Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay - highly recommended

Posted Aug 1, 2014
As a group of three we stayed at the Hotel Parklane and found it to be excellent for our needs, well located, great standard of accommodation and with nice breakfast. We stayed in Room 12 on the top floor - staircase was steep but no real problem. Wifi could was a little intermittent in our room but fine downstairs. Overall it proved a great base for our long weekend tour of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rozzie from sydney

Pleasant hotel in a handy location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It is clean and comfortable with very friendly staff and handy to most tourist spots
Location: It is a short walk to the Rembrandt corner and the Dam platz. There is a park across the road and then a canal - pleasant to walk around
Staff were very friendly and most helpful. It was a very enjoyable stay. It is an easy walk to most tourist spots and 2 doors from a very friendly cafe/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nela from Toronto

Great location and cozy hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious room, renovated bathroom
Cons: Room has no air conditioner, but they provided us a fan
Location: Very quite location and close to everything, walking distance to major attractions
Very spacious room, clean and good location. The manager and employees care to help the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stefano from Los Angeles, CA, U.S.A.

Fantastic location, good value for money

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent location!
Cons: The stairs are a little steep - there is no elevator - but they are more than manageable, no deal breaker; TV set is small, but I never watch it.
Location: Walking distance from everywhere; I am very familiar with Amsterdam, so finding my way around is not a problem, but I am sure anyone would be pleased.
Was in Amsterdam for a few days on business and made a late booking at this Hotel - which I did not know; the rate was good and I thought it was located in a good area. In fact, it was so close to the Central Station that I was able to walk there when I arrived (took the train in from Schiphol), and I was able to walk everywhere else from there. Staff was very helpful and polite. I did not expect a luxury experience, but the building is charming, the rooms and bathroom are clean, and they even serve a very good buffet breakfast. Wi-fi is free and works well. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay there and would book it again on another trip in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam stay

Posted May 5, 2014
We were 4 women going on a river cruise through The Netherlands and stayed one night in Amsterdam. Hotel Parklane is nice comfortable hotel. Our room was a quad which was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. We had breakfast included and was pleased with what was served. Note there are a lot of stairs. Lucky our room involved only one flight. The location of the hotel is in a quiet part of Amsterdam which we found to be charming. Easy access to the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Copenhagen

Fantastic - great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great room, great area and amazingly helpful. Thank you. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shazia from Canada

Timing of availability.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a good, mid-price option

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for 3 nights with wife and son. The hotel is near the zoo, botanical gardens, and hermitage. Located just outside the main rings of canals, and one block from the tram that can take you downtown. Our second floor room had some road noise at night, but it didn't keep us up. The room was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast buffet was fine. The family running the hotel is very friendly. When we had to leave at 6am for the flight home, they offered to leave some breakfast items out for us, even though breakfast doesn't usually start until 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveller from US

Great location walking distance to city center

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my 4 night stay at Hotel Parklane. I was travelling on my own in Amsterdam and stayed in the single room; I recommend requesting the room facing the street as you get a lot of great sunshine in the afternoon and it overlooks a small park. The staff were friendly and spoke English fluently. The room and bathroom were clean and tidied up nicely everyday. The room and bathroom were on the small end, but perfectly fine for resting in the evening (TV had english channels). My only recommendation is to have extra sheets in addition to the comforter. Also be prepared to climb stairs. Overall, a great place to stay - easy walk to city center or tram/bus stop, good continental breakfast, decent speed WiFi, and a safe quiet, comfortable room to recharge at night.