Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jugendherberge

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Am besten, neue Möbeln und bitte steckt die decken nicht unter die Matrazen, des Weiteren könnte man eine Toilettenbürste ins Badezimmer stellen
Location: Die Gegend ähnelt einem Ghetto. GUT ist, dass es genung Geschäfte und Restaurants gibt, sowie Verkehrsmittel die regelmäßig in die Innenstadt fahren.
Wir gingen nur ins Hotel um zu schlafen, überwiegend fuhren wir in die Innenstadt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Een pluspunt was dat de bedden wel lekker lagen.
Cons: De netheid en het uiterlijk van de kamers kan wel wat beter.
Onze kamer was niet zo heel netjes. Er zat sinaasappelschil aan de zijkant van het nachtkastje en de zijkanten van de ramen waren verrot en zaten vol met bacteriën. Ook zaten er vlekken in het beddengoed. Het zag er allemaal best wel oud en vervallen uit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Justo mas nada acolhedor

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Um lugar justo pra passar a noite, porem não muito acolhedor. A limpeza deixa um pouco a deseja, o atendimento é eficiente mas nada caloroso. O bairro em si é distante das atrações da cidade, cerca de 25 minutos do centro, embora tenha transporte publico na porta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenna from Hämeenlinna

7

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was limited and little overpriced. There were holes in towels and sheets and the Wifi did not reach to our room. However, we got a new room when mentioned about the Wifi. public transport from the hotel to the airport and the city center was good. There were were several grocery stores near by the hotel, but the rooms did not have fridge. Room Condition was not very good. The atmosphere was youthful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nie wieder. Als Hostel gerade so... Aber als Hotel... Nie wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Perfekte Anbietungen an die Öffies. 25 min in die Stadt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: etwas mehr auf sauberkeit, empfangshalle z.b. kann geachtet werden! härtere matratzen wären auch gut
Location: etwas außerhalb aber gute straßenbahn- und busverbindung - haltestellen direkt vor dem hotel
gute verkehrsanbindung, frühstück um 5,-- pro person voll ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

goed hote

Posted Mar 12, 2015
1 nachtje geweest was prima. Schone kamer en badkamer alleen wel gehorig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything, Clean , friendly and helpful staff, near airport & Amsterdam square.
Cons: I couldn't fault the hotel.
Location: Great location, loads of food shops and close to the city centre. Bus and Tram stop right outside of hotel.
i honestly don't know why there are so many bad reviews!! The hotel was lovely, The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was basic but the bed was as comfy as the beds in The Marriott and the bathroom was brand new and extremely clean. Not only was it a great place to stay it was about 15 to 20 mins away from Dam square. The 14 tram takes you straight there whereas the 7 takes you a little further away. Theres a bus stop and a tram stop meters way from the hotel and the bus only took us 30 mins from the airport. All ill say is DO NOT get a taxi from the airport they totally rip you off haha! the number 69 bus takes you from the airport through to slotermeer and drops you off right outside the hotel! I'm booking to come back in august hopefully! hope this helped i was really paranoid after reading such bad reviews but i couldn't fault the place it was excellent!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alessandro from ragusa

Cheap hostel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good place to travel into Amsterdam because is in front of tram and bus stop. The hotel is a kind of youth hostel...the conditions are not so good but it was really chepa for the room with bathroom inside... it's good only to sleep.