Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keene, NH

Unbeatable location

Posted May 4, 2015
This is one of the closest hotels to the main train station in Amsterdam. As such, the location is virtually impossible to beat for walking and transit access. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, and the room was clean and comfortable (not large, but not too tiny). My only complaint relates to the noise, however its most fair to say that the booking clearly indicated it was a ground floor room, its in a busy traffic area (foot, car, and tram), and we arrived on Kings day. That said, I do wonder if window and/or other soundproofing measures would make the first floor experience a bit quieter? After the first night, we slept fine, so between adjusting and the lower noise level after Kings Day was over, it turned out okay. Other than that, we loved it. Its a great value and we would happily return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Jamie, Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for this fair review of our hotel! We appreciate it very much. We would be more than happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ST EGREVE

AU centre de AMSTERDAM

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Bon accueil , bonne situation géographique proche de la gare centrale , du quartier rouge et pas trés loin de la place du DAM. Je recommande cet établissement sachant que nous avons testé d'autres établissements de la ville mais c'était bien moins satisfaisant. Petit déjeuner de qualité et chambre trés propre. Vraiment bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice but worth the price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's nice, it's quiet and away from the bustle of the Damrak, and the breakfast buffet is very nice.
Cons: But the rooms themselves need some work - the beds were basically futon mattresses, the towels scratchy and cheap.
Location: The location is great! It's in the city center but away from the noise and crowds. Also try the Indian restaurant next door, it's amazing!
Obviously, we stayed during peak tourist season, but this hotel is not a luxury hotel - it's a solid mid-range hotel. The common areas are nice, the wifi isn't bad, the staff is courteous and helpful. But the rooms don't hold up to the rate charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Bra frukost, bra rum, kunde förvara bagage efter incheckning, mycket centralt i närheten av stationen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: look, feel, the staff
Great location, lovely staff, breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I like everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bars, restaurants, shops, trams on the doorstep. 5 minutes walk from Central station, 5 minutes from Dam Square. 10 minutes from Ann Franks House.
This is my second time at the hotel. The location is excellent. The rooms are a good size. With coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast is ample and continental style. Rooms are cleaned daily and clean towels provided if required. Wifi is excellent. Bars, restaurants, shops, trams on the doorstep. 5 minutes walk from Central station, 5 minutes from Dam Square. 10 minutes from Ann Franks House. I can highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Jos, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Hotel Sint Nicolaas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included, the fireplace, the large room and comfy bed, coffee and tea in the room, free wi-fi, clean and modern bathroom, friendly staff
Cons: Only small things like a box of tissues in the room and larger trash cans
Location: Great location- only a 3 minute walk to the central train station where you can pick up the sightseeing buses and the canal tour. Savini restaurant
After traveling for a full day mom and I were exhausted. We did have trouble finding the hotel as it was dark when we finally arrived from the airport and really couldn't read the street signs. When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by a warm and inviting fireplace in the lobby (its was February) and the friendly front desk clerk Joseph. We were 6 hours late but had no trouble checking in. We took the elevator to our room on the 3rd floor and were quite pleased to find our room was actually quite a nice size, larger than other hotel rooms in Europe. The bathroom was quite big as well with marble from floor to ceiling. We then went back down to the front desk to inquire about where to get dinner and Joseph recommended a quaint Italian restaurant just 2 store fronts down from the hotel which turned out to be an excellent choice. The next day we were off to do our sightseeing so we asked the front desk clerk where the train station was and she pointed out the window....there is was, right in front of us and only a 3 minute walk from the hotel! We took the long , long way around the night before!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel agréable bien situé pour faires des visites

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel trés bien situé proche de la gare ferroviaire et du centre ville. Personnel trés atentionné donnant toutes les informations et conseils utiles pour passer un moment agréable à Amsterdam. La chambre était agréable et spatieuse. Un seul petit bémol c'est l'insonorisation des chambres. Le petit déjeuner est quant à lui copieux et délicieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SERPILfrom İSTANBUL

TATİL

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
BİZ MEMNUN KALDIK,ŞEHİR MERKEZİNDE GÜZEL BİR OTEL TAVSİYE DERİZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely boutique feel hotel, close to everything!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: The breakfast was a bad continental! Loads of breakfast cafés nearby!
Absolutely loved this place! Never slept In a bed so comfy!!