Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great for city break

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff & location. Good tea/coffee facilities in our room. It was nice to have an iron & ironing board in the room
Cons: We would have liked to be able to open the window in our room as air-con was draughty & the room was too warm without it.
Location: Beside a canal, close to Museum Quarter, walkable to Dam Square and many very interesting sights, including the excellent Purse & Handbag Museum.
Friendly & extremely helpful staff. If tram 4 had been running its normal route it would have been ideally placed in a nice quiet area. Unfortunately new road work was being undertaken & we had to use tram 9 for half the journey, then switch to tram 4 (after quite a wait), so we spent far longer than we had planned getting from A to B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in a Calm part of town

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is in great shape and the amenities are very good. Excellent bathroom and bed, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent hotel and an ideal location to explore Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Edinburgh

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms.
Great location - across from tram stop and 10 mins to Riks Museam. Quiet, nice rooms. Reasonably priced for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Notting Hill night

Posted Jun 2, 2014
this is a very lovely property on one of the canal rings in Amsterdam. Our room was exceptionally clean and very up to date electronically. We arrived around 1:00 pm and we were able to get into our room. The breakfast was wonderful with many selections. i would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anno Hermanns from San Jose / CA

modern rooms, great location, would stay again!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did stay at another hotel of similar rating about week later, so do have a good reference point. This hotel beat by far the other hotel. While still expensive (this is Amsterdam), and while I am still not sure why a hotel without special amenities such as a Sauna would earn a four star rating, almost everything else about Notting Hill Hotel was very satisfying. A modern design with attention to (working) details - a wireless key entry system to room, elevator, and electricity in the room. High speed internet that worked without hassle. Plenty of space to hang your clothes. A quiet location, with convenient tram connection to the city wide public transportation network, and within walking distance of an outdoor market and of Utrecht Straat with its many good restaurants. Two things not quite perfect: (1) check-in time, which was late (for intercontinental travelers), and when the room finally was available, nobody bothered to let us know (we were waiting a few yards from the reception). Secondly, we managed to lose a mobile, and it did not surface despite an intense search of room and luggage. No reason to think it was stolen - an old flip phone that does not work in Europe - but hotel staff did not come across as keen on following up. Still, overall, minor issues. Mostly a great stay, would go there again any time. Contrary to the other place we stayed at...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJH from London

Boutique hotel in business area

Posted May 14, 2014
Conveniently situated in a business district far enough from the tourist crowd but close enough to everything you would want to see. Modern, well run hotel with pleasant, friendly and efficient staff. Cleaning of rooms seems to start early and continue throughout the day. Rooms small but sufficient and planned and fitted well. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ET from London

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted May 13, 2014
I was worried the hotel would be a little far out of town but really everything is very walkable. The staff are the key to this hotel as they are very friendly and efficient. Great room too! I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyushu from London

In a quieter part of town

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Close to a nice road with lots of cafes and shops (Utrechtsestraat).
Good location, walking distance to the centre of town. Tram number 4 stops directly outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great place overall

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, access to public transport, clean and modern.
Cons: Noise during nighttime.
Great place overall. In front of Tram 4 that will take you to the downtown area. Also close to the canal bus tour. The rooms were modern, sleek and very clean. We loved our stay at this hotel, except for the fact that it was noisy at night. There was a lot of opening and closing of doors noise coming into our room (we were on the first floor, close to a main hallway door, so make sure to ask to be located properly). It made it a bit hard to sleep. Still I will recommend the hotel and think it was a great value. The staff was just great!!! Breakfast is a bit expensive at the hotel. Take the tram go to Rembrands plaza and you have several good places that are half the price for breakfast. Also, go down one km to reach the museum area - very nice!!!