Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jessica from UK

Great stay. Great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Located near all necessary transportation and routes.
Cons: Windows could open, but there was a/c.
Location: Location was great. Not far from where you want to be. Grocery store across the street and food shops surrounding.
Hotel was well located for all necessary transportation (trams, bus from airport). Nice atmosphere in neighborhood and across from grocery store. Hotel was clean and quiet. Would recommend and stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No kettle for tea / coffee in room...very odd.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: A kettle with tea and coffee wouldn't go amiss.
Location: Location is far from central Amsterdam, however, good to see the local people (mainly Muslims) going about their daily business. Friendly atmosphere.
Obviously suited for students, not the 40+ brigade. The local area is OK, easy access to City Centre and Airport by tram / bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

11-14 of May

Posted May 15, 2014
Had a lovely time in this hotel, the staff are more than helpful if you have any questions/queries. The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't eat here so I can't comment on the food. The transport into Dam Square is basically outside the hotel and there's a few caf├ęs and take away shops around the hotel for convieience. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and cheerful Amsterdam break. Maybe more suited towards 18-30's. Overall a lovely time. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maverick from scotland

far from main amsterdam

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: clean and basic
Cons: double glaszing
Location: not much get a bus/tram to town
no bad experiences apart from getting lost a few times but that was the experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from London

Nice hotel for the money spent

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pleasant, only 30 mins from Centraal Station and the rooms were clean. However there was work going on in the corridor which was loud and an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is definitely a budget hotel, but met the needs of me and my group of friends. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms were actually very nice. The included breakfast was more than we expected. The trams into the city are right outside and across the street. The neighborhood around the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, but if you are looking for a cheap place to sleep while visiting Amsterdam, this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by aussieboy from Sydney NSW, Australia

aussieboy

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: good location
good reasonably priced hotel for backpackers and students
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
elevators were broken all 3 days and 1st floor area very dirty, not kept clean. carpet on 2nd floor where we stayed smelled bad when coming onto floor, no clocks (alarm) or phones in rooms; breakfast was well taken care off
1 out of 5
by SM

Worst hotel ever seen

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: least favorite? I didn't like anything in the hotel except reception.
Location: Far from city center.
It is not an hotel but a jail with Barack. Hotel is built only to earn money. Maintenance of the hotel was zero. Shower is showering water from everywhere. Shower rod was broken. The parting door between bathing place & rest of the bathroom is not sealed properly & complete bathroom & even the room was getting wet during shower. There isn't enough space to walk / seat inside the room except bed. No space for keeping baggage. Everything worst. Rather a site like Expedia should never enlist such hotels