Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & dining. Location close to tram & Vondelpark. NIce décor Free wi fi
Cons: Windows have no seal, so noise from road & other rooms can be clearly heard Bacon for breakfast could have been more crispy
Location: Main trams 2 & 5 to central station are close by. Casino Holland is across the canal (all familiar North American slots) .
After travelling 12 hours had to wait an addition 2 hours in check in. Front staff were adequate. Room was small even by European standards, larger hotels are really close by that have bigger & quieter rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge UK

Close to Museums.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Easy to visit the Rijks, van Goth and Stedlijk Museums. Also visit PC Hooftstraat (street with worlds most expensive shops)! Staff in reception and eating rooms very helpful, as also cleaners. Breakfast very good. Evening menu changes every Thursday and was good - netherlands menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Nice hotel at the center of the city

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: none
Location: It is very close to the main street and is well connected with trams.
Really good experience with the hotel staff, although they should include the breakfast in the room rent. Otherwise it is located at an awesome location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Immaculate hotel. Small but has everything I needed. Close to trams and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Basement room.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location
I booked my Amsterdam hotel online through Expedia's fully english website. One thing I didn't notice on my Expedia itinerary was one innocent word in Dutch. The word was souterrain. It turns out this means basement, which is exactly where I spent my stay at Hotel Vondel. For around US$160/night, had I known, I could have made a vastly better and healthier choice. Beware the room details, hidden in another language. The ceiling of my room was below the wooden floor board reception area, so every footstep coming and going all night was amplified into my dingy little hole below street level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester uk

Shame about the beds...

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great hotel, great location only minutes from the centre. The only problem was that they put memory foam mattresses on the beds which are awful and give you back-ache! Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Linz

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: man kann wirklich alles zufuss gehen alles in der Nähe
Sehr Freundlich , kleine Zimmer , nur 2 min. dann ist man in der Innenstadt ,ruhige Lage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

We love this hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The overall design and feel
Cons: Ask for a room that overlooks the back garden as they are quieter.
Location: Near major transportation hub for easy access to the whole city and very close the the major museums.
This is one of our favorite hotels in the world. The location can't be beat, the staff is very helpful and every room that we have stayed in has been extremely well designed and comfortable. The over all interior design and decorating reflects the best attributes of the Dutch culture, simple, clean and a combination of old and new. I would recommend booking a room that includes breakfast and eating at least one meal at the Joost restaurant that is located in the hotel as their food is a perfect reflection of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Trendy Hotel - in walking-distance zu den Sights

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat mir einerseits die zentrale Lage, andererseits auch die stylishe Einrichtung sowohl im Eingangsbereich, als auch in den Zimmern
Cons: Wir waren sehr zufrieden, weswegen wir keine Verbesserungsvorschläge haben.
Location: Nähe Vondelpark und Grachten; alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie nette Cafes, Restaurants und Shops sind nicht weit weg.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Nähe der Leidsestraat, der Singel-, Prinsen- und Herengracht und dem Vondelpark. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten (Anne-Frank-Huis, de Dam, Van-Gogh-Museum, Rijksmuseum, Vondelpark, Rembrandt-Huis, Grachten, etc.) im Zentrum kann man zu Fuß erreichen, sodass man sich das Geld für Öffis spart und man gleichzeitig das Flair von Amsterdam kennen lernen und genießen kann. Außerdem gibt es viele Restaurants, Cafes und kleine Shops im Umkreis. Sowohl die Rezeption und der Eingangsbereich, als auch die Zimmer sind sehr modern, aber trotzdem gemütlich eingerichtet. Das Bett war komfortabel und auch das Badezimmer passte zum trendy Gesamtkonzept. Außerdem war das Vondel sauber geputzt und das Zimmer ist zu unserer Zufriedenheit gemacht worden. Das Hotelpersonal war freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Nice hotel, perfectly located.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, very well located. Close to the museums and the city center.
Location: Hotels, park, shopping, historic center.
We got upgraded when we arrived and stayed in a huge suite/apartments.