Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jake from Windsor, Canada

Great location, good price, poor facility

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The conditions of the facility & the friendliness of the staff.
Location: Heineken Experience
The location of this hostel is pretty good; almost next to Heineken Experience, not far from bus/subway station. The price was reasonable but the building is very old and the rooms are very small. The staff were very un-friendly and the wi-fi only worked in the common area on the main level.
1 out of 5
by Smiler & Honey from Bolton

Ripped off!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: nothing at all!
Cons: A good refurb would be a start.
We paid over £160 for this hotel, it had a seperate reception ( different building altogether) Granted the bedding and towels were clean that was the only decsent thing about this hotel,. Not even a complimentary coffee/tea in the room. The only plug was a shaver socket in the bathroom. To be honest we were disgusted, we are happy to pay extra for a nice hotel but, this made us feel totally ripped off!!! I think a little more homework by expedia is needed before recommending hotels on your web site that are frankly mediocre and felt more like a hostel/squat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from AUS

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Ventailation in the toliets are very important!
Location: The Heinken Experience was two steps away, not exgarating. The main life of the night and the canal cruises, bike rentals and I amsterdam, Rij's mus.
When we arrived at the hotel at the reception they told us that our reservation was cancelled and they sent out an email months ago, I was in shock and then she had a room available luckily! I later checked if they sent anything and the hotel had just sent it that morning while I was on a plane there?! The staff were somewhat helpful but the beds were very uncomfortable and the toliet had no ventailation so the room stunk of the toliet the whole time. Overall I didn't mind it too much because I only needed a bed to sleep at night, it was in the right area close to everything and the cheapest at that time. Overall - Okay.
1 out of 5
by mohaned from cairo

Very bad hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
This very bad When I went to this hotel I found a lot of bad things Service Staff clean Nothing marching with photos for this hotel on the site Also most rooms in this hitel is very noise and never feel good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Oli from Liverpool

A basic hotel for those who want a bed on a budget

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The price
Cons: The front doot
Based on my experience of this hotel some of the other reviewers are being a bit precious. If you pay £40 per night for a twin room you can't expect much. The hotel is right next to the Heineken Experience and you can get to nearly anywhere else in Amsterdam on foot in under 20 minutes. There is a tram stop that serves the center of the city about 2 minutes walk away. The room was basic. It had a bed and a shower, both of which were clean. In the building I was in (the one with the reception desk) the windows were single glazed so you can hear the sounds of the city at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel do not stay here.

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not close to city center
This is a very run down poor hotel. Listen to the reviews. The smell is horrible and the wifi does not work in the rooms. Hotel is not clean staff unhelpful not near the city center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room I have stayed was extremely small. Bed seemed unclear. It was not possible to connect wi-fi in the room. I don't suggest this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loretta from Canada

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2012
This hotel is in a good location from which it's easy to get around to any part of the city. The room and the hotel was very much "no frills," but I was grateful that it was clean. The beds were comfortable, and we had everything we needed for a few nights. Nothing special, but for the price it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ted

Don't Bother

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Filthy room and the staff were awful