Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Stadtkern von Amsterdam

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Der Service und die Lage.
Cons: Kleine Renovierungsarbeiten wie Tapezieren, Streichen.
Location: Das Hotel ist am Stadtkern, von da aus ist es ca. eine halbe Stunde bis ins Zentrum. Auf dem Weg fallen viele schöne kleine Geschäfte ins Auge!
Das Hotel war sehr sauber, frühstück war gut. Hotel könnte mal wieder renoviert werden (abgenutzte oberflächen, tapete teilweise ab). Bad inkl. dusche und toilette war einwandfrei sauber, betten waren frisch. Der Balkon war leicht abgenutzt und verwittert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the basics very well catered for.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Will stay again, excellent location in pleasant neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Zentrale Lage Fahrräder direkt im Hotel zu mieten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZGfrom London, UK

Reasonable place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My initial impression of this hotel was not too good. The main reason being that my floor had a stinking garbage smell. Over the next few days I could still smell a little bit but it wasnt too much of an issue in the room. Since this is a comparatively cheap place to stay, there was just one plastic glass, soap, hand towel, bath towel; no kettle for tea coffee, no iron, etc. Just a small desk and two plug points. The hotel and the rooms look old and you can say its not very polished. On the plus side, this was a convenient location. The tram stops close by and RAI is not too far (1.5Km). The staff was friendly and polite. The breakfast, even though basic, was quite reasonable. There was cereal, boiled eggs, meat, many variety of cheese, jam, bread, juice, coffee, croissant. Overall, I may say in it again in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CB LEUNGfrom HONG KONG SAR

facilities outdated

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were too soft, breakfast was good, lights are in general not adequate, in particular no available on desk and bathroom. Wifi was not good and improved after resetting of router the next morning after talking to frontdesk. In general okay but a bit expensive. A supermarket is just on the corner and convenient. 10-15 minutes walk to RAI and convenient. On last day, my friend told me he had left something in front desk for me, but the front desk claimed there was none to me and to my friend over phone. After a few hours, eventfully, the things were found in fridge but I was check out and on plane already. The message system can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

房间简单,早餐好

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
房间小,布置简单,早餐不错,离Rai会展中心步行约十分钟
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and hosts

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and well looked after. Not a bad location, you will need to get a tram to get around but it's not too much hassle. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

휼륭한 서비스.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
객실이 깨끗해요. 도시에서 약간 떨어져 있어서 조용하기도 하고요. 하지만 가까이에 있는 트램이 바로 뮤지움 플레인하고 암스테르담 센트럴로 연결되는 2가지라서 다니는 데에는 전혀 지장 없고요.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matig hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
De kamer was vrij klein, had wel een mooi zicht naar de straat. De kamer was doortrokken van de sigarettenlucht. Inrichting is verouderd. De lakens waren te klein voor het bed. De badruimte was slecht verlicht en er lekte water langs de lamp uit plafond. Het ontbijt was op alle fronten 'budget'. De prijs van ruim 110 was het beslist niet waard. Helaas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt Hfrom Sweden

Cheap,good for a 2 star hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a rough room with low standard but was really suprised. Good breakfest and was real easy to get in to centrum by tram. All and all 4 stars for this 2 stared hotel.