Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Good central location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
perfect for getting to anywhere you need to in the city, apartment is basic but is clean. ideal for younger people who aren't fussy about the sleeping arrangements but just want somewhere to base themselves for their time in Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Great hotel Central in Amsterdam

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We arrived was met by the owner very friendly shown to our room and was left alone great hotel will stay there next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annemiefrom 9300 Aalst, België

Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Heel fijn verblijf gehad in hotel Pax. Kleinschalig en basic hotel op een zeer strategische ligging voor bezienswaardigheden en shopping. Wel heel veel lawaai in de kamer naast ons tijdens de 2de nacht (jonge gasten die de hele nacht opbleven!)... maar niet de fout van het hotel. Heel vriendelijk onthaald en vertrokken. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanfrom Stockholm

Om det hade kostat som ett hostel kanske

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nu kanske vi var lite snabba på att boka men vi missade helt att toalett och dusch var ute i korridoren dock kändes dom alltid någerlunda fräsht. Sängarna var dock det obekvämaste jag någonsin sovit på så det slutade att jag la madressen på golvet vilket gjorde att det blev något bättre. Vi var där på nyår då precis allt var slut så det var det "billigaste" alternativet men kändes ändå som man betalade tio gånger vad det var värt dock när rummen gick för ca 1000 SEK per natt. Om Hotel Pax ska kännas värt så bör det inte kosta mer än ett hostel för det var lite så det kändes där.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benoitfrom Bordeaux

Hôtel simple mais correct et bien placé

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre très correcte, quartier à 3 minutes de la place Dam (hyper- centre d'Amsterdam). Chambre assez simple mais propre et très grande. Le seul inconvénient est les lits simples au lieu d'un lit double, sinon le reste est très correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economico e carino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Genial para ir andando

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
lo mejor: muy limpio, habitacion grande y comoda, muy bien situado fuimos andando a todos sitios, muy buena calefacción, hay nevera. Lo peor: no ponen ni gel ni champu,no tiene secador de pelo, el acceso por las escaleras porque los peldaños son estrechísimos ,comparado con los precios de los hoteles en españa es caro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aliénorfrom Paris

SYMPA!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très sympa ! on s'attendait à bien pire ! les chambres font un peu infirmerie de lycée mais on a de la place et des serviettes avec une douche sur le palier, c'était le minimum mais suffisant!les hotes sont sympas! et l'escalier à l'accueil est OUF ! très typique !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Central, clean and big room

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is in a central location, behind Dam Square and within 5 minutes walking distance to the Westerderk. The hotel has very steep stairs, if you have big luggage, it may be a challenge to take it up to the top floor. I have a spacious room with private toilet and shower. Room is not carpeted, which is an advantage for an old building, the room is very clean with laminated flooring. Although the hotel locates on a busy, I wasn't bother by outside noise. Just like some other smaller hotel, there's no reception after 10/11 pm. As a solo traveler, I felt a bit nervous because of this. Bring your own shower soap and shampoo. However, the hotel uses good decent toilet paper, better than other 3 stars hotel I stayed in Netherlands and Belgium. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to budget traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Betten durchgelegen. Glas der Fensterscheibe war gesprungen. Bisschen staubig. Aber für kurzen Aufenthalt ausreichend. Für ein Hostel ein echt stolzer Preis. Aber für Amsterdam noch günstig. Man kann super alles zu Fuß erreichen.