Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secret deal pricey extras!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beautiful, makes you wish u were ├╝ber rich so you could afford 31 euro breakfast and 15 euros daily to use sports facilities...and have a massage. Oh well, room was gorgeous corner room , great bathroom. Highly recommend especially if you're rich!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Too far from old town

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: efficient staff
Cons: internet is not reliable and too slow. How can you, in the 21st century, ask to pay for internet?
Location: too far from city center
The hotel lobby is pleasant, the check-in process quite efficient and fast. The hotel is very very calm and quiet The rooms are design in a modern style. They are confortable. They provide tea/coffee set for free. The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of good products. The eggs station is manned by a cook who can prepare eggs exactly the way you like them. They bring tea, coffee to your table (it is not a self service for the hot beverages), it might be quite long to get your tea. But 31 euros for a breakfast is a little bit excessive. If you are here for business and if your business is in south of Amsterdam, then the location is fine. If you are here for any other reason, the location is really not suitable. Internet is not working well and, when it does, it is painstakingly slow. They propose a high speed connection for 12 euros/day. But since the free internet was not working, I did not dare subscribing for the high speed one. The shower was not working properly, probably too much scaling. You have to pay for the gym which is not really something I would recommend. Erick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: A more reasonably priced eating option.
I could not fault the hotel staff who were incredibly helpful,the room and facilities were immaculately clean.The only downside was eating in the hotel is very expensive. The hotel is located a few miles from the city centre however there is a very regular and very cheap tram service that runs from directly outside the hotel to the city centre. The hotel is ideally located for dining out as there are plenty of restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The Van Gough museum is easily reached as are most museums. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for your Amsterdam stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel with friendly, helpful and professional staff. Beautiful clean room and good food. Worth every penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from K

Perfect fir Exhibition Centre

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great hotel, lovely staff, Restaurant Sakanda excellent. My room was huge with double aspect and bathroom enormous. Bar on 23rd floor lovely with an excellent selection of Gins! Near to Tram line into City centre but in a nice part of town with plenty of bars and restaurants just down the road. Will definitely stay here again whether for work or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from London

Great hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I stayed at the hotel recently for my birthday. The lady at the front desk was really lovely and upgraded me and my husband to a junior suite as a birthday treat. The room was huge and the bathroom was gorgeous. We slept peacefully and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a bit further away from the city centre but this didn't bother us at all as it's a nice stroll in a pleasant neighbourhood. We intend to stay at the hotel again when we return to Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location to convention center
Cons: Lower rate and include breakfast and use of hotel facilities such as exercise room, pool and spa
Location: Nothing unless you were attending convention at Amsterdam-Rai center - as I was. Fair distance from city center
Very expensive breakfast and in house restaurants. Expected extra payment for use of exercise facilities, spa and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Farmington Hills, Mi

Superb Experience

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
From the moment I stepped out of the taxi I was treated to one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The doorman was seamlessly efficient. My receptionist was delightful as I was booked in quickly . I was given great advice about where to dine, and shop. As it was quite late I chose to eat in the hotel on the terrace overlooking the canal (Serre). They were quick to greet and seat me, and the Dorset lamb I chose was delicious, and beautifully arranged on the plate. American's should be warned that they serve "petite plats' - small plate size portions, which worked for me. The desserts were also delicate, but excellent. My room was spacious, soothing decor, great shower and bath (separate). Lots of fresh towels and products. I was just having an overnight stay before a 5am wake up call took me back to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely go back. Thanks to all there who took care of me, Lesley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizzy from Gloucester England

City Break

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: A closer tram stop - we ended up walking the wrong way one evening this is a very small point as the tram stop was only 10 mins away.
Location: Close enough to the centre of Amsterdam but not right in the centre
Fabulous Hotel.- Beautiful. Very very comfortable the room had every luxury. Great coffee machine. We would like to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Fantastic stay celebrating our wedding anniversary. Highlight a wonderful meal in Sazanka restaurant - one of the best meals we have ever had, fabulous food combined with the experience of watching it being prepared.