Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but only stay to sleep

Posted Jul 31, 2014
When you go down the stairs, there's a pub immediately beside you, a supermarket and a bike rental, just around the corner, a bar with space cakes just 2 streets away. But the room is really not for comfort but just to let the night pass away. No make-up room either! No space for huge luggages. So it's a choice. ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable accommodation fairly central

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was fairly central and an easy place to get to from the station by tram. Within walking distance from musea and other places of interest.
Cons: The main entrance door- fresh paint. A secure place to leave suitcases etc for a couple of hours. Instant coffee when machine is broken. otherwise ok
Location: Heineken experience, Rijksmuseum, other musea, canal trips. Tram trips. Restaurants, shopping.
Did not know what to expect when arriving at the hotel entrance, it looked rather shabby. The hotel has two buildings. The building we stayed in was adequate re cleanliness and security. The room we stayed in was basic, but the overall cleanliness re bedding and en suite was very good. Unfortunately the room next to us had noisy occupants who stayed up till the early hours of the morning.
1 out of 5
by Brad from Toronto

Worst. Hotel. Ever

Posted May 26, 2014
did not even stay here in the end. staff were so horrible we decided to stay elsewhere even before checking in. reviews on here are unfortunately accurate.
2 out of 5
by Marco from Panama

Close to main attractions but not great conditions

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was clean and in good conditions
Cons: Get rid of the uncomfortable smell at the hall and stairs.
Location: The Heineken experience! A few steps from this hotel. Is an excellent option.
The Staff of the Hotel changed us to another hotel (Paganini Hotel) next to hotel Vivaldi, and the entrance of that building smell really bad. The main hall and stairs was plagued with that smell. The room was clean and the bathroom also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what was needed

Posted May 17, 2014
Went to Dam to chill out with minimal expenses the hotel was a great place to start. With shops and a nice coffee shop near so couldn't complain :) in dam if you not out all you need is a clean bed and a shower that's what I got
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Bedworth, Warwickshire

Look elsewhere

Posted May 11, 2014
I read a lot of reviews of people complaining about this 'hotel'. I chose to ignore them as I thought it really can't be that bad and I assumed they were all stuck up... It turns out it really is as bad as others say. In hindsight, I would definitely have paid a bit extra and stayed elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if your not fussy

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel room was very small, the bathroom smelt and was tiny. This Hotel is also quite a walk from the center of town. It did the job for what we needed it for but would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Panama

Paris

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Excelente! Friendly staff. Comfortable roon. Good price for the breakfast. The room was a litlle bit overprized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jamie from Somerset, UK

Handy Value Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly unpretentious, no nonsense. Modern en-suite. Good buffet breakfast as an optional extra.
Cons: Some tatty carpets, cigarette buts on window cills left for months.
Location: Handy walking distance to museums and centre
Scruffy, but friendly. Student, low budget, no frills, but clean enough. Thanks we had great stay in Amsterdam
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Char from Bristol

Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's location is the big selling point for this hotel close to transport links and the museums. Room is best described as functional but worth the money. It's not exactly central Amsterdam but close enough