento

hotel in periferia

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: il bagno
Cons: accoglienza e servizi
dall'areoporto all' hotel 40 euro di taxi, arriviamo e ci sistemiamo in camera tripla ( 2 ragazze e un ragazzo), bagno splendido ma piccolino,letti comodi, tv in olandese senza pile nel telecomando ma vabbè, finestra che si apre 10 cm, x arrivare in piazza dam ci vogliono almeno 20/30 minuti , appena davanti all'hotel ci sono i trasporti pubblici che passano ogni 10 /15 minuti, ma vi consiglio un'hotel in centro!!!! meno sbattimenti e alla fine x risparmiare magari 5 euro non vale la pena!