Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonehaven

Amsterdam Weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location ambience nice friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Dining room and bar had just started a major refurb. Hotel had no dining room or bar facilities for two nights if our stay which was very poor.
Location: Very central in the middle of the boutique shopping areas. Plenty of good restaurants round about and the hotel was excellent at recommending.
Very nice hotel with modern facilities. Excellent staff. The hotel was built from 23 old apartments making many changes in levels to get to your room. Might not suit old or disabled people. Alterations to the dining room and bar marred our stay as we were without these facilities for two days out of our 3 day stay. We had not booked breakfast and the hotel seemed to reserve the dinning room for those who had pre-booked breakfast as part of their package. Others were directed to the lobby bar. This may have been due to the alterations However we throughly enjoyed our stay and the Hotels location meant we could easily walk to most of the sites with the canal hop on hop off being very close,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good location but somewhat dated amenities. Room small though nice canal view. Climate control system did not work well as room very warm. Staff was outstanding and helpful. Nice area to stay but long walk to museum area. Overall good experience and decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable furniture. Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: I ordered breakfast the first morning and was't extremely impressed -- especially for the cost.
Location: 10-20 min. walk to great museums or tour bus pick up. Good food and shopping close by.
Beautiful location. Close to many restaurants and little shops. 20 min. or less walk to all the main museums (Rijks, Anne Frank, bus tour pick-up...) Friendly and helpful staff (Told me where I could get good food. Brought me an adapter for my plug because I forgot). Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Updates to room and bathroom!!
Location: Anne Frank house is 2 only blocks away. Many super restaurants close by, and boutique shopping all at a stone's throw.
Fantastic and very unique hotel on a beautiful canal. The front desk staff, the concierge and the room service staff were fantastic! Our room was clean, but quite outdated. Zero storage, and a teeny tiny bathroom. Our knees knocked the bathtub when sitting on the toilet! The room itself was large, and could easily have held a set of drawers or something to hold our clothing. (The bathrobes were old and tattered, and for the price we paid, I would expect a decent robe.) A few updates and adjustments, and I would give this a much higher rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Hotel does not deserve 5 star rating.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location on canal
Cons: Needs a total upgrade.
Hotel has not been renovated in years. Looks like an economy hotel and acts like one too. Not satisfied with the room and asked to leave but they still charged for one night. Staff not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Het hotel biedt wat je verwacht. Wat wil je nog meer?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE ARTUROfrom Mexico

Buenísimo

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
El hote es Exelente. Habitaciones amplias, el mejor servicio y muy buena ubicación. El desayuno muy bueno. Lo recomiendo ampliamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Estivemos na passagem de ano e gostamos bastante, achamos a cidade bem festiva e a queima de fogos foi linda! O hotel é ótimo, o quarto que ficamos era amplo, confortável para 2 adultos e uma criança e o café manhã é muito bem servido!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, UK

Lovely hotel with lovely staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stayed here over New Year and the standard of service from all the staff was excellent - not everyone wants to work over festive times but if they weren't happy to be there you'd never have known it - they were delightful and we had a very happy and comfortable stay. Best hotel we've stayed in Amsterdam and we'll definitely return!! Thank you Hotel Pulitzer!