Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, comfy bed and lots of space.
Cons: Wifi so you don't get logged out each time and complimentary breakfast
Location: Over looking one of the canals close to the museums, lots of lovely street cafés, shops and vongelpark
Super hotel in a lovely location. Rooms are big and spacious, staff are quite friendly and with no formal reception it feels like going to an actual canal townhouse. Other reviews are right about wifi - you get logged out each time but that's easy to fix and the stairs up to the rooms are quite steep but that's part of the beauty of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wiemann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Stockholm

Great!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great service, great area! Will for sure go back!
3 out of 5
by Clairefrom London

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I paid nearly £500 to stay here in the Schubert Suite and was disappointed by what I got for my money. The bathroom was tired and in no way luxurious and the room itself did not live up to my expectations considering what it cost. The room service menu was poor, and there were only 3 wines to choose from, one of which they didn't have. We also asked for something sweet to take up to our room on our return from dinner and were told that they didn't have anything at all to offer. I have stayed in many beautiful, expensive hotels around the world and in comparison to most of these, this hotel should be priced at half of what it costs. It is not 5 star standard at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom London

Exceptional hotel - the Picasso suite is amazing!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Conditioner in the bathroom!
This hotel is just gorgeous. We were very fortunate to stay in the Picasso suite which is enormous (by any standard) and has lovely views of the Prinsengracht canal. The bed and sofas in the suite were very comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Very highly recommended indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellerfrom Düsseldorf

Ein Kleinod

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfekter Frühstücksservice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SwissFinishfrom Genève

Exclusif

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellente adresse, "feel at home", prore, aimable, efficace, serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Primrosefrom London

Great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms.
Cons: Can think of anything!
Location: Near Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, Concertgebouw, excellent restaurants and great shopping.
Beautifully furnished. More like a country house than a hotel. Delightful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Jersey Girlfrom Wassenaar, NL

Wow! Amsterdam!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Fantastic charming boutique hotel with class.
Cons: Toilet seriously needs to be moved 90degrees in the WC, no leg room!
Location: Museum district within walking distance, wonderful. We went to Boom Chicago, walked about 20 easy minutes, a comedy club on Rozengracht. Great time.
The Hotel is right in the middle of it all, great place to stay, lovely hotel, good breakfast (large for European standards) and nice rooms/suites with great atmosphere. Great location, would recommend it to friends and stay there again for any special occasion.