Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I wouldn't stay here again if someone paid me!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Screwed up my reservation, can't smoke anywhere, no tea or coffee in the rooms, had to change rooms twice because of various problems, smug staff, wifi barely worked ... Could keep going but really just want to forget the whole experience. Ruined my weekend - A truly useless hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands wv11 3sp

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Nice quiet hotel.
Cons: Tea and coffee making appliances
Location: Close to museums and Anne franks house
Excellent hotel, central for all amenities. By Anne franks house. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Easy walk from Cental station, fantastic location, excellent and knowledgeable staff - what more could you ask for. We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay and would not hesitate in booking the Hotel Pulitzer again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great location on Prinsengracht.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent and the staff unobtrusive yet very helpful. Staff training must be extremely good. It shows.
Cons: Possibly a larger lobby area.
Location: Just the right distance from the hurly burly of Dam Square with quite a few restaurants within walking distance. Anne Frank House one block away.
We have stayed in many great hotels in many countries but the Pulitzer stands out as one of the few great ones. We were in an executive suite with a view of the garden - quiet, green and beautifully maintained with the hydrangeas in full bloom. The concierges (we dealt with 2 of them) were very focused on our needs and provided us with excellent advice on restaurants and out-of-town trips. They were very knowledgeable and were able to discern our tastes quite effortlessly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE LOCATION AND STAFF WAS FRINDLY AND HELPFUL BUT THERE WERE DEAD FLIES AROUND THE WINDOW OF OUR ROOM.THE TV WOULD NOT WORK IN THE ROOM.....BREAKFAST IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY AND I THINK THE HOTEL ITSELF IS OVERPRICED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mig from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel on A Beautiful Canal

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. It's obvious that the hotel management has instilled a sense of quality service in the staff that permeates all hotel functions.
Cons: Nothing that we encountered.
Location: Well located for all the great attractions of Amsterdam. It was an easy cab ride to our cruise ship the next morning. We visited the museums as well
We stayed here prior to boarding a 12 night Baltic Cruise to celebrate our son's high school graduation; the hotel was recommended by our friend Des who had stayed there recently. Prior to leaving home I corresponded with the hotel's general manager, requesting a roll away bed for our son who would be staying in the same room with us. I mentioned the occasion of our visit. On arrival it almost seemed like they were waiting for us! We were treated great and after a short wait for our room to be prepared found that we had been assigned to a most amazing room! This room was a two story affair, facing the canal, and very beautifully appointed. My wife and I slept upstairs and our son slept on the roll away in the living room area. They even put a bottle of champagne and a plate of fresh strawberries in the room, along with a hand written card congratulating our son on his achievement!!! The room was perfect. The breakfast was extraordinarily good with distinctive service. All employees encountered were friendly and helpful. In summary, it was just a great memorable stay.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to fault, yet nothing outstanding about the property. The staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Charlotte, NC USA

Combination of business and vacation

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Great staff, wonderful location. Will definitely return.