Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 minute bus ride from train station, easy access to Amsterdam, but in a quiet small town.
Very clean, large room, excellent restaurant. A really great value, near the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima posizione e servizio eccellente.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RASfrom US

Dirty old hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for one night connecting in Amsterdam. The hotel is about 15 mins from airport by hotel shuttle, but that's where all positives end. The hall, stairs and the room have seemingly never been renovated. The carpets were extremely dirty. Mattresses were old and squeaky. The shower was nasty dirty with mold and most importantly NOT DRAINING WATER. We left the hotel feeling exhausted and unclean. Would never recommend a friend to stay in such a hole...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Ontario Canada

Beware of Room Selection.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked into second floor double room. 23 degrees C outside and probably 35 degrees in room. There was no air conditioning, room was dated, bathroom updated but no shower curtain, no minibar/fridge and no room for luggage for 2 people. Asked for upgrade but told full. Can't speak for other rooms but definitely not 4 star. I'd rate it 3. Airport only a 10 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stiina

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was nice, also the location was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschön!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Ein sehr schönes, schickes, gemütliches Hotel! Wir hatten dort eine super schöne Zeit! Eine Vielzahl von Läden ist schnell erreichbar und es liegt in der Nähe zur größeren Busstation, also kommt man leicht und schnell ins Zentrum von Amsterdam. Kann das Hotel nur empfehlen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by allan hardyfrom lytham st annes

hotel visit

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
business class rooms dirty and look like never been cleaned sheets not changed for a whole 5 day stay not good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlak bij Amsterdam

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ik ben hier maar een nacht geweest, maar heb heerlijk geslapen op een zeer goed bed De kamer was keurig verzorgd en brandschoon. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam Geen verkeershinder of vliegtuiglawaai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norafrom Toronto, Ontario

Quiet neighborhood close to Amsterdam and Schiphol

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, quiet and well kept. Staff were extremely polite and helpful.
Cons: The room was not having AC. In the bathroom the soap and shampoo dispensers were difficult to use (I needed stronger pressing hands:)
Location: There is a big shopping mall nearby the hotel where you could spend many hours shopping and strolling. There are some very good coffee shops.
The hotel is located in the small town of Hoopfdorf, with easy access to both Amsterdam and Schiphol airport. The city can be reached in about 40 minutes, using a bus and then the train. There is a big shopping mall nearby the hotel. The restaurant of the hotel serves delicious local dishes and servers are very polite. All the hotel staff speaks very good English. The windows of the restaurant give over a nice square with a running fountain. In the morning we were able to watch the local people and children cycling at work or school. We were surprised to notice so many types of bikes (and seats) for toddlers, kids, and adults... The entire neighborhood is very clean and located along water canals. We could get a better picture of the Dutch people's lifestyle.