Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stayed for one night in a single room with single bed. Very small room, but clean and compact with everything I needed. Beautiful view overlooking Vondelpark! Great value. Will definitely recommend and stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay here, disappointed in staff and management

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Fairly modern, in line with expectations based on Expedia reviews. Price was acceptable.
Cons: Staff attitude, privacy of customer information. Improve the washroom items in the room.
Hotel was OK, barely met my expectations, but hotel staff and management were disappointing. Heard hotel staff talking behind a customer's back and rolling their eyes but saw that we caught them doing so they were trying be extra nice to us. Recently, they sent a survey CC-ing 50+ guests, totally disregarding any kind of privacy by exposing contact information, opening the door to more spam. The room itself was acceptable. The washroom was small, shower curtain was half of the length of the tub and along with a shower head that would spray in many directions, the whole washroom would end up wet and wouldn't dry within the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Zentral, ruhig und sauber!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Frühstück, Lage, free Wifi
Cons: Das Toilettenpapier
Location: Museumplein, Leidseplein fussläufig erreichbar
Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer im vierten Stock mit Blick auf die P.C. Hoofdstraat. Inklusive kostenlosem Internet und großem Schreibtisch. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist absolut empfehlenswert. Ich hatte insgesamt einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt und würde jederzeit wieder hier unterkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

40th bithday

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: all near if not trams every 2min and cheap
from start to finish staff especially anne so helpful near to all shops trams museams breakfast wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferrara

My little comfortable room

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Finiture delle camere
L'hotel si trova nell'area vicino ai musei, meno vicina al centro ma ben collegata e facilmente raggiungibile. Le camere sono molto curate, finiture ottime e buona pulizia, dimensioni piccole ma ragionevoli per chi vuole visitare la città e considerare la stanza come un punto di appoggio. Mi sono trovata bene e anche il personale è disponibile e competente.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston , Texas

Hotel Service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: the rooms in front of the garden
Cons: the service and general the hotel management . The personal is not very polite and they are not interested in help to the tourist
Location: the hotel location is good next to the tourist areas
I arrived with my wife 25 December with 7 nights pay in advance . From the beginning the desk service was not good , the hotel person in the front desk didnt help us to explain where to go in the city and she had bad disposition to show us the different tourist areas , how and where to get ticket . She was most interested in talk with the others hotel employees . By personal reason I was forced to go from Amsterdam 26 December ( my father past away ) , so , I was using just 1 from the 7 paid nights . Expedia was trying to contact the hotel two times in order to know if could be possible get refund for the other 6 night or if could be possible for us use the 6 night in other 2015 month , however , The hotel never response .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Wonderful location, unbeatable price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We just stayed here for a quick two-night trip. The location is perfect: adjacent to Vondelpark and an easy walk to museums and the canals. The rooms were small, but clean and modern -- much better than we had any right to expect given the low price we got. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zurich

Lovely, quiet and cozy

Posted Jan 12, 2015
If you are having a short stay and you are not backpacker material, this place is perfect for you. It's located in front of one of the city's biggest parks, a couple blocks away from the museum square and 15 minutes walk from all the fun places. Just perfect. The staff is really friendly and my check in and check out were fast and uncomplicated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Dreckige Bettwäsche & Duschbrause voller Kalk

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: der Preis, 37€ für die nacht...kann man nicht meckern !
Bettwäsche mit Gelben Flecken und Haare vom Vorgänger und dann hat die Zimmer Reinigung während des 3 Tage Aufenthalts nicht 1 mal die Bettwäsche gewechselt ! Duschbrause komplett verkalkt / verschimelt... ekel alarm !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes hotel in der nahe von zentrum.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Das bett.
Cons: Der instandhalten des hotel.
Location: Vossious Straat in der nahe Rijks, Van Gogh museen.
Das bad ist gut, aber umluft funktioniert nicht, Eingang und Reception boden schmutzig.