Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Hotel does not deserve 5 star rating.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location on canal
Cons: Needs a total upgrade.
Hotel has not been renovated in years. Looks like an economy hotel and acts like one too. Not satisfied with the room and asked to leave but they still charged for one night. Staff not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Het hotel biedt wat je verwacht. Wat wil je nog meer?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, UK

Lovely hotel with lovely staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stayed here over New Year and the standard of service from all the staff was excellent - not everyone wants to work over festive times but if they weren't happy to be there you'd never have known it - they were delightful and we had a very happy and comfortable stay. Best hotel we've stayed in Amsterdam and we'll definitely return!! Thank you Hotel Pulitzer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Lovely hotel, very central, staff were friendly the only issue with it being an old building on the left side it was noisy from floors above, food was reasonably priced and very tasty. Bed were not suited to us as I cannot stand memory foam mattress and pillows, but bar that what a lovely hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault it.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great location. Helpful and efficient staff. Lots of nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fabulous location & Immaculate Rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Quiet, yet in a fantastic neighborhood just a walk from everything.
Cons: It could have been a little bigger....but this is Amsterda.
Location: All sights are walking distance or a tram ride away. Anne Frank house is two blocks away.
The Pulitzer is in a fabulous location -- away from the hubbub & noise, but central enough to walk anywhere and on the beautiful Prinsenghrat canal. Afraid of church belll noise, we asked for a quiet room and got one that was incredibly quiet and comfortable. The room was small (but we are in Amsterdam, afterall, but the bathroom was very nice by any international standard and the room was clean & tastefully decorated. Wooden beams on the ceiling and a brick wall lent a warm cozy feel. The history of the building within which our room was situated told us it was sold by the Vangogh family during bankruptcy. A feel of hiistory nestled in modernism achieved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Albergo in posizione strategica

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: La gentilezza dello staff, la struttura davvero unica e la sensazione di vivere la città in modo ottimale.
Cons: Non abbiamo fatto colazione in hotel per il costo troppo alto.
Abbiamo scelto il Pulitzer seguendo il consiglio di un amico e devo dire che le aspettative sono state superate. Albergo ottimo, personale gentilissimo. Posizione ottimale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Klassisk och elegant

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotell, vi bodde i ett rum som vetter mot kanalen på baksidan av kvarteret. Ljust rum, vackert badrum. Underbar frukost! Det enda som drog ner är att gratis wi-fi inte funkade men orkade inte säga till, servicen var jättebra så hade säkert fått high-speed gratis om vi bara sagt till. Rekommenderas om man har budgeten för det är inte billigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nice boutique hotel in a very quaint and area. Close to Anne Frank and nice shopping zone. Hotel is branched out in many zones but still very elegant in canal view rooms. I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfy!!
Cons: Coffee making in room would be good
Location: Perfect... Close to trams, buses, canals, Lots of lovely shops and cafés.
Very good hotel. Nice staff, good facilities, great location. Would stay again