Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

So amazing.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Such a great little spot, we couldn't help thinking how much we'd lucked out especially compared with our last few stays in Amsterdam which were totally run down and dirty. This place was perfect, so cute, such a comfy bed and a great place to come "home" to right in the middle of the extreme hustle and bustle of this city. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in city centre

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We stayed one night due to a layover and decided to book this hotel. We were upgraded from a 2 star room to a 5 star room. It was a very spacious room with unique designs. The hotel was perfectly situated by the train station and all the shops and restaurants. Cute little cafe below with great pancakes. Great experience. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Perfect location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I chose this hotel because of how cheap it was for the central location, I couldn't believe it! We had a 1 star room because its only somewhere to sleep for us and the room was perfect. I loved the concept of the different themes, wish I could've seen more, and the bed was so incredibly comfortable! We loved our stay and I would definitely come back to The Exchange
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, thank you for your review. We are hapy to read that you had a good stay at Hotel The Exchange. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sicilia

hotel in pieno centro!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: l'hotel è molto particolare..con le stanze una diversa dall'altra..creata da designer!
Cons: le camere a due stelle...orrende!!
Location: L'hotel si trova sulla via principale Damrak...a due passi dalla stazione...da piazza Dam...e dal centro di divertimento!!
Ho soggiornato con il mio compagno all'hotel Exchange qualche giorno fa,avendo prenotato tramite expedia! La brutta sorpresa e' stata quella di entrare in camera....se cosi si può definire...visto che era si e no 2mt x 2mt...con un letto ad una piazza e mezza,vista interna sui bocchettoni di areazione dei locali sottostanti rumorosi e puzzolenti!Bagno minuscolo con lavandino per bambini che anche per lavarti le mani era un problema...e doccia senza piattodoccia ....insomma una tragedia!! Senonchè pagando una differenza sono riuscita a farmi cambiare stanza! Decisamente questa si poteva chiamare tale...ampia..spaziosa...molto partricolare! Insomma nel complesso e' stato un soggiorno piacevole.L'hotel si trova sulla via principale Damrak...a due passi dalla stazione...da piazza Dam...e dal centro di divertimento!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ele, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Super Zentral

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Das Hotel hat einfach eine super Location. Gleich ums Eck ist eine große Strasse zum Shoppen. Restaurants und Imbisse sind nur 2-3 min entfernt und tolle Highlights wie das Rotlichtviertel sind auch nicht weit weg. Das Zimmer (1 Stern) war einzigartig von oben bis unten in Stoff gehüllt. Mancheinem könnte da das Fenster fehlen, das ist jedoch nur hinten dem Stoff versteckt ;-) Hochwertiges Shampoo und Seife waren immer im Badezimmer und auch immer wieder aufgefüllt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tini, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed the central location and the soap and shampoo. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高

Posted Jan 20, 2015
場所もセントラル駅近、ダム広場近、部屋も超絶ぶっ飛んでてキレイでテンションあがりました。次回も絶対ココ。アムスって感じで最高です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you would like to stay again at Hotel The Exchange. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location, small room

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Friendly staff, excellent location, small rooms. Worked out well for me as a place to crash. Wifi signal was great, a huge plus. Room was clean but very tight, not recommended for more than 2 people. I had an economy room so I'm sure there are larger ones available FYI
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We were upgraded to a five star room upon arrival which was great! Comfiest hotel bed I've ever slept in and lovely power shower! Hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. Hotel located on Damrak which was close to all transport, shops, red light district. I've been to Amsterdam four times and this was the best hotel I've stayed in by far!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that Hotel The Exchange is the best hotel you have stayed in. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

perfect room

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: friendly staff , clean room , safe in room , free wi fi and location
Cons: the room i stayed in had everything for me
Location: the location is perfect . amsterdam is a small city and all attractions can be assesed easlily from the hotel .
enjoyed my two nights in this hotel . the staff are friendly , the room was very clean , has a private safe , free wi fi and a very confortable double bed . the location is perfect for all amsterdam tourest attractions . will stay here again the next time in amsterdam .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy to read you had a good time in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, CANADA

Great hotel in an excellent location!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Central location and comfy bed and pillows.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants close by, excellent Americano coffee next door at the Exchange restaurant.
It was our first trip to Amsterdam, booked at the last minute while on vacation in England visiting family. We were a bit nervous about booking a hotel sight unseen online, but did it based on the location and the other reviews on the Expedia website. The hotel was very central, staff was wonderful also, but best of all the room was spotless and the beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Loved it! Would highly recommend it to anyone that wanted a fairly inexpensive trip to Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Swan, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you had a great stay and liked the hotel. We hope to see you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team