Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, well located.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Fairly barebones, but clean, convenient and well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom china

Very nice experience! I love the style.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very nice staff!!!helpful and friend. I love this style of the room, very warm and the old European style. Near to the Van Gogh museum. Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JIN SEOGfrom 서울

이용후기

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
암스테르담의 여타 호텔에 비해 저렴하고 잘 갖춰진 호텔이었습니다. 다만, 객실이 조금 춥게 느껴졌습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sånn passe. Toalettet fungerade inte på kvelden. Osäker på var brannutganger fantes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

住宅街にある落ち着いた綺麗なホテル。

Posted Sep 26, 2014
部屋に石鹸はありませんが(注文すれば置いてくれるはず)、ボディウォッシュ兼シャンプーが置いてあります。 wi-fiは有料なだけあって回線が強くて接続環境良好。 階段が狭くて急なので荷物が多い・大きい人は注意。 セーフティーボックスは使い方がどこにも書いてないのでレセプションに尋ねた方がいい。 周囲が住宅街で落ち着いているので治安は良いと思いますが、夜は人通りが少なく薄暗いので夜まで遊びたい若者向けではないかも!? 中心部からもそれなりに距離ありますし。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aussie pamfrom Perth

Beware: no elevator

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel recently renovated very nicely until the room above is occupied and has a shower, hopefully this problem has been rectified by the builders. We were on 2nd floor and ceiling leaked terribly. One staff member was very abrupt and one staff member was adorable, hard to rate customer service. We are in our early fifties with back problems and this hotel has no elevator and very steep staircases, I would not stay here again based on that fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by riafrom usa

good service

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel has excellent staffs. they are friendly, helpfull. room is small but clean. i will come back for sure. breakfast is fresh and yummy!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prix trop élevé pour le niveau de prestation

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: - quartier agréable - personnel très aimable - transports tout proches
Cons: La propreté de la douche commune : traces de moisi partout, odeur douteuse, et confort spartiate, c'est plus un placard qu'une douche.
Location: Musées Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum, Vondelpark. Accès facile à toute la ville en transports publics.
Nous avons séjourné 4 nuits dans une chambre du 4ème étage, avec sanitaires et douche partagés (avec les 3 autres chambres de l'étage). Globalement cet hôtel nous a semblé beaucoup trop cher au regard de la prestation : la chambre était correcte sans plus, la literie médiocre, mais le point vraiment gênant sont les sanitaires et douche, dont l'état fait plus penser à un séjour au camping qu'à un hôtel. Pour un prix modique cela aurait été OK, mais à 100 euros la nuit j'attendais quelque chose de plus "clean". Bref je déconseille l'option "shared bathroom". Sinon, le quartier est sympa : tout près des grands musées, et bien relié au reste de la ville par les lignes de tramway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Unna

Für einen Kurztripp reicht es

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Ein Fahrstuhl wäre gut und Klimaanlagen.
Das Hotel war für zwei Übernachtungen völlig in Ordnung. Es roch ein wenig muffig und aufgrund schlechter bzw. keiner Klimatisierung waren die Scheiben morgens ganz nass. Gefrühstückt haben wir außer Haus, darum kann ich dazu nichts sagen. Schlecht ist das Hotel auf jeden Fall nicht. Das Personal ist nett und das Zimmer war sauber.