Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern, sleek, great location!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was our first visit to Amsterdam and daunting as it was, Piet Hein was not only a great place to stay at, but the staff gave us excellent service and were so helpful. Wonderful set up, just next to Vondlepark, it's within easy reach of city centre. Loved breakfast there, sweet tante Hani was there to keep you full. 5 stars service and location! We'll be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Rooms are small but very comfortable and very high standard. It is worth taking the breakfast at extra cost - one of the best buffet breakfast ever experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Decor, fittings
Location: Great location. Easy to reach by tram from station. Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum and plenty of places to eat and drink very nearby.
Staff came to fix light speedily when asked to but light really needed replacing with a new one. Paintwork tired and room was cramped. Bathroom very adequate with great shower but no toiletries supplied. Drinks at bar fairly expensive. Staff happy to print out documents for me. Would definitely recommend as long as you don't expect luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Sleeping in a cupboard

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location good beautiful park nearby
Cons: The size of room it should have had a single bed in it and booked accordingly.
The size of the room we were given was ridiculous. No space at all around bed and you could not fit a suitcase on the floor let alone two. Dangerous light over bed you would not want to sit up quickly or you would end up with nasty injury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Stayed for two nights in a single room with a view to vondelpark!! Bed very confortable. Shower good and powerful. Size of the was a bit small but only wanted to sleep anyway. Breakfast for an extra 9,50 euros was amazing. Never eaten so many pancakes so early in the morning. Recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location, nice room, comfortable bed, and pleasant staff
Cons: Not much. Bathroom is tiny; towels removed but not replaced; no shelf if the shower to put my stuff.
Location: Great location for museums, transport links and next to a park. A short walk to get into the main shopping and sightseeing areas.
The hotel is ideally placed near to the Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum, on a quiet street but with easy access to the centre of the town, main tramlines, the airport bus and a canal stop. There is so much to do in Amsterdam that we didn't spend all that long in the hotel, and didn't take breakfast there, however the room was comfortable, the staff very pleasant and we enjoyed the bar a couple of times. We visited the Anne Frank House (2 hr queue), ate lots and wandered around the beautiful, picturesque canals, and managed not to get run over by the bicycles, trams and mopeds that seem to come from every direction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near park

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Overall look and comfort
Cons: Room had some weird arrangements of furniture that didn't quite flow or match the lobby appearance
Location: Vondelpark, Van Gogh museum, biking. Generally city is very small and walkable!
Had a great time here. Very nice lobby and check in area. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Location is great near the vondelpark (think Central Park of amsterdam). Easy walk to lots of stuff and beautiful neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel opposite the Vondelpark

Posted Aug 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch

Well situated for museums & great transport links

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I have just returned from Amsterdam after a 3 night stay. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the Vondelpark. I had booked an economy single and on booking in was given an ecomony double. Now the room wasn't massive but it was very clean and comfortable with a great wet room. The hotel itself has a lovely lounge area and a bar serving cold and not drinks. I was offered breakfast at an extra €9 a day but declined so can't comment on that. The area is great for the museums with the Rijkmuseum and Van Gogh museum just 5 minutes walk. Trams, buses and the cznal bus again only a 5 minute walk away. The Liensplein with it's bars and shops is only a short hop over the canal and you could be eating within 10 minutes. I would recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean /small and good enough 40 min walk to centre

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: clean, good breakfast
Cons: room very very small almost place to even take your suitcase
Location: Location is about 35-40 min walk to Amsterdam Centraal but was near a park and nice. it was a good location.
Room was clean and got cleaned everyday but it was very small so we had a hard time opening our luggage and the TV was on a chair because there's no room. It was good enough to sleep and we didn't mind walking and exploring the city and you could take the bus. Staff were OK and just doing their job not super polite or friendly and not rude. Excellent pricey (9.5 Euro) breakfast (other hotels had cheaper breakfast)